We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good option near termini” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #103 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good option near termini”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

The termini area is not the most salubrious or appealing in Rome, but it is convenient if you are en route. We arrived in Rome too late to take a train to our apartment in Florence, so we stayed at Una Roma, and found it comfortable, quiet, and clean. Service was good, breakfast was adequate, and the staff were courteous. I'd much rather stay closer to the Arno or in a neighbourhood with more character, but if you are looking for something near Termini and are willing to pay for that convenience, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myles_in_Halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,541
    1,092
    191
    45
    28
See reviews for
520
1,404
106
419
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed at UNA hotel for three nights, it was really a nice experience for us.the hotel has great location, nice and clean room and good breakfast. this hotel close to termini station, easy to go anywhere, we visited some tourist attractions only on foot, very convernience. I would definitely recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LU S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

UNA Hotel in Rome was a first rate hotel that I would definitely recommend to all my friends and family. Rome was the first stop on our honeymoon and we wanted a hotel that was clean, modern and was full of American amenities. UNA Hotel met all these requirements and then some. The room was clean and large for European standards. The staff was helpful and recommended great restaurants, and the breakfast that was offered was out of this world. It was also close to Termini Station and to several tourist attractions. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marykate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
Level Contributor
185 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was my first trip to Rome and I had difficulties choosing the right hotel for me. But upon arrival I realized that I made an excellent choice. The staff of this hotel is extraordinary, the rooms are comfortable and not too small, and the overall hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We arrived at this hotel late on Friday night, check in was smooth and easy, we wanted somewhere to eat close by and the receptionist rang a restaurant ahead and reserved a table for us, at half 10 at night we were quite impressed. The concierge sorted our luggage. The room itself was of a decent size, very nicely decorated and very clean, the bathroom was also the same and the shower was large and powerful, We left the hotel very early the next morning so only wish we could have stayed longer, we didn't have breakfast that morning but my parents who were also with us did and they said it was lovely.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charl1987otte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt
Level Contributor
162 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is only within few minutes of the main train station, which makes is very suitable for a sightseeing trip to Rome. Our room was very spacious, had a nice bath and was very clean. The personnel was friendly and tried to help us with our sightseeing trips. Breakfast was also ok, especially if you compare it with breakfast in other Italian hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smiley7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We booked this hotel from Australia, not really knowing where to stay in Rome, and we were happily surprised by the standard of accomodation on arrival. The Location was very convenient - close to the station, and many of the sights. We had a party which consisted of three generations, and each of us felt welcomed and respected. The rooms were spacious by most European standards, very clean and the buffett breakfast was great; in fact the food was a very good standard. We left Una with fond memories and upon our return to Rome, we found that we had been upgraded and felt extremely spoilt. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,931 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#26 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Esquilino
Gioberti Art Hotel
Gioberti Art Hotel
#126 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#162 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#60 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Property: UNA Hotel Roma
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Despegar.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing