We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best ice cream in italy!!”

Old Bridge Gelateria
Ranked #25 of 778 Dessert in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ice cream in italy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Best ice cream ever! We go to rome every year to visit family and i dont leave without paying a visit to my favourite icecream shop! My kids love it too!! cant wait til next year!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scotgal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,537 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,765
    462
    140
    80
    90
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing flavours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

This gelati shop was my favourite in Italy! Really well priced for Rome (2.50 Euros for 3 flavours), friendly staff and right by Vatican City. A mix of locals and tourists were there when I visited.

They had both traditional and more unusual flavours. I tried fig & walnut and pistachio & ricotta. Both were amazing and probably the best gelati I've had in Italy.

Helpful?
Thank ejcd84
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Gelateria! Tons of Gelato, For a GREAT Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I visited Rome this past week with my friends, and we were directed to this gelateria. With absolute certainty this is the best gelato BY FAR that I have ever had! Most of the places in Rome will charge you 3+ Euros for a minuscule amount of gelato, whereas Old Bridge gives you a heaping helping for a the same price. I highly recommend the Nutella or Pistachio flavors, they were THE BOMB! Amazing place, staff is pretty friendly, great location!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
2 reviews
“Best Gelateria in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Old Bridge Gelateria is across the street from the entrance to the vatican and on the way to the Vatican Museum . We were in Italy for eight days and also spent time in Venice, Naples and Florence. I can tell you that Old Bridge had the best gelato, best prices and most generous servings. We went there twice. Once, right after the Pope's audience and there was a short line and the other time was on Sunday and the line was very, very long, but worth the wait! :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trave1seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicia de sorvete!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Qualquer sorvete de fruta tem o exato sabor da melhor frita possível !!!
Any fruit flavor taste exactly as the best real fruits.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Limars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Bridge Gelateria also viewed

 

Been to Old Bridge Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing