We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Rome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma
Ranked #942 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Beersheba, Israel
1 review
“Great stay in Rome!”
Reviewed September 22, 2010

It was our(me and my GF) first time in Rome,we stayed for 5 days in this lovely hotel.
the location is not best but it depends on your needs.
We looked for a kosher place with kosher restoraunts near the hotel,and we found it here.
Yardena who was in charge in the Hotel was so so HELPFULL!!!!
she adviced us on everything,locations,prices,best places,how to get where and how!
Her service was just amazing!!she's so great and lovely!
The rooms are very nice,clean,with Air conditioning,how water,they changed the towels every day and cleaned the room.
very nice breakfast of toasts and croissant,GREAT Cappucino and juices.

I would to reccomd the place,not so expensive,and within 5-10 minutes by bus you are at the city center.

But most important of al it was the SERVICE of Yardena!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rozman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    61
    12
    4
    10
See reviews for
24
86
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

I have stayed at Cappuccino B&B for three weeks. I was very weel treated. I had a good breakfast every morning. This B&B is located in front of a kosher restaurant, 5 minutes walking of a synagogue and 1 minute walking of the Bologna´s Metro. Every day the room and the bathroom were cleaned. They provide shabbat facilities. I certainly would come back and reccomend Cappuccino!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcelK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Bed Breakfast & Cappuccino for a few days during our honeymoon. Our experience couldn't be more wonderful! Beautiful, spacious, clean room. We had the largest room, which could easily fit a family. Nice, clean bathroom with good water pressure. Our room had a flat screen tv, and internet is available if you bring your laptop. Breakfast is served daily. The location was right next to the metro (Bologna) and bus (62), making it easy to get to the main sites in Rome. It is also not far from a synagogue.
The service was fantastic. Yardena was very sweet- always greeting us with a smile! She was welcoming and extremely helpful, taking the time to provide information and directions. We would have been lost without her. She even had a list prepared of all of the kosher restaurants in Rome. One restaurant is located directly across the street from the bed & breakfast, but was undergoing renovations during our stay in Rome. There is a kosher bakery/pizza place a 10 minute walk away.
We would strongly recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marbes2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

This Kosher B&B is a little out of the way, but is right next to the Bologna Metro station. However, it is hard to find, and not signposted from the street! It's part of an apartment building, but there are four spacious rooms available and your hosts serve a nice breakfast (juice, cappuccino, chocolate croissant...) every morning. Free Wifi Internet as well.

Kosher "Oriental" (Middle eastern) restaurant is just across the road, but rather pricy. Luckily I don't rely on food being completely kosher so it is easy enough to find other places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molokov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2010

This bed & breakfast is located in a residential neighborhood with some really good choices for pizza, gelato, and an inexpensive and authentic meal. Close to transport (trains and buses) and within walking distance to the city, although it's a decent walk. We like to walk when possible to get a better feel of the city. One of the best buses to take is the 62, which takes you to nearly everywhere. The bar/cafe in the park across the street is very popular with local university students and a cool place to hang out at the end of the night. The triple room was very spacious and airy. The only downside, although only annoying at first, was that our bathroom was across the hall (1 metre) from our room, but we were the only people that had access to it. The other rooms have bathrooms en suite.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraveIer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We were in Rome for 3 days and this hotel is exactly what we were looking for (and even more). The service is excelelent and the tips they gave us helped us to enjoy our stay at this wonderful city. They seem to know what you need even before you think about it. The free WiFi is a plus that complements the already impecable service.
If we come back, the Cappuccino will be our choice. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karnei Shomron
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Booked many month in advance based on a israeli newspaper recommendation with the thought that i can always cancell if i 'll find a better location or more promising location. all my investigations brought much more expensive results so i based myselfe on the owners promises that the location is relative good.

i advised in due time about our late arrival aand the owner was waiting for us in the room's window.

preparered for us a cup of coffee and tea.next day we got explaanations what can we see in Rome in one day. The same on our return from Toscany with a help with telephones to the embassy and to Israel..
The rooms were clean and cosy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amiKarneiShomron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel San Giusto
#1,108 of 1,291 in Rome
381 reviews
Hotel Laura
#616 of 1,291 in Rome
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva
Elion B&B
#1,358 of 3,752 in Rome
37 reviews
Fashion Lux B&B
#1,641 of 3,752 in Rome
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma

Property: Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma
Address: Via Livorno 1, 00162 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #942 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a kosher Bed and Breakfast complictly restructured, elegantement furnished, confortable and hospitable where you can spend your pleasant time in Rome. In the heart of Rome, in the elegant area of Piazza Bologna, in a warm and family atmosphere, cuddled like in your own home, with the breakfast in the room.Near to the Metro stop “Bologna” (line B) that in few minutes connect us to the historical center of Rome and to the Termini and Tiburtina Central Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing