We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HOTEL / Excellent Staff”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #104 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Guatemala City, Guatemala
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING HOTEL / Excellent Staff”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hi, Normally I don´t write comments, but this is my first time in Rome, Italy. and I received the most amazing service in this hotel. First I want to say THANK YOU VERY MUCH to ROMINA - she is in the Front Desk and I received an excellent service from her, she resolved my doubt about Rome, she response all my questions and gave a very good advise how to visit the city. The Breakfast have a very good selection. Is very close to TERMINI (Metro Station) 3 minutes walking.

I very recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,629
    1,149
    199
    47
    29
See reviews for
551
1,481
111
440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,084 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had picked this hotel based on the excellent ratings it received and the good value that was available on the rooms. We were right to do so. It looked brilliant from the first moment we walked in and we were very pleased to be upgraded to a suite (thank you Annalisa!).

When we got into the room, it was brilliant and by far the best room we've stayed in (and we do go to some nice places). It was very clean and tidy and modern, with an excellent number of plug sockets, given that most things need charging (normally all at once).

The breakfast was superb and whoever thought chocolate-filled doughnuts for breakfast is a good idea is a genius! There was plenty of fruit and other nice things as well to take the edge off the raw sugar.

Service was brilliant all of the time and this was an excellent location for a night in Rome as it meant we could quickly drop the bags off and head out to see the sights with little wasted time.

Room Tip: All rooms superb but suites are brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed one night at the Una Hotel after an 8 day holiday in Sorrento. We were delighted upon arrival to be told that we had been upgraded to a suite - which was simply amazing. This made the perfect end to a perfect holiday.

The Reception staff were both charming and helpful. They had actually arranged a private transfer for us from the airport to Termini on our arrival in Italy - which was actually just over a week before we were going to stay a the hotel (we knew that we might be tight on time to catch our train to Naples), which I thought was actually going above and beyond and was greatly appreciated by us. The hotel is well situated for sightseeing and there are plenty of restaurants in the area (although we made a bad choice on our one night stay and I can't remember what it was called, but it was just round the corner on the "tram" side of the Una and on the diagonally opposite corner - well worth a miss!). Breakfast in the hotel is extremely good. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Rome and would not hesitate to stay there again. Excellent!

Room Tip: Hope for an upgrade to a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamperedNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We entered the hotel and were immediately surprised at how nice the interior looked. Thinking it may have only been the foyer and the rooms would be average, we were again pleasantly surprised to find the rooms were just as nice!

Bathroom was new, spacious and very clean (a big bonus in Europe). We also had a balcony attached to our room which would have been nice if it weren't raining during our time.

Breakfast was amazing! I am a Coeliac, and they have a whole wall of gluten free products available which definitely makes for a big tick from me. Very hard to find GF food around, but knowing it was readily available to me was a holiday in itself.

Only downfall to the hotel is the location. Although close to Termini station (which is a bonus if you are travelling by train), the area surrounding the hotel was a bit seedy which only seemed to get worse as it got darker. We didn't travel outside at night and opted to have dinner in the restaurant which was fantastic. Was a little pricey, but was fine dining quality.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Rome if they don't mind being away from the centre. With the station so close by, everything is only a short metro ride away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

First of all the location of the hotel is great, with railway, bus and metro station near at hand and most of the tourist attractions close by and well connected. The reception staff are cordial and helpful. Our triple sharing room had free bar (regularly replenished) and high speed wi fi connection.The room is comparable to any five star hotel in terms of luxury, comfort and maintenance. Breakfast was quite elaborate too. Our three nights stay was a dream stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ananyapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel was chosen because we had just done the 4 star hotel near the Trivi Fountain which left us looking for a newer, larger room maybe not right in the thick of things but similar access to the highlights of Rome. The difference being this time we were right by a Rome metro and could get to almost any sight within the same time frame but easier on the feet and heat. Now for the hotel, such a great choice, can't think where to start, the room , the breakfast, lobby bar, clean and luxurious , quiet, friendly and helpful staff good wi-fi and access to the Train Station cannot be beat. The savings here is no need for a taxi to and from the airport , use the Leonardo Express and save $$$.

Room Tip: We were given a room at the back which proved to be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gogogal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for our last night during our recent short break in Italy. It's a lovely modern hotel with very comfortable rooms and really convenient for the railway station. We enjoyed our stay very much and found the reception and bar staff very helpful. In the morning we were going to Tivoli Gardens by the 7.25 am train so we went down to the dining room sharp to see if we could have some breakfast ( included in our pre paid room rate) . The breakfast was beautifully laid out but no one there so we helped ourselves to a glass of orange and bowl of cereal because that,s all we had time for. As we ate, two staff came out and told us we shouldn't be having breakfast as it wasn't 7 am. I explained our situation but they didn't seem to take heed but still said we shouldn't be there. We found it very strange to getting involved in a heated discussion with dining room staff over an innocent mistake and being just 10 mins early. Just before 7 am the manageress who was very nice and professional came along so I explained to her and apologised for our mistake. If you need an early breakfast be sure to ask in advance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scottishbluebell_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,261 in Rome
1,321 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,261 in Rome
4,178 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#45 of 1,261 in Rome
2,248 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#169 of 1,261 in Rome
2,195 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#76 of 1,261 in Rome
2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Property: UNA Hotel Roma
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing