We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure”
Review of Condotti Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Condotti Inn
Ranked #193 of 3,782 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The location of this Bed & Breakfast is very good and it is easy to get to many of the sites from here. It is also close to many restaurants and shops. The manager was extremely helpful - the big downside was having to go up the steps with your luggage, but she helped us bring up our luggage. She then took a map, marked where we were, marked off the big attractions that are a "must see" and suggested 2 restaurants - one for pizza and one for pasta - that aren't big tourist traps.
The room was nice and clean - small, but that is normal for Europe. You get breakfast brought to your room every morning as part of your room rate, which is highly convenient. I would definitely stay here again when in Rome (and we tried both restaurants suggested, and they were both wonderful).
One tip - you might be concerned that the hotel only has someone at the front desk for a certain part of the day, but you get keys to all the doors and the manager leaves a cell phone in the room with her number so you can call her if you need something outside of normal hours. It is a bed & breakfast, not a hotel, so this is not out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debsabfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 228 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have been to Rome before and know that the hotels are a little different than in the United States, but I was very surprised by the Condotti Inn. It was literally a hallway on the second floor of a building with a couple rooms. The room was fine, a decent size but nothing special with very modest furnishings. Also, the noise outside our window woke us up every morning. We expected more for the price.

I do have to commend the amazing complimentary breakfast, the very friendly woman who ran the inn and came in early to serve our breakfast and the location. We were able to walk to several different piazzas to enjoy dinner and evening drinks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenSchuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

first time at an Inn... not bad at all... We walked everywhere! Its in the center of all the touristic sights...max 20min walking. Good area with all the fancy shops, Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona and the going out neighborhood of Rome. Very clean rooms. Bit small but sufficient for sleep and shower, as the rest of your time you are outside anyway.
I did miss having someone at the reception at all times... you know, to ask for good place to eat or a taxi... but when the ladies where there, they were very helpful and friendly. The BF was simple but nice, i would advise a piece of salami or cured ham and some Italian cheese... not just the sweet jams and choco... but it looked good and it was nice to have it served in the room. as for the price... I do think it was bit too much for what it was... (paid 150eur per night), i have stayed in 5star hotels and paid less with a full buffet breakfast and 24hrs service.

Room Tip: room 2 is just at the entrance, we asked to be moved further and got no3, which was a nice clean roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mag1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just returned from 3 nights at the Condotti Inn.

First off, to echo a previous review, the guest house is un-inspiring from the outside and once through the front door, a little less so. Once up the stairs and across the courtyard, all is well. The lovely ladies that work here are so friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 5 that was spacious and well appointed. Continental breakfast was served in your room at a time to suit, this was just right to get you going for the day.

The key to this place is its location! You are 5 mins from the Trevi Fountain and Pantheon, Just across the river from the Vatican and no more than 10 mins from the Spanish Steps. The Colosseum is 10 mins away on the number 87 bus, the stop being 2 mins away.

This is just a great place to stay if you want a base camp that is very comfortable and so close to all the main attractions. Would highly recommend this B&B.

Happy travels!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bds301166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were very happy with the Condotti Inn. It is probably one of the best located hotels we have stayed in as far as proximity from all of the main attractions are concerned. We found the room was spacious and the breakfast that they bring to your room, generous. Maree was lovely and went out of her way to accomodate us. We will definately stay here when we next travel Rome. This Inn is a gem!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Condotti Inn. Great location, everything you want to see is within walking distance. Nadia and Marie were friendly and very helpful. Room was small but clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Rome.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michellelisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice hotel in a great location. The hotel is small and not a typical hotel from the outside, but the rooms are quite spacious and very pleasant.

Location really good, walking distance to everything. In a lovely area of small, narrow, quaint roads with many restaurants lining them.

The two ladies running the hotel were really helpful and spoke excellent English. I'd recommend to anyone wanting a good value hotel in a central location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kg08953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Zanardelli
Residenza Zanardelli
#472 of 1,271 in Rome
224 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#389 of 1,271 in Rome
282 reviews
Monti
Hotel Grifo
Hotel Grifo
#106 of 1,271 in Rome
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#103 of 1,271 in Rome
1,269 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Suites
Navona Suites
#274 of 3,782 in Rome
421 reviews
Esquilino
Amaranto Romano
Amaranto Romano
#20 of 3,782 in Rome
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Inn

Address: Via del Cancello 12, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio , Ponte
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 3,782 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $69 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Condotti Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The town house suite Condotti Inn is located just a few streets behind Piazza Navona. Its modern rooms are all air conditioned and come with free Wi-Fi access and LCD TVs.A continental breakfast is served in the comfort of your room each morning.Set in the center of Rome, the Condotti Inn is just across the Tiber from Castel Sant'Angelo, while the Spanish Steps are a 5-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Condotti Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing