We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean”
Review of Aurelia 429

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aurelia 429
Ranked #70 of 1,068 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Spalding, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The room and bathroom is very clean. They change the bed sheets and towels everyday.The bus stop is right in front and the metro is not that far either. Mauro is very friendly and helpful. I will use this B&B again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    100
    29
    17
    6
See reviews for
56
104
30
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I just recently came back from a 12 day cruise, we stay two days at this B & B and I must say I was very surprised how clean and welcoming it was. I booked online and didnt know what to expect, because pictures are deceiving. The room was very clean and well maintained Mauro the owener told us that they were recently renovated which was nice. Mauro was very nice and helpful to us, he gave us a map and explained how to take the metro and the bus so that we could go and explore. He arranged a ride for us to go to the port which was very nice. I will definately go back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassie228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I just recently took a cruise vacation with some friends to the Mediterranean and decided to spend a couple of days in Rome. Well we booked online and found this close by everything b&b. The owner Mauro was very helpful in many things like giving us an extra room with no extra charge since european rooms are fairly small for two big men. Showing us to get around on the metro which I followed and found it quite helpful. I took a late night bus ride and walked to the trevi fountain, st peters square. patheon and other sites in my night stroll..what an experience. Well clean rooms, morning expressos and desserts was all included. He even mailed my postcards and hooked up a ride to the Port where I started my cruise. so I would just like to thank Mauro and his son for giving us a warm and non expensive stay in Rome

Room Tip: The rooms are small in Rome so you might want a triple for two people depended on your size..If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trinidoesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I would highly recommend Aurelia 429 Fine Town House. The room and bathroom were very clean and newly renovated. A bus stop and metro station are very closeby. The historic centre is a very short ride away. Wifi was very quick. Mauro the owner is a really nice guy and is keen to make your stay enjoyable. I generally pay a little more for accommodation than I did at Aurelia, so I was very surprised at how good this place was for the money. The place represents excellent value for money and will be ideal if you are a traveller wanting to maximise sightseeing time and simply want a clean, comfortable accommodation at a great price. Grazie Mauro!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamLondonUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Aurelia 429 has become a hotel standard for me.

Step-by-step.

Before arrival. The staff members (and I suppose it will be Mauro) will contact you 1 or 2 days before you arrival to help you with arrival (!; transportation, advices and so on) and to check the arrival time.

Arrival. It's easily reachable by metro. Just 3 minutes walking and you are in place. Just call the hotel check-in desk via intercom and the staff will meet you downstairs in a minute.

Staff members are very (very) friendly, helpful and polite.

Check-in is easy and fast, so you will be soon in your room. Rooms are great: very contemporary, clean, comfortable. There is even a small common kitchen with a fridge, kettle, sink and tableware. Don't miss a chance to drink some excellent italian coffee using coffee-machine.

The neighbourhood is all good. There are several different shops, pharmacies, fruit shops, mini markets and a great cafe - Griglieria Pizzeria Ferro E Ghisa. Must visit, trust me.

Just an example of visiting Aurelia 429. We planned to visit catacombs, but did not know the transportation route to it. We asked Mauro for help, but as catacombs are not so very popular (almost all romans we met and asked did not know the location of the catacombs - exception for those living in the vicinity) he did not tell us the exact bus route numbers, though suggested a direction. We left for a walk, and in the evening we found a piece of paper on the table with comprehensive trip guide (i.e. with even 'turn here left and there right'). And all our needs and requests were met immediately and obligingly.

Rome tourism. You can reach each part of Rome from the hotel's nearest vicinity very fast. There are buses to several directions where you can transfer (if metro is down, as was in august 2012). Vatican is reachable on foot, and you won't regret covering the route.



One day we will come back to Rome. And for sure - we will stay in Aurelia 429.

Some tips for travellers:
For those from 'north' where the temperature is comparable to that of Rome or lower - agree for air conditioning on the first day.
For all - have a floor cloth for the bathroom; check metro reconstruction plans; do not listen to those grumbling about the noises. Late in the evening all the noises are off, you will sleep well. And again - you are in Rome probably not for staying in the hotel 24h a day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Have just back from Rome. Was staying alone in single room.But saw almost all room choice in rhis B&B. Extremely clean, cosy and tidy. All you need as a tourist is at your disposal. You'd love the stylish picture gallery on corridor walls inside.
Especially want to point out the servicing. Hotel keeper Mauro is very polite, amicable person, will provide you with all the city information, city map and transport routes. Breakfast and kitchen are also at good level. Home-made cakes are marvellous, espresso machine, butter, pastries, juice, cream. Nice view from the window, no street noise, free wi-fi, well-located to all city best historical and archeological sites.Just take bus 46 down B&B (30 meters) (will get to Vaticano, S.Angelo's Castle, V. Emanuelle street (Pantheon is close from there), Piazza Venezia. Or you can use metro (Baldo Degli Ubaldi station is 100-130 meters of walk round the corner) if want to be directly to Colloseo, Spanish steps or Piazza del Popolo Vaticano or Termini station).
For good pizzas and just good meal close to Fine Town House frankly recommend Pizza-Design place (about 200-250 meters)..ask any locals they will show you for sure. Low prices, great variety of original pizzas and second courses, salads, wines, beer and genuine coffee. Very friendly staff!
To resume: for my next trip to Rome with no doubts will take again Aurelia 429 Fine Town House!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza, Argentina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had a delightful stay at the green room!!!It was clean and tidy, the service is great!!The room was nice, cheerful and big. The breakfast, in a typical coffee store downstairs was very nice as well. At the reception, you find Mauro who is very friendly and speaks great english , he gives you directions and helps if have any problem!perfect and the price is great value!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 312781Marisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
B&B Il Mito di Roma
#839 of 3,617 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Prati
Royal Suite du Vatican
Royal Suite du Vatican
#171 of 1,068 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Esquilino
Domus Helena - Casa per Ferie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Four Seasons Hostel Rome
Four Seasons Hostel Rome
#46 of 1,068 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Ostiense
Residence Colombo 112
Residence Colombo 112
#31 of 1,068 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
La Cornice B&B
#138 of 1,068 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurelia 429? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelia 429

Property: Aurelia 429
Address: Via Aurelia 429, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 1,068 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aurelia 429 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short walk to The Vatican and the City Center, down the famous Via Aurelia, Aurelia 429 Fine Town House comes into life. Our rooms are all furnished with taste and fully functional, provided with private bathroom, LCD TV and direct access to the panoramic terrace. Charming moments are expecting you in The Eternal City. Our accommodation choice:Giulio Cesare – Suite 40 sq. m. (quad occupancy)Marco Aurelio – Junior Suite (triple occupancy)Romolo e Remo – Double Bedroom (triple occupancy)Augusto – Single Bedroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Aurelia 429 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing