We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,339)
Filter reviews
3,339 results
Traveler rating
1,779
1,259
214
51
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,779
1,259
214
51
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationsuperior roomgreat hotelmodern hotelnear terminifree mini barrain showerleonardo expressbreakfast buffetconvenient locationpastrieshop on hop off busmain stationhotel restaurantaround the cornertrevi fountainspanish steps
Filter
Updating list...
1,466 - 1,471 of 3,339 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days with 2 young children, 6 & 11 y/o. We had requested for a connecting room which was not available and we were offered 2 rooms on the same floor but not connecting. With children as young as ours, this was not a feasible situation.

The receptionist said she could not downgrade our reservation which we were willing to do just as long as the rooms were connecting or even next to each other. It is not possible, she says. So, respecting the fact that connecting rooms were not guaranteed and merely a request, we decided that we will stay the first night at the non-discounted rate (discounted rate had a minimum stay of 3 nights) and look for alternate accommodations the next day. The lady receptionist went off on us and told us that we just arrived and why were we talking about moving to another hotel and told us to sit in the lobby while she looks for a better solution. Well, we waited for approx 25 mins in the lobby directly in front of her, while she continued to check other guests in. Finally, she approaches us and tells us nicely that she was going on a break and that another colleague will be helping us. That actually worked for us, since the other lady, Mara, was very pleasant and gracious and upgraded us to an executive suite without additional costs.

Past that, we thoroughly enjoyed our spacious room that had a king sized bed and an adjoining living room w/ a sofa queen bed and the amenities were great including turn down service. French sliding doors in between the master and the living room gave us some privacy. The bathroom was so spacious, it included a tub/shower combination on one side and a full sized glassed-in shower on the right!

It would not be right if I did not mention the BREAKFAST. It was extensive, delicious, and offered gluten-free breads etc. The breakfast STAFF were so courteous and efficient! We were greeted warmly and did not have long to wait. The male manager was so attentive and directed the breakfast staff so well that my daughter said he reminded her of a conductor in an orchestra!

The location was great, only one block from the Termini and all tourist sites were so accessible, even to the Vatican City. (Metro air conditioning was great compared to Paris but the terminals are dirtier. Rome Metro was so easy to use- literally an 'X" ). We had 2 young children and our safety was NEVER an issue. The area was so well lighted. In fact, we even walked to the Termini and used the Metro around 9pm to go back to the city center.

My suggestion to the hotel is to improve communication between staff in the reception area since the lady checking us out was charging us way more than what was agreed upon. We told her to speak with Mara about it since she made the arrangements for us, only then did she believe us and charged us for the original amount. Oh, well.

Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! Thanks, UNA Roma!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mykidsmomlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed at the Una Hotel for one evening..Its was up to date, nice looking and everyone was really helpful..We checked into our room and noticed there were dead ants in the bathroom..after looking closely around the room, we found live ones walking around. We called the front desk and told us they will move us to another room..We go down to the end of hall and entered another room and found more ants..They moved us to the 2nd floor with no air condition, front desk said it was too early in the season to turn them on and for us to open the window..well the location of our new room was on a side street with people hanging out and music blasting..but there were no ants :-) If we didnt find ants in the first room it would have been a nice place to stay for a few nites..location was good for two things..one the train station was right there and two we found a great little Italian restaurant down the street..Think it was called Luigis..would we stay there again? Probably..

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VegasGirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Very convenient to the train, but not as fun of a neighborhood as staying closer to the central part of Rome. The bathroom was very nice and everything seems really new. The airconditioning worked great. The breakfast was enormous and had several varied choices. We stayed during a weekend and checked out on Monday morning and several trains went by on Monday morning, making a lot of noise... but we were not bothered as we were packing to check out anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igotafeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I must say this is a great hotel for any country , modern, clean and very close to the station . The service is also excellent , we needed to leave early for an excursion one day and the hotel offered to have take away breakfasts available free of charge - now thats what I call service .If you fancy a Chinese meal one evening LA Giunca on Via Daniele Manin serves great food at a very reasonable price-Enjoy

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mobi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Pros: VERY near Termini. Modern decor. Decent size room (superior), spacious bathroom. Good breakfast buffet. Efficient service. All in all good value for money.
Cons: Low on personality, WiFi ridiculously expensive, and the "business centre" leaves a lot to be desired.

If you want to stay near Termini, you can't beat the UNA. Some people find the area immediately surrounding the station quite dodgy at night. If you prefer, you can always avoid Termini after nightfall and use the metro station at Piazza della Repubblica., two blocks west.

Service was efficient and polite, not a lot of personal touches, but very professional. The room was comfortable in every way, especially the large bathroom. The window faced the courtyard, not very exciting, but quiet. The shower was especially excellent. Bed a bit on the hard side after my taste, but the wife loved it.

Our stay was at the end of the holiday, and we needed to use the business facilities for checking in on our flight home, and prepare for work. The price for an hour's worth of WiFi-connection was atrocious, especially since the computers provided in the business centre in the lobby were so painfully slow it all took longer than expected. The printer had barely any toner left, which didn't help either. We muddled through in the end, however.

All in all, not perfect, not chock-full of charm, but very clean, comfortable and practical. We will most likely return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blubbalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews