We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Rome!”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #106 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel in Rome!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and absolutely loved it. The location is great- so close to Termini. I never felt unsafe being close to this station. It was very convenient. We upgraded our room when we arrived to include the terrace, mini bar, and wifi. So glad we did! We were on the 6th floor and the terrace was amazing. So nice to come home to after a long day of sightseeing. Our room was great. Quite big for European standards. The shower was huge! Breakfast was included and it was great. Lots of selection. We really loved this hotel and would definitely recommend it to other travellers!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kandrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,584
    1,120
    195
    45
    29
See reviews for
534
1,437
109
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and couldn't be more pleased. Easy access to trains, buses and metro and easy walks to many of the major sites. The room was spacious, clean and modern and had a balcony with furniture that overlooked Santa Maria Maggiore, stunning! We had free wifi and mini-bar and a very nice breakfast buffet was included. The staff was professional and helpful...they recommended entertainment and advised us on transportation. Lastly, the hotel restaurant was excellent! We ended up eating dinner there several times. We would definitely recommend staying there when in Rome.

Room Tip: Definitely get a balcony room! Great for having a glass of wine and watching the sun set over Rome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rehobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed a single night before our cruise, the best thing about the hotel is its remarkable location near termini train station... The staff were vry nice, friendly and helpful in terms of guiding us to spend our limited time in Rome wisely.. The breakfast was nice. The decoration and overall look was outstanding.The room was in the second floor, although a bit small, it was clean and comfy.... Would I stay at it again? Definetly YES....

Room Tip: Choose a room near elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohamedRousan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed in the hotel 2 days for a meeting and I have nothing negative to say about it. The service is very good and my bedroom was really nice and clean. Loved the decoration and furniture!!
Will definitely recommend the Una Hotel Roma

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillie13001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit to UNA Roma Hotel and we were not disappointed again.  The rooms are super clean and totally spotless.  We had a superior room which we booked directly with the hotel giving us free wifi and minibar everyday (beers, cokes, fruit juice, water bottles, fizzy orange, pringles, peanuts, ...). The reception and restaurant staff are very friendly and the breakfast was great.  There was a very wide choice of hot and cold food which you can help yourself to.  All was of a high standard and a great way to start your day.  The location of the hotel was perfect being about 100m around the corner from Termini, but yet not noisy.   We have no complaints at all about the hotel and would highly recommend it.  Really do not understand why anyone would write a negative comment about it.  It's a perfect base for exploring Rome as it is so easy to walk or use the local transport.  

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TravelAlwaysOnMyMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
168 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The location of this hotel is really interesting... It's 200 mts away from Roma Central. This means other than Air travel, all other travel modes are at stone's throw..such as of course city metro, national and international rail ways, along with metro to Rome's Intrnational Airport. Bus depot is next to railway and tram is also just outside the hotel. We came back from Zurich on train and just walked to the Hotel with our luggage. Same while coming back from our Cruise. We took train to Rome Port civitavecchia and came back from there back to hotel.

Such connectivity makes it easy to make this the base for going around the Rome, while using metro to go to Colosium (2-3 stations away) or to Vatican City (4-5 stations away). Bus connects rest or the attractions.

Rooms are really luxurious with good furniture, great sleep, extra-ordinary bathroom and well stocked and included mini-bar. We had a suite and extra bed was included.

Only thing I would improve is breakfast. While those cakes and sweet donuts are great, continental hot breakfast should be served, oer than runny scrambled eggs.

Service is otherwise really good. If a family, take a cab than metro to airport as it is same cost of 70 euros or so.

Room Tip: For families, suites are really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhramanti-Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine
Level Contributor
217 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

A really nice hotel in close proximity to Termini station. Spacious, clean, great value. Better lifts that a lot of hotels. Friendly staff, great breakfast and good bar! If it has a downside it's the street noise from outside overnight and the price if the wi-Fi! All in all though a nice hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Gioberti Art Hotel
Gioberti Art Hotel
#127 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,043 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#169 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#48 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Property: UNA Hotel Roma
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing