We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 1st night in Rome”
Review of Felicia

Felicia
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Felicia
Ranked #903 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our 1st night in Rome”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have been to Rome many times and almost every time we are please with the B&B's we stay in. We feel that that by staying in small B&B's w get to experience the people and their culture more. And, the added bonus is the cost is less. Felicia has working a/c, private baths and clean rooms.
we brought family that has never been before and they were please with the accomodations. What else do you need when traveling, especially in Europe. Hopefully you didn't come all this way to enjoy some hotel and its amenities. Get out and taste Rome and all it has to offer.

Room Tip: Write down questions when booking and when you arrive, look at the rooms before accepting them. Make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sicilymp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
27
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bat Yam, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed with my wife for 5 nighrs during June 2012.
The hotel is located around 5 minute walk fro the Metro, and there's a bus station (87 \ 360) right outside the hotel.
It's not a central area in Rome and it's not as close to th Collesium as it claims to be - yet it's a quite area, with cool restaurants, supermarkets, pizza places - so I would recommend this location
The hotel has 4 rooms only and it's inside a building (with other residents).
The guy at the desk is very nice, helped us a lot with guidance and maps.
The rooms were clean and nice.
Breakfest was also rich with fresh Italian coffee, juice, cornflakes, cakes, jams, spreads and cookies.

The things I didn't like was:
1. There's no one at the desk after 13:00pm (so if a problem arrises, there's no one to take care of it right away and you feel less safe).
There is a phone number of the guy \ his wife, but that's not a good enough solution in case of emergency, plus you won't call them for any reason as you would have if they were there, right?
2. The airconditioner in our room was controlled only by the front desk and was turned off during the HOT evening (I had to turn it on myself, only to find out it was later turned off by another guest during the night).
The guy from the front desk claims the other 3 rooms can control the air conditioner from their own room.

Overall a very good hotel, we had a great time and would recommend it to anyone who wants to visit Rome on a low budget.

Room Tip: The last room to the left has no A\C control, it's only controlled by the front desk. Ain't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EladAvigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbfelicia, Proprietario at Felicia, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear visitor,
thanks for sharing your impressions on our B & B.
Your views are very useful in improving the service and the quality of living of future guests.

I wanted to clarify some things about your impressions:

1. There is nobody at the reception after 13:00 pm.

I or my wife we are in the b & b during the day even after the 13. There are always people who arrive during the day for check-in. If we are not at the reception
We are in the kitchen so as not to annoy those who want to relax and avoid talking in the hallway.
There is not a person 24 hours a day but we are always available for any problem even at night, our phones are always on and we quickly come to intervene.
It seems a good compromise to keep costs low.

2. The air conditioner in our room was controlled only by the reception and it was turned off during the evening.

Your problem was only for one night, when a guest has shut down all, but the other nights the air worked and you said you were fine.
The air conditioning is centralized, the temperature is constant throughout the day.
However now we have just solved the problem and now no one can touch or turn off.
In any case, you could also call me at night to tell me, because this is my job.

3. Not is a central area of Rome, and it is not so close as to th Collesium claims to be.

From the b & b at the Coliseum going to walk there takes about 15/20 minutes, in a big city like Rome I think it's great; to get to the Coliseum you can take bus 87 (the stop is in front of the B & B) that takes you in 5 minutes. In 10 minutes to walk you arrive at the Basilica of St. John Lateran and the Holy Stairs, in 15 minutes at the Baths of Caracalla.

We are happy that you found yourself well and we thank you for your opinions.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We spent 3 nights in this B&B in November 2011- a long week-end trip with a group of friends. The place has some major advantages and drawbacks. Staring from the latter: we got the room on the street side. The street was busy almost whole night, it was terribly noisy. Then we switched rooms with the other couple. The rooms on the courtyard side we quiet allowing good sleep. Secondly: the Italian breakfast was lousy, consisting mostly of sweet bread, cake, jam and chocolate. Coffee was awful. And the rest about that place we really liked. The female owner/manager was really friendly and helpful, gave us some tips for sightseeing unfortunately she only spoke Italian. Rooms were quite spacious, nicely furnished and impeccably clean. Bathrooms- rather small, a bit run-down but also very clean. TV sets old but we didn't need to use them. The hotel is located in Laterano district, within 5 minutes walk to the subway and there is a bus stop in front of the building and we preferred to use buses for a view of a city. The neighbourhood is very Italian with lots of cosy, budget restaurants with simple but great food as well as more chic ones. The pizza right near our hotel was fantastic. Recommended place if You don't mind the noise in the street.

Room Tip: rooms with windows yard-side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skoczmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbfelicia, Direttore at Felicia, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your impressions on our B&B.
Your opinions are very useful to improve the service and the quality of living of future guests.
It is important for us to emphasize some things regarding services offered.

All rooms are soundproofed with double-glazed Windows that attenuate the noise, clearly we must consider that the B&B is situated in the Centre on one of the larger cities and visit of the world that is always in motion, however on request for guests who are accustomed silence provides earplugs.
The morning breakfast is served by us managers (who speak English, on this occasion there was a lady who'd replaced) prepare for tea, coffee, cappuccino, also on the table are fruit juices, water, snacks, sweet bread, rusks, butter, various jams, chocolate, yoghurt, cereals, and typical Italian cakes.
This is because the B&B and a place where you can experience fully the uses and customs of the place, including those affecting the food, it is normal that may not like why different habits in their own country, but not for this to be considered bad.
I noticed it in his review, the only hotel where it makes compliments the breakfast is located in Poland ...
The bathrooms like all the B&B have been completely refurbished in May 2009, and are as new as are cleaned daily by managers.
The TVs is true are old, but they work perfectly ...
The rooms provides bed linen and towels, disposable products like shampoos, shower gels, hair dryer, air conditioning or heating.
Provides keys to the indented structure.
Is offered the free luggage deposit.
All combined with courtesy education in the hope that your stay in Rome will be unforgettable

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Rooms are simple, but very clean and tidy. The rooms are also very quiet at night, so we always had a good night sleep.

A simple (typical Italian) sweet breakfast every morning will help to start your day of exploring Rome. You can take the bus almost in front of the building and the subway is about 400 metres away. Perfect!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mk12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The main advantage for Felicia is its proximity, walking distance from a number of sights in Rome. Situated within 5mins walk from St.Giovanni & 10-15 min walk from Colleseo. Bus/Train accessability was also quite good, enabling easy to access to Vatican. The b&b itself was clean, comfortable and tidy. I found the owners quite hospitable & helpful throughout the stay. Compared to the price we paid, we found this place to be of great value for money...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JehanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2010

We stayed in B&B Felicia for 2 nights. The premises were easy to find - it's just 3 stops away from Roma Termini by metro and 10-12 min walk from St. Giovanni Metro station (Exit Via Magna Grecia). The apartment is located on the 1st floor (or 2nd storey for US travelers). Our double room was clean, cozy and had a private but rather small bathroom, flat TV and hairdryer. Bed linen and towels were fresh and clean. High speed WiFi was also provided in the room. The walls and a door in the room were very thin, so we could hear the noise from the corridor and other rooms. A very scant breakfast was served in the kitchen from 7am to 10:30am. We had to grab a fresh croissant with cappuccino instead at a coffee shop downstairs. Maria, the owner, who lives on the premises with her husband and daughter was friendly and helpful despite her poor English. It was very rainy in Rome and she gladly borrowed an umbrella. She also agreed to keep our luggage after we checked out as we had to depart from Rome only in the evening. The B&B breakfast is located in a calm and safe area of Rome on the border with Centro Storico (Rome Historical center) and is well-connected to major sights with metro (Line A) and buses. There are a lot of cafes and restaurants in the area. The front door of the residential building where the apartment is located is closed and every time you wish to enter you need to buzz the bell ("Napoli" on the name tag). After 12am, we had to call a mobile number Maria gave us to be buzzed in.

The bottom line is: this B&B has a relatively good location close to major sights, friendly and helpful hosts, clean and cozy rooms with a private bathroom. Meanwhile the breakfast is very poor and you lack privacy; going out at night is also problematic as you need to call and wake up the host to open the door when you are back. I also think the room rate was overpriced ( EUR 73 per night) but it seems accommodation in Rome is expensive, in general, in high season.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank demarco346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

My friends and I actually booked Happy Holiday B&B, but they texted us the morning of our stay to tell us that our location had been moved to their nearby B&B Felicia and gave us directions here. It was very close to the other B&B (about the same distance from the subway) so it was not a problem. The street numbers were very confusing. They were going up, but then jumped to a smaller number, then back up...we found the b&b on the second story of an apartment style bldg. It is a very small b&b run by a sweet family that went above and beyond to serve us.

Our room was a little small, but adequate. It had everything we needed and was very clean. We were there to see an opera at the Terme di Caracalla which was about a 30mins. walk from our b&b. We walked there and back and did not feel threatened by the area at night.

Our hostess served us breakfast (included in price) which was not homemade, but still very good. It was truly a joy to stay with them. And while it is not within easy walking distance of all the city's main attractions it is very close to San Giovanni in Laterano (must see if you have the time), and pretty near the Colosseum, Forum, and San Pietro in Vincoli which houses Michelangelo's Moses.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Now4voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
B&B Colazione da Bubi
#776 of 3,669 in Rome
96 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Gialel B&B
Gialel B&B
#338 of 3,669 in Rome
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#371 of 1,259 in Rome
415 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,151 of 3,669 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,259 in Rome
6,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Felicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felicia

Property: Felicia
Address: Via Magna Grecia 103, 00183 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #903 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Felicia 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Felicia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing