We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean modern hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #102 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean modern hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in July 2013. Very friendly clean airy hotel, a real oasis after pounding the streets of rome all day site-seeing. Got a free upgrade to and executive room with free mini bar :-).

Didn't eat in the restaurant as it was expensive, but inclusive breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHcart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,542
    1,092
    191
    45
    28
See reviews for
520
1,405
106
419
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights.

Great location, just one road away from Roma Termini train station, so right next to all the public transport you need.

The room was large and a really lovely standard with modern decor. We paid for a balcony but didn't really have time to appreciate it The bed was huge, I want one. Best sleep I have ever had. The bathroom didn't have a bath but a huge shower. Just wish there was a light in the shower as it was pretty dark in the shower at night, due to it being so big and so far from the main bathroom light.

A bonus paying for the upgrade is you get a free mini bar which is topped up daily with water and fizzy drinks, and alcoholic drinks but we don't drink (although we were cheated, not getting the peanuts and Pringles on the second day.) You also get free wifi with the upgrade which is good for checking out where to eat etc.

Breakfast was a nice selection.

Rome Tip - Get a Roma Pass from one of the men at the newspaper stands across the road from the train station. I think it is 30 Euros, you get free public transport and 2 attractions free with jump the queue included. We booked Vatican online as it wasn't part of the attraction list.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade it is definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S2I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consett
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were in Rome for a long weekend and really enjoyed our stay. We paid the upgrade charge to have mini bar, breakfast and WiFi included, which really made a huge difference.

Everyone from reception to porters to breakfast waiters to maids were very pleasant and professional, reception stood out most on friendliness.

The room was very modern and very clean with a very comfortable bed and high quality linen. The room was not very big for an upgrade, but then you are in Central Rome. Bathroom with shower only, but a very big, high pressure shower, so no issues there.

The inclusive mini bar had a selection of waters, soft drinks, beer and snacks - perfect.

WiFi was working and fast.

The breakfast was lovely, small selection of cooked food, amazing selection of cakes and pastries, everything else you need too. You have to try the chocolate filled donuts, they were just amazing, although we may have had to walk a few extra miles to walk those calories off.

Location was good, although walking down away from the town centre, the area was not very nice.

Overall very good choice for four star and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade - WiFi charges sounded high otherwise and the breakfast is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Gregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night, great location close to the train station for the Leonardo Express to the airport. Loved this huge room, comfortable bed, luxurious bathroom and large foyer area. This is the third Una Hotel that we have stayed in and would recommend this hotel and hotel chain. The breakfast was great and no problems with staff, all very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoMorgan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We booked a superior room with balcony. Excellent choice. Free mini bar, first time we have experienced this! And they stock it up again next day! Room great, very large bed, comfortable, clean, bathroom great. All staff we spoke to helpful and friendly. Wide choice at breakfast, difficult to stay clear of the cakes!

Good choice if its your first time in Rome, like it was for us. 2 Minute walk to Metro station and 5 minute walk to train station. Have been some comments on here about the termini area and how safe it is, I personally think its absolutely fine, there are actually quite a few nice places to eat around the hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to superior room for the free wifi and minibar, get one with balcony if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

As far as European hotels go, this is a very comfortable hotel (nice rooms, comfy beds, real showers), but in a not great location. I booked the hotel because it was close to the train station (only a 2 minute walk) and also because I thought it was in walking distance to many of the sights. Unless the weather is ideal and you have lots of time and are in great shape, you will want to stay somewhere else. I am in good shape and love to walk, but if I just wanted to go out for lunch and do a little walking, I wasn't going to get anywhere interesting in a short time. Also, it is a fair distance from the airport. Due to a demonstration downtown, it took two hours to get from the airport to the hotel. After an all night flight, that was no fun. Being so close to the train station worked out well for me, so that was a bonus. If you are with a group and will be bussed or driven around, then I would highly recommend the hotel. If you plan to get around on foot, I'd suggest something closer to the thick of things.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNAHOTELROMA, Vice Direttore at UNA Hotel Roma, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your experience with other travellers on tripadvisor.

Our Hotel is centrally located near the Termini Station, very convenient for all the means of transportation: metro around the corner, buses, tramway, train to the airport and to other italian destination. Not to underestimate that we are just a stone throw from the Santa Maria Maggiore Basilica, one of the four existing Basilica in Rome, where the pope go to pray. Moreover we are roughly ten minutes walking distance from the Colosseum and the Trevi Fountain and there again a lot of transport allowing anyone to reach any part of the city.

Despite this we are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and we are looking forward to welcoming once again at UNA Hotel Roma

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for one night and was so pleasantly surprised. Very modern and large room with a beautiful bathroom. Staff were great, breakfast had loads of choices, and the location right next to Termini station was super convenient. The only negative was that we didnt stay longer! Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Talita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,933 reviews
Esquilino
Gioberti Art Hotel
Gioberti Art Hotel
#123 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#27 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#161 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#48 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#59 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Property: UNA Hotel Roma
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing