We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,370)
Filter reviews
3,370 results
Traveler rating
1,793
1,273
215
52
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,793
1,273
215
52
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station superior room great hotel modern hotel near termini free mini bar rain shower leonardo express breakfast buffet convenient location pastries hop on hop off bus main station hotel restaurant around the corner trevi fountain spanish steps
Filter
Updating list...
1,552 - 1,557 of 3,370 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2011

From the extensive breakfast buffet, to the ultra-modern lighting/keylock systems, to the service of the staff, this hotel, located two minutes' walk from the train terminal, is a traveler's oasis. Got a great deal on Expedia - decided to stay in Rome a few extra days on our own after taking an escorted tour of Italy. The hotel Palatino (the hotel used by the tour company) was OK, but UNA was twice the hotel at half the price, so I'm very glad we made the switch. Plus, the location can't be beat for doing your own travel - hop-on-off bus is nearby and we took a trip to Orvieto on our own - nice to be so close to the train.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuePete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

This new modern hotel was very nice. The room very clean and had a comfortable king sized bed. The bathroom had a large shower/tub and modern sink. The room was very quiet for a Roman hotel. Great inclusive breakfast buffet. The location is very close to the train station. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChampagneTravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

The staff were excellent, they do not have tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms but my aunt asked could she have it and they brought one up no problem. The room wasn't very big but we werent in it that much so was fine. The bathroom was lovely. The heating in the room was very high and was hard to work.

The location was excellent, Termini station was right around the corner and the metro system was great. You can also walk everywhere here, we walked to Trevi Fountain, which on the map was at the opposite end but only took 25 minutes but was nice weather.

The breakfast was excellent, buffet style with a wide variety. The restaurant also served food but it was expensive. This hotel was expensive but we got a good deal on a comparison website and that is why we chose it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridmac26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Very comfortable hote, nice breakfast. Will return for next stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grimman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Just got back from 3 nights stay at the Una. Have travelled a lot so very picky. Arrived at 2300 to welcome reception and received very good service throughout. Rooms smalls but refined and well laid out. Breakfast standard fare for a 4 star. Varied enough for 3 days. Only complaint would be that ac was not on throughout the hotel (winter routine?) and rooms got very warm at night when windows closed. Local noise normal for city but double glazing in room highly efficient. Would I stay again , yes. Would I recommend, yes. But only if you are looking for a stylish contemporary atmosphere and are happy to walk to major attractions about 20 min away.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingofclifton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews