We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream stay”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #102 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

First of all the location of the hotel is great, with railway, bus and metro station near at hand and most of the tourist attractions close by and well connected. The reception staff are cordial and helpful. Our triple sharing room had free bar (regularly replenished) and high speed wi fi connection.The room is comparable to any five star hotel in terms of luxury, comfort and maintenance. Breakfast was quite elaborate too. Our three nights stay was a dream stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ananyapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,085)
There are newer reviews for UNA Hotel Roma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,015 - 1,021 of 3,086 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel was chosen because we had just done the 4 star hotel near the Trivi Fountain which left us looking for a newer, larger room maybe not right in the thick of things but similar access to the highlights of Rome. The difference being this time we were right by a Rome metro and could get to almost any sight within the same time frame but easier on the feet and heat. Now for the hotel, such a great choice, can't think where to start, the room , the breakfast, lobby bar, clean and luxurious , quiet, friendly and helpful staff good wi-fi and access to the Train Station cannot be beat. The savings here is no need for a taxi to and from the airport , use the Leonardo Express and save $$$.

Room Tip: We were given a room at the back which proved to be very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gogogal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for our last night during our recent short break in Italy. It's a lovely modern hotel with very comfortable rooms and really convenient for the railway station. We enjoyed our stay very much and found the reception and bar staff very helpful. In the morning we were going to Tivoli Gardens by the 7.25 am train so we went down to the dining room sharp to see if we could have some breakfast ( included in our pre paid room rate) . The breakfast was beautifully laid out but no one there so we helped ourselves to a glass of orange and bowl of cereal because that,s all we had time for. As we ate, two staff came out and told us we shouldn't be having breakfast as it wasn't 7 am. I explained our situation but they didn't seem to take heed but still said we shouldn't be there. We found it very strange to getting involved in a heated discussion with dining room staff over an innocent mistake and being just 10 mins early. Just before 7 am the manageress who was very nice and professional came along so I explained to her and apologised for our mistake. If you need an early breakfast be sure to ask in advance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scottishbluebell_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and my daughter. I was very disappointed with the behaviour of some of the reception people. I was staying there alone for business and my family joined me in the middle of week. The reception called at midnight and wake up the whole family because they wanted to have a look at my wife and daughter passeport. I indicated that i would bring the passeport early in the morning but they refused. I had to dress up and go down. They were very arrogant. Big tourist groups (tour operators) stay in this hotel: many timeste cold when I stayed in this hotel last year. I thought that it was an exception due to one or two people without a great experience. But this year it was worst. I will avoid such a bad experience in this hotelnext time I will be in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 81Phil2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNAHOTELROMA, Vice Direttore at UNA Hotel Roma, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at UNA Hotel Roma, we appreciate you dedicating lot of time to share your last experience on different websites, and we feel sorry that, as repeated guest, you did not share with the web community your first positive experience in our hotel.

First of all the reservation you have made for your family was done for 2 adults instead of 3 people, and this circumstance caused misunderstanding in the allocation of the room. Upon arrival we have tried to clarify this situation and we have given you a larger room in order to set the bed for your daughter, and no supplement was charged to you

During your first check in we have registered you with your passport and informed you about the necessity to receive the passports of you family when they arrived in the hotel in order to check them in; surely you are aware that in Italy by national law every person needs to be registered upon check in, with a valid identification document.

Your family did not check in at the hotel and did not gave us any documents, putting us in risk with the national law.

We are sure that we have called you in the room after 10 minutes you returned, because our receptionist checked the electronic key door system before calling.

Our hotel works very well with all the type of clientele, leisure and business from all around the world, we do not make any discrimination on this, as we deliver the same service and our goal is to offer a memorable experience to everyone, as you can see from thousands of reviews on the web.

We hope to have once again the chance to welcoming you to our hotel in order to show you our great level of service.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My fiance and I took a gamble staying at the UNA Hotel in Rome, and it definitely was worth it. We stayed at here for 3-nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This is a 4-star hotel with a 5-star experience.

Upon arrival, we were told that our room was not yet ready, and given a restaurant recommendation around the corner for lunch. We were given an upgrade from the superior room to a suite, which was fantastic. Very spacious and equipped with all the modern facilities you could possibly need, including tea making facilities, free Wi-Fi, a pillow menu and temperature control. The bed was very comfortable, so much so that we struggled to get up in the morning.

The bathroom modern with both a standard hand-held and rain-water shower head. The bath and shower products provided were of high quality.

Breakfast consisted of quite a selection of pastries, juices and eggs.

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Location was two streets away from Termini and a short 10-15minute walk to the Spanish Steps, Quattro Fontana, and approximately 15-20mins to all the main sights, including the Colosseum, Roman Forum and Constitution Hill.

While the surrounding area is quite touristy, which made finding good restaurants rather tricky, I would recommend the UNA Hotel as a great base to explore Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiavS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed at the Una Roma Hotel at the beginning of may 2013, this is a great hotel. I was given a room on the 5th floor and was amazed at how nice the room was, as ive never stayed at an Una Hotel. The Front Desk Personnel were very helpful and gave me a map of the area and told me the best places to get around to.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank POP134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Location - great 2 minutes from termini station (central station in rome)
Service - absolutely great every person of the hotel staff was happy to assist and help from the luggage person trough the reception housekeeping etc.
Room - great room clean and all is new, no free internet in all rooms
Breakfast - very fine breakfast, all the waiters are cleaning and taking off plates from tables every few minutes they are checking that everything is ok, the food was nice.
the one thing that i have noticed is that there is a side of the hotel that the tram is driving very nearby so there is an annoying noise to the rooms on this side we had the room on the other side and it was very quiet.


if i will visit rome again i wil defiantly stay in this hotel again

Room Tip: the one thing that i have noticed is that there is a side of the hotel that the tram is driving very...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,235 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,267 in Rome
2,261 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,807 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#146 of 1,267 in Rome
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $171 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing