We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Hotel in a Convenient Location”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #97 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My fiance and I took a gamble staying at the UNA Hotel in Rome, and it definitely was worth it. We stayed at here for 3-nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This is a 4-star hotel with a 5-star experience.

Upon arrival, we were told that our room was not yet ready, and given a restaurant recommendation around the corner for lunch. We were given an upgrade from the superior room to a suite, which was fantastic. Very spacious and equipped with all the modern facilities you could possibly need, including tea making facilities, free Wi-Fi, a pillow menu and temperature control. The bed was very comfortable, so much so that we struggled to get up in the morning.

The bathroom modern with both a standard hand-held and rain-water shower head. The bath and shower products provided were of high quality.

Breakfast consisted of quite a selection of pastries, juices and eggs.

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Location was two streets away from Termini and a short 10-15minute walk to the Spanish Steps, Quattro Fontana, and approximately 15-20mins to all the main sights, including the Colosseum, Roman Forum and Constitution Hill.

While the surrounding area is quite touristy, which made finding good restaurants rather tricky, I would recommend the UNA Hotel as a great base to explore Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiavS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,045 - 1,051 of 3,150 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed at the Una Roma Hotel at the beginning of may 2013, this is a great hotel. I was given a room on the 5th floor and was amazed at how nice the room was, as ive never stayed at an Una Hotel. The Front Desk Personnel were very helpful and gave me a map of the area and told me the best places to get around to.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank POP134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Location - great 2 minutes from termini station (central station in rome)
Service - absolutely great every person of the hotel staff was happy to assist and help from the luggage person trough the reception housekeeping etc.
Room - great room clean and all is new, no free internet in all rooms
Breakfast - very fine breakfast, all the waiters are cleaning and taking off plates from tables every few minutes they are checking that everything is ok, the food was nice.
the one thing that i have noticed is that there is a side of the hotel that the tram is driving very nearby so there is an annoying noise to the rooms on this side we had the room on the other side and it was very quiet.


if i will visit rome again i wil defiantly stay in this hotel again

Room Tip: the one thing that i have noticed is that there is a side of the hotel that the tram is driving very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights in late May 2013. I had stayed at a different hotel in the area 2 years ago and was trying to get in there again but the rates were higher. I researched further and found the Una Roma Hotel. All the reviews for this hotel were great so, for about the same (increased) price as the other hotel I was trying to book, I decided to book at this hotel for our trip. I am really glad that I made that decision. This hotel is definitely one of the best hotels in the Termini area. It's just one block from the exit of the train station! So convenient and less cumbersome when you are walking from the station with your suitcases. As another poster had stated, this hotel was clearly upgraded without sparing any expense. The hotel has a modern simplicity boutique feel. The staff at the front desk were all very helpful, our luggage was taken care of and quickly stowed until we can check in. My husband and I ventured out into the city during the day and came back at night to check in. We did the paperwork in the morning so only had to collect our room keys. Our room faced the courtyard which I was thankful for since there have been some comments about noise in rooms facing the street. We had a standard room which I thought was bigger than your normal European standard room. Everything was upgraded - from the exterior door handle (leather) to the window curtains and hardware. Walls were basic white but the wood accents were gorgeous. The bathroom was also very well-appointed. Huge rain shower heads, vanity was updated. Room had enough closet and drawer space. I liked that the drawers were incorporated in the closet which allowed more room in the bedroom space. Sometimes those drawers can take up a lot of space. The beds were alright - nothing to rave about. We did get a good night's sleep for all 3 nights so have nothing to complain about. The hotel has a bar and a main restaurant. There were conference rooms as well (not sure how many) so it would be ideal for corporate events. We used the bar one night - a bit on the small side and is enclosed. Would have preferred a more open bar to give the space a more roomy feel. They had some bar buffet set-up as well which cost some euros (not sure how much). The restaurant is as pictured on their website. We did not dine there at all other than for breakfast. Breakfast fare was very good - eggs, sausages and italian bacon. Wide range of continental fare and sweets! Service is very attentive - from the front desk to their restaurant wait-staff. Most hotels in Italy start breakfast at 7 a.m. and I agree that this may be somewhat on the late side for many travellers. A 6:30 a.m. start would be better to allow for guests who are leaving early to have breakfast and not have to worry about getting breakfast at the hotel or the terminal. This is not just at UNA Hotel though - this was the case in every hotel that we stayed in. They opened at exactly 7 a.m. though so guests were not waiting until after the appointed opening time.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again - great experience with them. Would look them up now whenever I am travelling to other cities in Italy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne112564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Una Roma. The location was perfect - a 2 minute walk to Termini train station, and only a 20 minute walk to major attractions. Hotel Una has a wonderful, multi-lingual staff. The rooms very exceptionally clean and modern. Also quiet, despite being on a busy street. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we've ever seen - diverse selection and very high quality. We ate in the restaurant one evening, and it was good as well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajm616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I should point out that we only stayed at this hotel for one night & purposely wanted a hotel very near to Termini station. Having said that- apart from a couple of niggles- we could not really fault the hotel. It has been recently refurbished & it shows. From the smart entrance & reception, through the lifts & corridors to the bedrooms- money has been spent on various details. The smart card entry system to the bedroom is state of the art- however I found the unit controlling the bedroom lights very confusing & ended up taking the plug out of the socket! Also the window did not fit tightly within the window frame which lessened the sound insulation qualities. You should also be aware that there is a tram line which runs along one side of the building, so if you are a light sleeper then ear plugs should be packed. One other thing I found bemusing was the queue that formed outside the breakfast room from 6.50am! The hotel is surely aware that many people who use the hotel are there to use the adjacent train station or are involved on escorted bus trips. Consequently guests will be up & ready first thing in the morning- except that breakfast does not start until 7am when there is a big rush. Having said that breakfast was very good with a varied selection of cereals, fruit, pastries, etc. Overall this hotel is above average but its location serves only those who need Termini station or want to be close to a metro stop.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emceeManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Quick and short review !
Brilliant location 3 mins walk from Rome main central station.
Very Luxery
Helpfull Staff
Great late night bar
Buffey breakfast was brilliant
A great place to relax after a long days rambling.

Only one bad thing was our room smelt of smoke however we had seen a room on the way to ours and ours was massive compared to the one next door.

I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#39 of 1,270 in Rome
1,401 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,270 in Rome
4,335 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,270 in Rome
2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $149 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing