We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location and a reasonable price”
Review of Condotti Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Condotti Inn
Ranked #199 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ideal location and a reasonable price”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

After trawling the net for days I booked this hotel because of the tripadvisor reviews. It is incredibly central, only 5 minutes walk to the Piazza Navona, tucked down a little alleyway. The hotel itself is on the second floor of an old apartment building, so there is no lobby to the street, instead just a bell at street level. Once inside the building you are not quite sure where the hotel is, it is up two flights of stairs. So maybe not suitable for the infirm. The reception closes at 5.00 but we rang from the airport and were met at the hotel. The room was very clean as was the bathroom, sparsely furnished but fine for our needs. Breakfast is brought to your room and includes croissants, buns etc and slightly strange tasting milky coffee. We would definitely stay there again, as it was very central and good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UninvitedGuests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    76
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
33
134
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The Condotti Inn was in a great location close to the river and we were able to walk to all the sights. The room had a fridge but we had to go down the hall to use the wireless Internet. Comfortable, clean and quiet accommodation. The hallways smelled quite strong of air freshener. Breakfast was very sweet, lots of cakes and cookies, also some yogurt and cheese.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Nice and very clean ,lovleyyyy...., Great guest house. Beautiful room. Breakfast, service.............. etc all excellent.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meryyyyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We loved our stay in the Condotti inn!
It's location is as good as it gets and we could reach anything in 5 min!
Though it has its pros and cons (its cons were not a big deal for me, but it's best to write them down as it could be a factor for other travelers)

cons: not proper reception area
no receptionist after 5
no phone in the room
not a good breakfast
internet was not always working
and that's about it.

pros: superb location
amazing receptionists(both of them), very helpful, smiley, polite
very, very clean
was a floor in a building which felt very "home" for me, for others could be a con

Definitely would stay here again if I found a good deal!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

We found The Condotti Inn online after a very long internet search. It turned out to be perfect for our needs. It's location is absolutely ideal. It's on the very outskirts of the Historic Centre (Centro Storico) - not that you'd notice any difference between the areas. It's tucked down a really attractive narrow lane (one of many), which made it a little difficult to find, but no big deal. All you see from the lane are two brown doors with a name plate next to them, but they open up to some steps with a courtyard - it surprised us. We walked everywhere from here, the furthest was to the Colosseum, but this still only took about 25minutes (a little longer with map reading!). The Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and Piazza Navona are close, but the Pantheon is even closer, literally round a few corners and through a few Piazzas! It's not a problem walking around Rome, because there's something to see everywhere. Watch the drivers though, if there's no controlled crossing you have to walk out on the zebra crossing and the drivers stop - although we had a few near misses.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. They're not flash and fancy, but absolutely fine. The en-suite was great, good shower (not just a dribble which I can't stand!).
The staff are really helpful and friendly. They delivered breakfast to our room everyday at the time we requested. Breakfast was yoghurts, pastries, biscuits and bread, with fresh milky coffee. It was really nice having breakfast in our room and not having to be in a dining room between given times. They also changed their plans on our last day so that we could collect our baggage later in the afternoon - very helpful.

The other plus is how easy it is to get to from Fiumicino airport. We weren't sure how we were going to get into Rome when we arrived but got the Bus Shuttle - which leaves once an hour or so from outside Terminal 3 and drops off at Piazza Cavour before going to Termini - 8 Euros each. Piazza Cavour is the stop you want, not all maps show it. It's on the North side of the River Tiber, to the immediate East of Castel Sant Angelo. So, just walk to the river, across Ponte Umberto 1 and you're virtually at the Condotti Inn, it's 10 mins at the very most. You can also get this bus back to the airport - but be warned, if it's full when it arrives you'll have to find another way, or wait for the next bus. They can run late as well, not a surprise when you see the traffic!
My girlfriend has just told me to write that there are no sockets for hair straighteners, although a hair dryer was provided!!!!
Everyone has different expectations and standards but The Condotti Inn was perfect for us.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeachDwellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Though its name may suggest it is near Spanish steps, in fact is very near piazza Navona and the Tevere. The location is excellent. The rooms are very clean, well kept and nicely decorated. Nadia, the manager, was very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

This B&B is within walking distance to Piazza Navona and the Spanish Steps, however, it can be quite tricky to find. The outside of this B&B is undergoing renovation works hence, it is not very appealing but the inside is quite the opposite. There is hot shower, TV, hair dryer but no air conditioner, which is not too bothersome for us as the weather is still cool in May, but it might get uncomfortable during summer.
Breakfast is nothing to shout about with hot coffee and packed pastries and we had to wait for breakfast to be served. Nevertheless, Nadia who is the person-in-charge, is very accommodating and helpful and even showed us where to visit. The historical sites (Spanish Steps and Piazza Navona) are within walking distance from this B&B!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulyn y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Due Torri
Hotel Due Torri
#288 of 1,258 in Rome
336 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Imperium Suite Navona
Imperium Suite Navona
#611 of 1,258 in Rome
480 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Assunta Domus
Assunta Domus
#57 of 3,668 in Rome
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Vanity Hotel
Vanity Hotel
#212 of 3,668 in Rome
103 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Coronari Courtyard
Coronari Courtyard
#246 of 3,668 in Rome
117 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Dulcis in Pantheon
Dulcis in Pantheon
#266 of 3,668 in Rome
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condotti Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condotti Inn

Property: Condotti Inn
Address: Via del Cancello 12, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio , Ponte
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Condotti Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The town house suite Condotti Inn is located just a few streets behind Piazza Navona. Its modern rooms are all air conditioned and come with free Wi-Fi access and LCD TVs.A continental breakfast is served in the comfort of your room each morning.Set in the center of Rome, the Condotti Inn is just across the Tiber from Castel Sant'Angelo, while the Spanish Steps are a 5-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Condotti Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing