We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good modern hotel”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #105 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good modern hotel”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

There was nothing really wrong with the UNA Roma however I was expecting a little more character due to my experience at the UNA Milano. The hotel is a good choice for those wanting a very modern hotel with clean lines (a bit too sterile for my likings). Location is located on a quiet street very close to the Termini station, which means about 20 minutes walk to all the iconic locations.
The room I had booked did not have a bathtub which was on the description of the booking website I used so I upgraded (at my cost) to a suite. Price was still reasonable for Roma and room was certainly spacious and very nice.
Overall a nice if a little bland hotel with some slightly rough edges service-wise. They had to change computers twice while checking-in, and some tardiness with storing my bags as my room was not yet ready. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kahkityoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,615
    1,143
    199
    47
    29
See reviews for
548
1,471
110
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The hotel was very close to the station but the street was fairly quiet, and the hotel was very well presented with a modern interpretation of art deco. I was in a single room, but it was not too small, and the bed was bigger than a standard single. The bed was a little bit hard, but this might be common in Italy. The wifi was not free, but the cheapest cost was 3 euros for half an hour and 6 euros for an hour. This was enough for checking a few things, but the connection did cut out a few times. There is a business room with computers a few metres left of the reception area, but I'm not sure if this is in use. The breakfast room opens at 7am which can be cutting it fine if going on a tour that starts early. The breakfast had lots of pastries, sliced cheese and ham, scrambled and boiled eggs, bacon and small sausages. The breakfast buffet area wasn't large, but it wasn't too difficult to get around, and there were plenty of tables. The reception area is nice, with chairs and sofas. Across the road is the office for Green Line Tours, plus a small shop selling cold drinks and alcohol. There are also a lot of shops and food outlets at the train station which seem to be open late. There is a supermarket downstairs and a postoffice on the street behind platform 1 on the other side of the station. There is a large bookstore with English books on it's top floor. There is wifi in the train station. I tried to use wifi in the Roadhouse Grill restaurant, but it needed a code from a customer card and a mobile phone so I didn't bother. I think this is a security measure.
Overall, the Hotel was better than expected, with lots of staff and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aussie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Clean, excellent breakfast buffet and awesome service! The rooms are a little tight, but they're modern and clean with really comfortable beds. All the staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. You're really close to all forms of transit and can walk to the colosseum !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruisinAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Good location approx. 1-3 km away places. Nice helpful staff.Very good breakfast with great variety and even wholemeal bread. Nice rooms with good standard and very clean and tidy. I heard no noise from the streets etc. Hotel beds were very good.

Room Tip: select room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nils_Petter_Nyberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

-Beautiful hotel in centre of Rome, fantastic location
-Very friendly staff who spoke fantastic English and who guided me from Roma Termini Station to the hotel.
-As a regular user of hotels, it is always nice when you get an upgrade. The room I had was beautiful, with a lovely lounge area, bathroom, desk and bedroom. Luxury in the heart of Rome.
-The bathroom was complete with 'fizzing bath salts' - which are heading home with me for the wife!!
-The shower was probably the best hotel shower ever!!!!
-The room was a little warm and I could not cool below 25 degrees, I think us Brits are used to it a little cooler. I could open the window but as it is central Rome it was a little noisy - with the windows closed it was silent though!!!!
-I have stayed at many hotels in the centre of cities, but this is one of the nicest - and not crazy expensive either!!! I think this room was £100 for the night but considering it was the night before the Pope left Rome getting a room was not easy anyway!!
-One to revisit!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheChap69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, good location in relation to key sights and Termini station. Expensive bar drinks but that's the only complaint. Delicious breakfast. Helpful staff. Clean, fresh, stylish bedrooms. Would use it again. Particularly good for couples. Such a beautiful city, perfect for a long weekend. Catch the 'hop on, hop off' bus to see all the primary sights in 24hr/48hr. Watch out for pick-pockets.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very nice hotel, convenient to the train station and the coliseum. The bar was very pleasant for drinks. The room was modern and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. They had a package deal that included all the beverages you wanted to drink from the in room mini bar and internet access for the standard price of the internet. With all that said about the hotel the restaurant is a pass. With all the good neighborhood restaurants around, give the hotel dining room a pass.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMSMD64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,258 in Rome
1,296 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,258 in Rome
4,141 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,258 in Rome
2,233 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#165 of 1,258 in Rome
2,180 reviews
Esquilino
Gioberti Art Hotel
Gioberti Art Hotel
#147 of 1,258 in Rome
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Property: UNA Hotel Roma
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing