We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad smell in the bathroom”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #100 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The bathroom had a bad mustiness smell. We reported it the next morning at the front office desk. We were promised the problem would be solved by the evening. When arriving late that evening, some synthetic spray was used to mask the mustiness without result. The following morning we reported the issue again, and again received the promise that is would be solved. When arriving in the evening, nothing was changed. Probably the cause - a broken air ventilation?

Additional, the temparature in the room was 25°C, the airco was not working. At the front desk, I was told that the airco was switched off in the entire hotel. A pity as the hotel promotes 'having an airco'. For me unacceptable for an 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Johan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNAHOTELROMA, Vice Direttore at UNA Hotel Roma, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear guest,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you mention in your comment. When the issue was reported to the Front Desk Staff, we involved our maintenance team to act promptly.
Following their intervention, our controls, based on daily monitoring, didn't detect any smell. We are making sure that the controls are enhanced.

In winter, like in this period, at night the temperature drops to 1° Celsius. This is the reason why no air conditioning is on. In any case the temperature in every room can be individually regulated.

Anyway, we do regret for not having accomplished our goal to make your stay as pleasant as you expected, and like we intended it to be and we hope to have the possibility to welcome you again as our guest at UNA Hotel Roma in order to show you our great level of service.

Your sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

862 - 868 of 3,131 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

Excellent hotel. Great location. Clean/modern/elegant decor. The breakfast buffet is superb. First time at this hotel (a bit concerned about the neighborhood). Turned out to be a great decision: the location can't be beat (near everything and steps away from Termini). The hotel itself has a fantastic atmosphere (modern, elegant without being "stuffy"). Their suites are a great value (comfortable, spacious, and the free minibar is quite convenient). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

It's hard to chose a hotel in an city you are not familiar with. We really lucked out on this one. It is beautiful, quiet and such a convenient location. Around the corner from some shops and restaurants and only couple blocks from the train/bus terminal. Although it was not within walking distance of the tourist sites, anywhere we wanted to go in Rome was available to us just right up the street by train or bus. Room was spacious, new, modern design; bedding was comfortable. The bathroom was also very spacious and spa like. We felt very pampered. Great value for the money. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kw153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Have stayed this hotel for 4 nights in January 2014, location is good as it is very near to Roma Termini. Room size is average, bed is ok, room furnishing is very good. Breadfast is fine.No free-wifi, we have to paid for using Wifi,, think about EURO5 for period of hours.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasmineSIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I was not impressed or unimpressed with this hotel.... Wifi was simply awful! Rooms were spacious but the a/c simply didn't work. Food was very good and so was the service. It's located beside the train station and with Rome being so small all areas are walkable.
It has a lot of potential.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Grimeyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Have just come back from a 2 night city break in Rome with my husband and we were both very impressed with the hotel. It has a very sleek, modern look, friendly staff and great location just a 5 minute walk from the main bus/train/metro Termini. We had a superior room which included free breakfast, WiFi and minibar which was restocked daily with water, coke, beer etc (well worth the extra in my opinion). Staff were very accomodating as we arrived a few hours before Check-in and they took our bag so we could explore the city straight away. The room itself was plain and clean with a lovely luxurious bathroom. Overall a very nice hotel that i would definitely stay at again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank jodief_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Was met at reception by friendly staff and porter. Not had that before in Rome! Room was a superior and it was. Large, with a comfy bed, lovely bathroom. Free minibar,which was replenished daily, and free Wi-Fi, great. Very, very close to the Termini which was most handy for getting to and from the airport and using the metro/buses. Breakfast had a mixture of food which seemed to cater for all, the staff there too were very polite and helpful. My only gripe would be it was a bit hot at night but winter settings that are set by the hotel seem to be the norm in Rome and opening the window (facing the courtyard, quiet, another plus!) cooled things down sufficiently. No more to be said, a lovely stay and a hotel I would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ronrostog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#39 of 1,271 in Rome
1,392 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,307 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#45 of 1,271 in Rome
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#79 of 1,271 in Rome
2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $152 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing