We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
9
12
23
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
12
23
6
12
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 62 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Room was clean,mattress was badly in need of changing as had seen better days,badly sagging and dipped,very sqeaky.bathroom was clean but shower tray plughole kept blocking causing it to overflow over bathroom floor.Modern tv in room but all italian speaking.
Breakfast was a joke you have to go to bar next door with a ticket.Breakfast consists of one cup of coffee and one croissant/cake with no refills.Overall very disappointed with this hotel so can't recommend to anyone i would find another hotel in the room

Room Tip: find another hotel in the area
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gerard q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We waited until the last minute to book our hotel - read booked the same day we checked in - so, we ended up with B&B Alex. A very reasonable hotel, but quite pricey for what it is. Seems to be an old apartment, converted to a hotel.

My one major complaint was the mattress - which was awful. VERY squeaky and soft - but our days were so long and exhausting that I slept just fine, regardless. Lighter sleepers might not have the same luck. Also, no wifi. I would not book this place again unless their price was drastically reduced.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damirandveronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

The location was very good, pretty much ideal for sight-seeing in Rome. It's almost right next to the main train station , which gives you access to both metro lines allowing for easy transportation to the majority of Rome's famous sights. Although there is a lot of bad press about the area around the station, we did not find this to be the case, and the plethora of cheap and cheerful restaurants in the nearby area meant eating out at night was simple and convenient. There is a small kitchen in the hotel that provides you with all the basic amenities, and there is a Spar next to the train station where you can buy food pretty cheaply. The room itself was actually a family room, which meant there was plenty of space for the two of us. The bed was comfortable, although the sheets were not changed on a daily basis. It isn't really worth paying for breakfast as there is only a very limited selection of food and drink available; however, this is fairly typical of Italian breakfasts. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, however the fact that reception is not manned 24/7 did prove to be a problem when checking in and out - be sure to tell them exactly what time you plan to arrive as otherwise they may not actually be there!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny_number9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews