We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bruschetta to die for!”
Review of Enoteca Trastevere

Enoteca Trastevere
Reserve with
Enoteca Trastevere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,315 of 12,524 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Trastevere
Paso Robles Wine Region, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bruschetta to die for!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Recommended an excellent bottle of wine for us, and ate a unique bruschetta plate that had about six different variations on it - all amazingly good!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    178
    77
    54
    94
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Well. I was wrong when I doubted you in April”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Went with my wife for lunch today. A perfect lunch, excellent food (pumpkin tortino, tuna tartare, chevre chaud, brocolli _ sausage). The best Verdicchio ever. Took a bottle of Rosso di Montalcino away with us. I will come again to people who love wine and food and who manage to share it with their guests in such sincerity and elegance. Thank you once again...

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed ”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We were staying in trastevere for 5 nights so had the chance to sample a few of the local restaurants. This one looked very nice from the outside so decided to stop for lunch.
Took an age to take our order and both lasagnes came out small, bland, cold and we're sent back.
Pretty pricey for the poor service and terrible food. Don't be fooled by the looks. There are much better places closeby.

Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great food great locatioon”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

All good with this restaurant. Travelling with a girlfriend and we both had a fun time. The food was most enjoyable and delicious. Had no problems - location sensational as we stayed in this noisy, upbeat, gorgeous area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Susie99699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Warning, they try to trick you.”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Don't go to this restaurant. I wanted to pay with creditcard, the sum was 48,30€ and the waiter made it 58,30€. Luckily I noticed this error and told the waiter. He surely did this on purpose. These people always try to trick you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johanna1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enotrast, Direttore at Enoteca Trastevere, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear madame,
First of all we're really sorry about what happened with you credit card transaction, but we'd like to inform you that we're a polite and honest people, and we NEVER have been accused in such a infamious way. There are people that left credit card, cameras, wallet and purse, and we ALWAYS return them to the owner, and there' some people which we sended back home the lost items, that are still thanking us. So, i guess you're wrong and i please ask you to remove what you wrote as for those that are doing their job in a honest way is a real offense. Plus i don't think it would be possible to have a bill of 48,38 because our prices are ,00 or at least ,50 we don't have any lower than that.maybe you misunderstood the restaurant.
Hope to prove our honesty next time you'll come to rome, we'll be glad to offer you an aperitivo.
Kind regards,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca Trastevere also viewed

 

Been to Enoteca Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing