We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rome's Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Romana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Romana
Ranked #26 of 1,067 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rome's Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

What really drew me and my friend to Casa Romana were its location, the positive reviews that the B&B have received and most of all the friendliness/professionalism of Fulvia. Casa Romana was a good starting/departure point from Rome as it was near Roma Termini which was a major hub for transportation around the city as well as for the Leonardo Da Vinci/Fiumicino Airport. We had the chance to stay in rooms 2 and 3. They were both cozy and the A/C worked great especially that summertime was just around when we stayed in Rome. The rooms were exceptionally quiet. The secret? Good window shutters. The rooms had good window shutters which block out the light and sound from the streets if you're already done with the street scene of Via dei Mille from the windows. They were both clean and had all the linens and towels that we needed. Every time we would return we would find that the beds have been made, the room has been tidied up which makes us difficult to leave the room to go out. The breakfast that we had were adequate for our stay. For breakfast, we had a wide variety to choose from. We also had fresh fruits and I loved the cherries that were in season during our stay.

Fulvia was definitely our angel in Rome. She went out of her way to make sure that we are ok, accommodating our requests and most of all she does care for her guests as like friends staying in her house.She waited for us a bit late at night because our train was delayed. I don't usually drink coffee but her espresso was phenomenal! She definitely had a special way of preparing this that even a non-coffee drinker would drink it. I sure was glad that I didn't pass that up. Since we had to check out early, she even brought us something to eat for early breakfast before we leave. I didn't expect that at all and that for me was genuine customer service. I really appreciated all of those. Overall, everything went seamless from booking all the way to check out. I will definitely go back and stay at Casa Romana if I get the chance to go back in Rome. Grazie Fulvia for letting us stay at Casa Romana! Arrivederci!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
118
40
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Casa Romana. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room was perfect with private bathroom and air conditioning. Fulvia had breakfast for everyone each morning and gave us some awesome suggestions on what to do each day. The room was very secure because you have a key to get into the main building, a key to get into Casa Romana, and a key to your room. The location is very near Termini Station.

Thank you for an awesome stay, Fulvia. It was a pleasure to stay there and talk with you in the mornings each day. My wife and I will recommend your place and will stay there ourselves if we get the chance to come back to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I spent 5 days at Casa Romana and it could not be better!!!. Although I arrived in Roma very late, Fulvia was very kind and waited for me to check in. The room is very comfortable and has everything you need with a very clean private toilet. The location is also a plus since Casa Romana is 5 minutes from Termini Station. Apart from that, Fulvia prepares a great breakfast every morning and give you tips about Rome and the surroundings. Thanks Fulvia for all!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose Renato P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one night on the 15th of May and we loved it. The place is spotless and is very modern. Breakfast is great and there is tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. We had the larger room and found it was great value for money we will be staying here again. It was our first night on our honeymoon and Fulvia provided us with a couple of bottles of Prosecco and we had a little gift (incase we didnt drink). Fulvia is a wonderful host and very welcoming she even went out to make me some coffee when she ran out. This is a wonderful stay and great if you need somewhere quiet and central..it is just behind the termini station and is within walking distance i would strongly suggest walking here and taking in all the sights. Book Now!

Room Tip: Go for the larger room if you have lots of luggage as this place is quite dainty...there is plenty o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Archaeologist001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in May. Fulvia gave us some helpful suggestions. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is also very good. And Fulvia also prepared a small gift for us when hearing that we are here to spend our honeymoon. Nice B&B and nice hostess.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lin x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in April. The rooms are very comfortable with free wifi and a little fridge. Fulvia is a wealth of information and will help you plan your stay in Rome. All the sights are within walking distance. The trains and buses are just two blocks away. Casa Romana is a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hes4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in May 2013. This accommodation is in a fantastic location, really close to the main railway station in Rome and within easy commuting distance of all the major tourist attractions!!

In fact it was so well placed that we mostly walked everywhere or used the subway!

The room and the facilities were all very clean and in good condition, we had no problems at all throughout our stay!

Our host was fantastic! She took a lot of time to ensure that we had all the information we needed to make sure our visit was perfect! Our host looked after us very well and provided lots of really good tourist advice!!

We liked staying in Casa Romana very much!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#292 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Katty
Hotel Katty
#514 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Panda
Hotel Panda
#569 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#185 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel il Papavero
Hotel il Papavero
#970 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#949 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Romana

Property: Casa Romana
Address: Via Dei Mille 41a, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,067 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Romana is a new family-run b&b near Termini station. The stylish rooms have private bathroom, a/c, and free WiFi. The welcome package includes a detailed map of Rome, our city guide, and fresh seasonal fruit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Romana Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing