We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am dissapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Testaccio
Ranked #1,034 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I am dissapointed”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I have read nice reviews about this hotel and have stayed in it at the end of October, 2011. Elena is a very nice person indeed, but I am disappointed about the hotel itself.
1) The hotel is very noisy. Every day I woke up early in the morning from noise of cars and motorcycles. There is an old wooden window in the room, it is necessary to replace it with new plastic window, which would protect from noise.
2) There is only one shared toilet with a shower which is located at the corridor, and a toilet and a shower are situated in the same placement. Sometimes it was necessary to wait 20-30 minutes to get to the toilet. It would be possible to divide a toilet and a shower or at least to make a separate washstand
3) I had a breakfast and a supper in the room. But there are no chairs in the room, and the table is too small. To eat is possible only sit on the bed.
4) Only Italian channels on TV
5) It is very inconvenient, that there is no kitchen in the hotel. Unfortunately, there was no even a microwave, so it was impossible to prepare a warm supper.

From advantages of hotel – rather low price and rather near distance from the centre of city.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roland N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    26
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
21
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Hood, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This place was a true gem. Finding a place to accommodate 7 people at an affordable price was a challenge. Finding this place at such a comparatively low price, had me a little worried about what to expect upon arriving. The only problem we had however, was finding the place! (There is no signage) Elena, the owner was incredible. She arrived early and parked her car directly out front to save us a spot! As there were seven of us in our group our vehicle was a bit larger, OKAY 10x larger!! than most in Italy and parking is rather tight. The restaurant downstairs where you get your breakfast helped us pull in and even had us pull up on the curb :) with no problem. The place was very clean and is in a WONDERFUL location. I had heard so many horror stories about the crime in Rome but this neighborhood felt very safe. We did not have any problems whatsoever during our stay. We will definitely be returning to Elena's place and telling everyone we know about her B & B.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Tanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We have chosen this b&b to spend our honeymoon in Rome because it was pretty close to the most famouse sites and the price was quite tempting))) But when we met Elena, we were absolutely charmed!!! And especially this part of Rome gives you a genuine feeling of being in Italy, great food and people!! Wee love youwill come back soon!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheverdulja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

You can't go wrong with this B&B. It's very reasonably priced, you can easily get all over Rome, and the host - Elena - goes out of her way to make everyone comfortable and very much feel like their at home. We stayed there, my cousin stayed and my brother stayed there and it was great for all of us.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaCGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I stayed for a number of days and thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the location was great, handy to transport, a short walk to the river and the city, and a great local environment. I had a room with a shared bathroom which was no problem and still personal and private. I highly recommend the hotel, it was ideal, with a warm friendly atmosphere and great management.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi-Roberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germania
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We were there for a few days and got attracted by the moderate price (€70 per night). The location is marvellous, within the Testaccio quarter, full of cafes, theatres, and every kind of nightlife. Elena, the lady responsible for the B&B, who was appointed 6 months ago, is extremely friendly and surprisingly well organised (being Italian myself, I know how unorganised we can be!). She provides the tourists with any kind of tips and maps to make their stay easy and comfortable. The rooms are cleaned, well equipped (TV set, indipendent heating system, and hairdrier), and insulated. We would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AABonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Testaccio
Re Testa
Re Testa
#410 of 1,258 in Rome
255 reviews
Testaccio
A Casa A Testaccio B&B
A Casa A Testaccio B&B
#1,463 of 3,668 in Rome
29 reviews
Testaccio
A Testaccio da Max B&B
A Testaccio da Max B&B
#1,137 of 3,668 in Rome
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostiense
Pyramids Bed & Breakfast
Pyramids Bed & Breakfast
#961 of 3,668 in Rome
139 reviews
Le Stanze di Rebecca
#458 of 3,668 in Rome
49 reviews
Testaccio
149 Guesthouse
149 Guesthouse
#1,344 of 3,668 in Rome
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Testaccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Testaccio

Property: Bed & Breakfast Testaccio
Address: Piazza di Santa Maria Liberatrice 4, 00153 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Testaccio
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,034 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Testaccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing