We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,457)
Filter reviews
3,457 results
Traveler rating
1,835
1,305
224
54
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,835
1,305
224
54
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews una hotel train station superior room great hotel near termini modern hotel free mini bar free wifi leonardo express breakfast buffet convenient location pastries hotel restaurant two blocks trevi fountain spanish steps street noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 3,457 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018

We booked the room for occupancy of 3 people but when got there, the size of the room is very too small for that. So be ware not to make our mistake. However, upgrade to the suite, was only 65 Euro additional per day which we paid for and the suit is a good size for 3 people.
They do have a great breakfast but what they did that we thought was amazing was to make a to go breakfast box for us on our last day when we had a super early flight.

We thought that was so thoughtful and amazing because I never seen this before. It was a great breakfast with sandwiches and juice and ...

Room tip: Too small for 3 people occupancy
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shahin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto N, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear Shahin C,

Sharing a review like yours with our team is both, gratifying and motivating. We are thrilled that you loved your recent visit to UNA Hotel Roma and that we were able to meet your expectation

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon and send you our best wishes from Rome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

First time in Rome was made great by UNA!!! Great staff, nice hardwood floors, gigantic European windows, great location in walking distance of the train station, good restaurants, and convenience shops. The bathroom was amazing!! It featured a bidet separate from the toilet, a huge tub, and waterfall shower. What's more is I got great deal on the hotel/flight through Travelocity. UNA staff even remembered my birthday with no prompts!! Thanks UNA!!! I highly recommend this place.

Con: The free WiFi was spotty the entire week I was there. Either pay extra for the WiFi upgrade or just know that WiFi may act up. It would have been frustrating if I had real work to do but I wasn't too bothered since I was on vacation anyway.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ali2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto N, Direttore at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear ali2319,

Thank you for this wonderful review shared with us on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to learn that we were able to provide you a memorable stay with us and that you appreciated your room and its amenities.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at your next visit in Rome.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights here and were delighted by the hotel.

Located a very short stroll from Roma Termini, the central station, access to all of Rome’s sights is easy from the hotel.

The staff couldn’t do enough to ensure our stay was enjoyable.

The bed was very comfortably fitted with luxurious linen and pillows.

The hotel has a modern feel. Wi-fi was excellent. The mini bar was fully included in the room rate with no extra charge. The buffet breakfast was sumptuous.

I would have no hesitation in staying here again when coming to Rome.

Mike and Maree Williams
Sandringham, Australia.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Daydream310235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto N, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear Daydream310235,
Such a wonderful review - thank you! We truly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience here at UNA Hotel Roma. And thank you as well for your great comments about the team and their welcome and skills - they were very happy to read your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon and I hope to meet you personally during an upcoming visit.

Very best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

I found this hotel great, the reception and lobby team made you feel welcome, not all Italian hotels do.

The location is great handy to the central railway station and day tour's etc.

The food is great as well.

The rooms are tidy/clean and what you expect.

I found it value for money.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank RobM4213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto N, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Dear RobM4213,
Thank you for choosing to stay at UNA Hotel Roma and for sharing your recent experience with us.
It was a great pleasure to read that you appreciated our hospitality, your comments will be definitely shared with the Team.
Thank you also for sharing your valuable feedback and please be assured that we already took in consideration your comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at your next visit in Rome.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

The hotel is graced with a big team, all of whom consistently offer an enlightening air of sophistication and friendliness. Guests are welcomed with that sheer warmth and animation characteristic of the Italian spirit.

The lobby is quite big, with a very long and plain corridor. In fact, I'm unimpressed not only that this walkway is left unadorned, but also that the hotel's largesse is not compensated for by a gym or other amenities.

On the other hand, the rooms, with their ultra-shiny polished wood, nouveau-chic doors with leather belt handles, bidets, and powerful showers, won't disappoint. The air conditioner is also adjustable.

Like the corridor, breakfast is also big and varied, but lacking in quality. The croissants are not fresh, nor are the juices. But, this being Italy, the coffee is superb, and the service warm.

Also to be noted is the hotel's fantastic location, one block away from the Termini train station, and steps away from caffè bars and major roads. I recommend the hotel with the awareness that it has some room for improvement.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernesto N, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Deco Roma, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Dear Jason A,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review!
We are delighted that you enjoyed the decoration, facilities and comfort of your room and we thank you for pointing out some elements you felt were not up to our high standards.
We always welcome and give serious consideration to constructive suggestions that enable us to review our services, facilities and improve upon them wherever necessary.


We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon and remain with best wishes from Rome.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews