We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rezidenza in centre of Roma!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza Torre Colonna
Ranked #57 of 3,709 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed at Torre Colonna from the 30th of april till the 4th of may. It was really great staying here. This Rezidenza is the perfect start to visit Rome and the staff and owner a very kind and and helpfull. The rooms are very nice and very clean and the matress is really good. The breakfast also! We enjoyed all the fresh food and drinks.
The jacuzzi on the rooftop and the view you have over there is absolutely amazing. Especially at night. All this has made our honymoon unforgettable. Next time we are in Rome, we are definitely stay here again.

the Beckmanns

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckmanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for Residenza Torre Colonna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 419 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

Close to perfection without being generically oppulent. There was no doubt you were in Rome. The rooms, the building, the roof garden, all with character.

Room Tip: Make sure the air conditioning is working, since the noisey street requires the windows to be closed...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29grapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We enjoyed out time at Torre Colonna tremendously. The staff was so helpful and made us feel at home. The view from the top of the hotel was amazing and the jacuzzi hit the spot after those long walks around the city. We would come back again for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Best location! Very nice and helpful staff! Good breakfast. Nice decorated and clean rooms. Very nice view from the roof terrace. Next time in Rome we Will absolutly chose this hotel again,

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Spent 3 nights here. Location was great- 10 min walk to coliseum, Trevi fountain, piazza navona...... Bed very comfortable, great jacuzzi tub in bathroom. Small closet to place bags and hang clothes. Breakfast in the morning had fresh juice with meats, cheese and pastries. Fruit also. Excellent cappuccino made to order. Only issue we had was due to location- had to keep windows shut to block out loud traffic noise, we were on 3rd floor. The AC does not get turned on in Rome until may? We were warm the first night - but provided a fan which fixed the problem. The jacuzzi on roof is nice- 36 degrees C. View from terrace was amazing. Would stay here again for the excellent location.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank horsewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed last week. Sarah very helpful before arrival by email, ordering taxi from airport etc. Really different hotel as only 5 rooms. No hustle and bustle of big hotel. Alvin wonderful at breakfast always with a smile. Home made jams and marmalades delicious! Roof terrace wonderful and location perfect, 10 mins walk to colloseum one way and 10 mins other way to Trevi fountain. Definitely would recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Fancy a roof top view over the forum, and the Victor Emmanuel Monument, with the Pantheon and St. Peter's in the distance? How about a 1 minute stroll down to Trajan's Column and the Piazza Venezia? No problem in Torre Colonna. Nice refurbished rooms, still feel traditional, but the bathroom is brand new and squeaky clean.
Excellent local cold cuts and cheese for a generous breakfast.
Thanks to Igor, Aldin and Marlin, for being friendly, helpful and informative.
And thanks to Sarah the owner for some enjoyable conversation and local intelligence, like trustworthy restaurants. I'll be back. It's only 15 minutes walk from the Termini.

Room Tip: 1 room per floor, so they'll all be good!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#250 of 1,267 in Rome
796 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Mancino 12
Hotel Mancino 12
#70 of 1,267 in Rome
443 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Piazza Venezia
Hotel Piazza Venezia
#300 of 1,267 in Rome
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Domus Libera
Domus Libera
#70 of 3,709 in Rome
119 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Corso 281 Luxury Suites
Corso 281 Luxury Suites
#31 of 3,709 in Rome
300 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
iRooms Pantheon & Navona
iRooms Pantheon & Navona
#50 of 3,709 in Rome
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Torre Colonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Torre Colonna

Address: Via delle Tre Cannelle 18 | Angolo Via 4 Novembre 101, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 3,709 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $164 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza Torre Colonna 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room has a Nespresso machine, a kettle with a selection of fine teas, a touch screen computer, a safe, a minibar and hairdryer in the bathroom. All our rooms have 2 sets of double glazing and air conditioning/heating. . Our breakfast,(with freshly squeezed orange juice) is very abundant and has become quite famous! We have roof terrace open day and night with a spectacular view 360° over Rome. All our rooms are stricktly no smoking however smoking is permitted on the roof terrace. Wi-fi is free of charge. Airport pick-up service is available at a very reasonable cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Residenza Torre Colonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Torre Colonna Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing