We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent centrally located apartment in Rome”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rex K
1 review
“Excellent centrally located apartment in Rome”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Easy walk to all the main sites in Rome. The apartment is well equiped, clean, secure, wifi, airconditioned, cable(able to watched movies in English). Small market around the corner, restaurants, wine bar, smoothies a minute away. Walter was extremely helpful...booked a van for my family(2 adults, 3 children) from the airport directly to the apartment and to the train station on our way to Florence. Walter was at the apartment to give us tips on where to eat and places to see. He also left a local cell phone to use for local calls and emergencies. I would highly recommend renting this apartment for your stay in Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, spacious, wi-fi, cable tv, air conditioner
Liked least: shower stalls a little on the small size.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, Great location”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I picked this apartment based on other peoples reviews. I am very glad that I did. Walter and Natalia were very gracious hosts, arranging transportation and attraction tickets for us. All communications were responded to very quickly and thoroughly. We were a family with three 20 year old daughters. They all loved the apartment and especially the WiFi. The apartment was in a great location and we walked to all the major sites from there. It was also very clean and had everything we could possibly need. We appreciated Natalia's recommendations on what to see and where to eat (she was right). I would highly recommend staying at this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill L
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Location in Rome - Walk Everywhere!”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We walked everywhere (The Vatican, the Coliseum, the Spanish Steps, the Trevi Fountain, etc.) from this apartment. The location is outstanding. It's on a quiet side street with easy access to great dining and wonderful Roman landmarks. We had four adults and an infant in the apartment. Walter was extremely helpful upon our arrival, and even moreso on our check out date. The Rome airport closed due to a fire (we were meeting additional family at the airport to continue our travels), so he called us to let us know and offered us extra time to stay in the apartment until we worked out our logistics. So kind! Definitely take them up on coordinating a driver from FCO to the apartment. Saved us a ton of time, and was super reasonably priced. Thank you for making our stay in Rome memorable and successful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: There is a handicap chair in the stairwell, making the passage very narrow. Wasn't the worst, but since we had a baby stroller to lug up and down, it was a bit more challenging.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wulfanite...
Wildwood, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely Gem”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We met our lovely Host and Hostess when we first arrived. They were bubbling with so much information for the tourist - us!!! Restaurants, maps, how to get to every where. I've stayed in many rentals throughout the world but this was the first time we had such a Heartfelt meeting with the owners. Yup, we were a bit jet lagged so some info I just couldn't remember, but we had access to our hosts because they left us a mobile phone to use during our 5 night day. How lovely was that!!!!!

We walked everywhere - lovely walk to the Colleseum, markets, everywhere and such fabulous restaurants close by too. Great recommendations. The bed was very comfortable, rest rooms very adequate. Two flights of narrow stairs and a schlepp with luggage.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise from apartments above and below
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for sending your review which, after all, is a 4 stars review, so in principle positive and for this I thank you. I would like to respond to few things that you have mentioned in your review. About the telephone that after few days was not charged: in the apartment there is a charger that maybe you did not see (strange because is located next to the couch in living room) so it was enough to send us an email and we would readily say where it was.
Relating to love seats: they are new (bought in the spring of this year), therefore I do not understand how they can be so uncomfortable, the last customer that stayed in the apartment the week before you, had reviewed "couches were very comfortable" (please read the review submitted 11/12/2014 in Vrbo/250871) . Scaffolding: few days before your arrival a part of the cornice had broken away, so it was necessary to place immediately scaffolding to protect pedestrians, but the start of construction can begin only after the authorization of the Cultural Heritage (this is a historical building protected by the Art’s Administation) which clearly does not depend on my will, that's why you didn’t see any worker while you there, we are still waiting for the authorization. We apologize once more for this inconvenience.
Regarding the music too high: as soon as we were informed, we quickly rushed to the apartment to figure out first where it came from and immediately talked to the old gentleman who apologized and said he probably had fallen asleep and would do more attention. I know that this issue was resolved immediately. I truly think that a person with acute hearing (your wife admitted that she couldn’t hear any noise) should avoid to stay in a condominium apartment but choose a five stars hotel with sound proof walls.

Natalia and Walter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
redinmd12...
Fallston, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best vacation I ever had”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a really nice apartment. We were 2 adult couples with plenty of room to relax after a full day of seeing the sights. Central location and walked everywhere. Quiet street with shops and restaurants and just a few blocks away from the open markets. We went to a bar around the corner where the locals played board games and had a great time. Loved the Limoncello. Owners had a driver waiting for us at the airport and Walter and Natalie were waiting for us and helped with carrying our luggage.. I have heard and read horror stories of people renting vacation apartments overseas, this is NOT the case with this apartment...you'll love it as we did. Highly recommend if you're planning a trip to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meryl H
Lake Oswego, Oregon
1 review
“A perfect accommodation for a visit to Rome”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Not having ever been to Rome, or knowing what part of the city to stay in, we made the right choice booking this rental. Natalia and Walter arranged to have us met at the train station, the driver took us straight to the apartment, and then we got the most wonderful, personal assistance. Natalie sat down with us and explained how the buses worked, where the Roma passes could be purchased, what we could see, how to avoid long lines at museums, and where to eat locally. She left us with a complete guide of what to see in each part of the city, the book shelf was full of tour guides and multiple maps- we really felt we were set and ready to explore!

The apartment is in a perfect location. A block away, is a grocery, a coffee house, and a wine bar. Around the corner is a major bus stop. But mostly we were able to just walk to everything we wanted to see. We are walkers, so trekking out to the Villa Borghese or the Colosseum was no problem, but the buses were very accessible in case you are not able or don't have the time. Near by, really!, very near by is the Pantheon, the Plaza Navona, and the wonderful Campo de'Fiore market. And there are restaurants everywhere. We ate somewhere different every night and never had a bad meal. We recommend not eating in the plazas just because we found that the smaller restaurants on the side streets were much more accommodating and friendlier.

And after a full day of walking and touring, it was so nice to return to the comfort of the apartment. On days when it was very hot, the air conditioner was much appreciated. Also appreciated was the espresso maker and coffee Natalia supplies the apartment with. (Thank you Natalia!) We would go down to the little grocery store in the morning and buy fresh bread, cheese, yogurt and fruit and have a very comfortable and economical breakfast before heading out to the cobblestones.

It was hard to say goodbye to the apartment, when we return to Rome I hope it will still be available for rent, we would definitely stay there again, no question about that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of apartment and Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing