We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private Tours of Rome - Vatican, Sistine Chapel and Colosseum Tours
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Private Tours of Rome - Vatican, Sistine Chapel and Colosseum Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Private Tours of Rome - Vatican, Sistine Chapel and Colosseum Tours
from $80.20
More Info
from $80.20
More Info
from $161.50
More Info
from $56.90
More Info
Reviews (1,658)
Filter reviews
1,634 results
Traveler rating
1,610
22
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,610
22
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sistine chapel his knowledge full day tour great tour colosseum tour answered all of our questions private guide food tour personal tour roman history highly recommend this company highlight of our trip come alive three hours an excellent guide eternal city his passion
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,634 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and provided a great insight into each location. Kept moving at a steady pace throughout but had ample time for photos etc.

Thank EoghanG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would be remiss not to mention Tiberius, who started our night tour of the Colosseum. What a great person and storyteller. One of our top highlights on the tour of Italy and one that we will never forget.

Thank GandM205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our guide Matteo was knowledgeable and kind. He made the day fun and interesting. His knowledge of his city's past and present was most impressive.The morning was spent on ancient Rome, and the afternoon on the cultural treasures of the Vatican and its museums including the Sistine Chapel. In between we saw central Rome and enjoyed a quick lunch . Our driver handled the Roman traffic splendidly and assured our comfort in a luxurious van. Highly recommend this tour

Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had spent weeks researching different tours of Rome before booking the Best of Rome Tour. It was AMAZING. Our tour guide Anna was so friendly and very knowledgeable. Everything was well organized and we never had to wait in line. We never felt rushed and had were able to relax and enjoy each location. We learned so much and had such a wonderful experience.

Thank LW2135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

You end up waiting anyway. The guide speaks into a transmitter and you wear a radio receiver. Of the 14 people in my tour, 9 had to have their receivers replaced during the tour. The tour moves quickly. My husband is a slow walker and could not keep up. The halls are VERY crowded and we lost the guide three or four times. When we kept up, we did not know what she was talking about because she had gotten so far ahead of us. Then my receiver gave out. The guide NEVER checked to see if everyone was with her or not. This was a colossal waste of money and very frustrating

Thank A377LBmichellem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So glad we decided to spend the money on doing the Vatican tour. Tomo was a fantastic guide , with interesting facts that brought the story alive. Our teenage son and 11 year old daughter got a lot out of the tour, with Tomo’s warm and engaging personality. Was such a relief to skip the looong queues as well. Highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Quest19717890384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The tour company picked us up at the Cruise Ship and then took us to our hotel where we dropped of our luggage. We were then driven to the Colosseum to meet our tour guide Francesco, who was amazing!!! He was incredibly knowledgeable about all the historic artifacts and since my husband is very well versed in Roman history, he was even able to answer questions and converse the whole time with us. He was so pleasant to be around and I absolutely cannot recommend this tour company enough. Well worth the money!

Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary in Rome. We booked the tour of the Vatican and the next day the Colosseum and the Forum.

We were looked after by Paola on the first day and Claudia on the second. It was great to skip the queues but both guides were very knowledgeable and engaging.

A big recommendation from us!

Thank GrandTour21297419878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never having been to Rome, we hired a private guide, and had the best experience. Our guide, Amber, was over-the-top great!!! We recommend this tour to first timers to Rome.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lanaduim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What trip to Rome would be complete without a visit to the Vatican and the Sistine Chapel! We met out guide Laura, who was awesome, outside, by the steps to the museum and were soon inside thanks to the skip the line tickets (highly recommended, the regular line was extremely long!) Laura was very knowledgeable on everything including the history of the Vatican, the popes, and the various artists whose works were displayed in the museum. The museum and the chapel were extremely crowded that day, more so than usual I was told, and I felt like cattle being herded into a pen but the sights and works of art and Laura's narrative made it all worthwhile.

Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews