We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base to explore Rome”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #102 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The excellent ratings given this hotel are well deserved - it is conveniently located near Termini train and metro station and within walking distance of many of the main central attractions in the city. The hotel itself is very classy: lovely quality, shiny and clean. The bedrooms can be compact but this is more than compensated by the quality and cleanliness of bedding, bathroom, etc., The staff throughout the hotel we found to be welcoming, friendly, very efficient and helpful. Breakfast is also very, very good!!
They will call a taxi for you (white ones are cheaper) and it arrives within 4 minutes with booking reference so you know you are getting into a properly booked cab -( even though the ride thereafter is usually hair raising)!!
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and will definitely book it for my next trip to this amazing city!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodrigo7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,085)
There are newer reviews for UNA Hotel Roma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,004 - 1,010 of 3,086 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Almost excellent! Great location for tourists, close to Termini and dozens of restaurants. Modern, clean, great but chaotic breakfasts, good sized bathrooms ,efficient but aloof staff. Little store over the street sells the best Italian wine cheaply. The Internet is important when you travel but Una was bad in this area, almost no signal in the room, and agonizingly slow using the in-house system. And they wanted to charge for it! Despite this, I think I might go back next year.

Room Tip: There is street noise from the streetcar and from other vehicles so higher is better but we had a co...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanRR255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

2 minutes from termini and has a taxi stand right in front. Not much in the area except for termini and some small outlet stores nearby (found a great one for shoes just a few doors down). From termini you can easy get to all the tourist spots via the subway or just grab a cab.

The hotel is in good new condition, modern and with good size rooms. Mine faces the courtyard and was very quiet. The bathtub shower area might be tricky for older folks to get in and out of. Toiletries provided are nothing to rave about so bring your own. The free breakfast is very good with a nice spread of hot and bakery selection. Includes super sweet cantaloupes and other fruits.

Value wise, I think it's excellent compared to the others. Stayed there twice and would do so again. And by the way, free wifi is a bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for one that faces the courtyard, it is quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wondrdoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great Staff, Wonderful bed and yummy breakfast stayed at the Una in Rome and Also in Florence and was very impressed by both and would recommend the Una hotels to anyone. The helpful staff made the visit much more enjoyable and also the happy hour at the bar is terrific

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kjimenez760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in May, I had read great reviews about it before which made me pick it. It was almost fully booked for when we wanted to go so decided to pay a bit extra and go for a superior room. It was well worth it for the free internet and mini bar. We also got a massive balcony with a table and chairs on it, not sure if this was the same for all of the superior rooms or that we got given an extra special one! But it was amazing, everything was so clean and the bathroom was lovely, I like having a bath so that was well appreciated after lots of walking during the day. Lots of choice at breakfast, the bacon was so good and I cleaned my plate every time which is rare for me being a fussy eater! Only negative was that there was only one English channel on the tv I think (news) so we didn't really use it, apart from that everything was spot on.

It was great value for money and we had a wonderful time, thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Really easy to find hotel, arrived from Termini station and just a few streets away. Only 30 mins train journey from Fiumicino Airport, or 60 mins by bus. cheap aswell. Very luxurious from first impressions compared to other hotels around. Very modern and sleek. Staff were super friendly and keem to let you know the best ways to get around town and where to visit. Handy as you can book trips through the hotel which makes it so much easier. Rooms are very luxurious and spacious, modern and spotless. Very modern clean bathroom with power shower. Queen bed, plenty of wardrobe room and space in the room. Minibar available at a fee, free tea and coffee provided. Handy hairdryer in bathroom. Central location and easy and quick to get everywhere. We recommend that you do a sightseeing Roma bus tour o see all the sights in under 2 hours. The tickets are valid for 24-72 hours.Yes, there is outside noise, you hear the traffic and the tram but what do you expect, you are in the hustle and bustle of a cultural city! If you taste the wine in the evening and walk all day, you wouldnt even notice. The breakfast is fab with a variety for all tastes and needs. A few lovely places to eat nearby, if not jump on the metro to the spanish steps where there are countless places to eat. When I come back to Rome, I wouldnt hesitate to book again :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelsie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Didn't know a thing about the hotel but was wonderfully surprised by the high quality experience. The room, bathroom, entire hotel, staff, breakfast, Internet speed, and location all exceeded my expectations. Happy to recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,235 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,267 in Rome
2,261 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,808 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#146 of 1,267 in Rome
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $171 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing