We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant on our weekend trip!”
Review of Cybo

Cybo
Ranked #162 of 14,942 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Parione
Description: Cybo's concept is rooted in style and desire for recreation. A novel approach of modern structure with both contemporary and welcoming design, all of this right in the heart of Rome. Innovative furnishing elements coexist naturally along architectural details of the Roman period. Arches and decorations create an enchanting frame where delicacies of aperitifs, drinks, and food, are tasted with the right, often live, background music. The combination of Wine, Cocktail Bar, and Osteria sits on top of a perfect marriage between multi-functionality and quality. Cybo is everything: scents, colors, flavors.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I ate beef carpaccio, rigatoni carbonara with truffle flakes and tiramisu. Everything was excellent! Our waiter Mimmo was so nice and service was 5/5 ☺️

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Linduzka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 1,907 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Eduardo at the bar was the best!

He woo’d our group of three into Cybo Osteria & Bar (“chee-bo”) on a rainy Roman Sunday with welcoming words and a charming smile. Little did we know, he’d soon be drinking shots of grappa with us and mixing drinks behind the bar
— a la Tom Cruise in cocktail! Woo hoo!

Fun staff, delicious food, easy Italian lounge music and a cozy-sexy vibe make Cybo perfect for hanging out, dining and drinking in the Piazza Navona area of Rome.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank kimwreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

if you think that near piazza navona it is difficult to find a good restaurant with reasonable prices, then go to the cybo. the restaurant is small but beautiful, with a wonderful terrace in summer. food is excellent, prices more than reasonable, and be sure: you won’t find a restaurant with better waiters in rome. their only passion is to satisfy every wish of their guests. when in rome, i can’t wait to go there!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank truffino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a working lunch at Cybo and thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance as it was not noisy or crowded.

The waiter was extremely knowledgeable, attentive and made good suggestions without being pushy.

Our food was excellent even by Roman (local) standards and we liked the fact that the menu was varied from salads, to pasta, pizza and second courses.

Highly recommended as the restaurant is not touristy at all!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 205jimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in rome for 5 nights, the service and food here was by far the best we received.
We enjoyed the evening meal so much we had to come again for lunch the next day.
Cant fault this place - no hidden charges, fresh food, fabulous service.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cybo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing