We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Ranked #113 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class hotel”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife and I visited Rome as part of our anniversary celebration and picked the Villa Pinciana because of its appearance and facilities. It turned out to be even better than expected, everything first class with some extras. The staff and facilities were all excellent and the room had everything including a huge balcony with sun beds which were great in the late afternoon after we had enjoyed the steam room and Jacuzzi on returning from a busy morning of sightseeing. The breakfast was very good and you were able to sit outside on the terrace. The area surrounding the hotel was very pleasant and there were excellent links to all parts of the city, bus 116 to the Vatican, bus 63 to the Forum and a number of others to Via Del Corso. We hope to return sometime.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    180
    22
    9
    9
See reviews for
116
231
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dortmund, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Wie came back for the second time to stay at Villa Pinciana And wie book this Hotel for every Future stay in Rome. Excellent reception, clean and beautiful rooms a Good breakfast right in the middle of the Most wonderful City in the world. You will reich most of the must places in town by your feet.excennt Restaurants are neerby, only 8 minutes to reich the Spanish steps and the Via Condotti for Shopping.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wexford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

we stayed here as we were getting married in saint patricks church around the corner. When we arrived we were greated and give our key to our room, we were upgraded to the borghese suite which is the entire 4th floor with 3 extra large terraces on every side of the room, the room is amazing and probably the best hotel i have stayed in. the breakfast was very good, attentive and kind lady in the breakfast room.
I had one problem here, we arrived back to our room with a cleaner in our room ranting about a cushion left on the floor, I appologized and a little while later we had some guests call to the hotel to see us they were greeted by the receptionist berating them about the pillow, I once again went down to appolgize and this receptionist was very abrupt so I left it their, it was a pity as everything else was so perfect!! The hotel aso organized transfers and babysitters all excellent service. really great hotel and super suite if you could afford well worth the upgrade.

Room Tip: the borghese suite is amazing the best room you could ask for in rome well worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank berniecurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Spezia, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This Hotel has been recently restructured and it is still in a very good status. Perfectly located, large rooms clean and very comfortable. No noise in my room. Very professional staff available at any time during the day and the night. Avaliability of parking inside the Hotel, but also outside during the weekend it is not difficult to find a parking. I have appreciated the availability of Gluten Free food for the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ANCC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My mom left her gold rolex in the room and we were at the airport already on our way to Barcelona. I called hotel and as soon as I said my name they said, we found you watch and is in our safe. They are AMAZING!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GiulioM23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed here to celebrate our 1 year wedding anniversary. The staff at the reception was super friendly and helpful. We had a room with our own balcony in front of the hotel.
The breakfast was very nice and had a variety of cold and hot dishes.
The hotel in near via veneto and galleria borghese.
Would definetly recommend it and stay there again given the chance!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MariannaDayio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio De Janeiro
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Let me start saying that I liked very much the hotel. A beautiful palazzo, quite new, free parking, free internet, gym, interesting location near Galleria Borghese. But, at the end of my first day they had a problem with the water. No water. I had to move to another hotel late at night so I could take a shower. As the hotel has many qualities I give it the average rating.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank machadojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#107 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#200 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Roma Boutique Hotel
Roma Boutique Hotel
#185 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Tribune Hotel
The Tribune Hotel
#116 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#132 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#95 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Pinciana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Pinciana

Property: Hotel Villa Pinciana
Address: Via Abruzzi 11, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Pinciana 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Villa Pinciana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing