We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma
Ranked #884 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Herndon, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was looking for reasonably priced accommodations in Rome and came across this B&B. It seemed a bit out of the way of all the major attractions, but the price was right and they were very responsive and friendly.

The B&B is only steps away from the Bologna metro stop. It was very easy to get to. We stayed there for 4 nights and found it convenient enough to get where ever we wanted to go. We were met by Yardena who helped us with our suitcases. She is a very friendly lady. She provided a map of Rome and directions to local restaurants, grocery stores, as well as to all Rome attractions. She definitely knows her way around the city. There is a grocery store right next to the B&B. There is a kosher restaurant directly across the street. Bus 62 end of the line is at Piazza Bologna and between this bus and the metro we were able to get everywhere. The beds were comfortable enough, the room has A/C and even though it seems like it's on a relatively busy street, we weren't bothered by any noise.

We were very happy with B&B Cappuccino. If there is any negative aspect, it's the breakfast part. The breakfast consists of coffee (or cappuccino) or tea, juice and 3 individually wrapped pieces of store bought pastry. However, it was enough to get us started and we were OK with that. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have shared bath. Ours had a private one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLC12988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    61
    12
    4
    10
See reviews for
24
88
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This B&B is great! It's cute, clean, affordable, and in a good neighborhood. It's a little far from the big sites, but it's right around the corner from a subway stop so you can get to everything in minutes! We stayed in a more centrally-located hotel during our second trip to Rome, but we found it more convenient to get around from B&B cappuccino because of the proximity to the metro.

Our host, Yardena, was amazing! She gave us advice on where to go, what to eat, and how to get around. And get this- the adapter for my curling iron broke and she offered to pick one up for me at the store near her house that would work with the italian plug outlets- Wow! That exceeded my expectations.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tre653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

To begin with, I had high expectations of this place based on earlier reviews. They didn't let me down. A week before my departure, I contacted them about limo service from FCO to the B&B. It was set up easily and quickly...and the price was reasonable. They told me that I would be met by Enrico and gave a detailed description of him, as well as a phone number in case. He met us and the trip began. He was extremely courteous and very helpful. At the hotel we were met by Yardena...she is more than helpful.
The room was large, especially by Italian standards. It was clean and had a decent size bathroom. The bed...? Well, I'd say one of the best I ever slept on. It was very comfortable.
The room itself is somewhat austere...but, who cares? I'm not living there. There were over 200 channels to choose from on the TV...fortunately, I speak Italian so no difficulty here.
For an urban area (not only Rome, but near the University) I was pleasantly surprised at how serene the night was. No noise.
I would definitely recommend this place. It's location is great. All you need to do is take the metro (the B train, switch in Termini to the A) and you're in the center of it all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ciliegia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We have went in this B&B for our honeymoon 2 weeks ago, and we are more than shocked.
They took our ID documents, didn't return one of them to us and then blackmail us for 500 E if we want it back.
That happen on our last weekend in Italy, we were not able to go home without our documents and from the hotel they have send person to give them back to us and to get 500 E from us for them.
Because we didn't had that money, we called the manager of the hotel and the manager of the hotel has confirmed that if we do not give him all the money they will not return to us the documents.
The police in Italy is informed about the case. We are now informing the police in our country also.
This is probably regular practice of this B&B! Don't go there, in the end the price for you will be more than to pay for 5* hotel in Rome!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana_travel_allover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore at Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
With the present statement I deny all what it has been written about us. Instead of thanking us they have written a sort of lies against us that I may prove with sincere honesty.

I explain what has happened in the short terms:

They have lelt the hotel and forgot to collect their documents. They have called us on Saturday night at 10 p.m. begging us to send them the documents from Rome to Milan (500 km) urgently and no later than 11 a.m of Sunday, as they had to leave Italy at 1 p.m. by air.

I have understood the problem and I have make 23 calls praying someone willing to take a train at 6 a.m. (of Sunday) to travel from Rome to Milan.

Considering that was late night of Saturday we have agreed with the client that they would have paid the train ticket return to the man at € 180,00 plus his day work at € 120,00. Total € 300,00.
We didn't take any money for us! We have made only a pleasure to the client and this is their answer...

I may say that what it has been said written on our Hotel is only a shame and lies. Our Hotel is well known as being the best hotel in quality and courtesy. I am sure that no other Hotel would have run for such an adventure for no profit.
It is true that it is better not to make favors...

I am willing to clarify our position in any place and demonstrate that what we are saying is true.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

At B&B Cappuccino we had the best stay during our Italy trip. Yardena was such a great host - she accommodated our early check in request. She gave us helpful maps, answered all our questions, and was always available. Breakfast was huge and yummy, and the cappuccino was delicious. Our room - spacious, airy and bright. Perfect for our two night stay in Roma. There was an all day metro strike on the day we were leaving, but since we were steps away from Tiburtina, we found a trenitalia express train straight to the airport from Tiburtina. Also, the location was right next to the Bologna bus stop from where there is a frequent bus that stops at Colosseo and at Vatican. We just bought a metro day pass and rode the bus (and sometimes the train) to all the must-see spots.We paid 80 euros for our double room and we had such a wonderful stay with great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetgo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

First of all, the location is perfect! near to the metro station which is 3 station away from the Termini station. At least feeling safer staying away from the miscellaneous street around Termini, where I have spend a night staying in that area! Then, our 3 nights in Cappuccino, Yardena, as per the rest of the review, she is perfect and ready for any question for your travel in Rome. The room was huge, homey and comfortable. Thank you to Yardena's recommendation on the restaurants around the area. We have perfect stay and meals and wonderful trip in Rome!

Room Tip: Area around Termini station is too miscellaneous for stay and the traffic is very congested for pede...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AutumnStrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2011

we got such great service from Yardena she is the best! she helped us with everything that we needed helped with the maps we had a lot of questions and she explained them all thank you Yardena you are the best :-) also the location was great it was very convenient that it's next to the train and next to a supermarket and we are religious there is also kosher bakery in the area so that was great the rooms were big and clean all and all i really recommend it

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chani k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Laura
#632 of 1,261 in Rome
290 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Migdal Palace
Migdal Palace
#729 of 1,261 in Rome
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Elion B&B
#1,393 of 3,692 in Rome
39 reviews
Cinque Sogni
#1,429 of 3,692 in Rome
7 reviews
B&B Il Viandante Romano
#205 of 3,692 in Rome
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma

Property: Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma
Address: Via Livorno 1, 00162 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #884 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a kosher Bed and Breakfast complictly restructured, elegantement furnished, confortable and hospitable where you can spend your pleasant time in Rome. In the heart of Rome, in the elegant area of Piazza Bologna, in a warm and family atmosphere, cuddled like in your own home, with the breakfast in the room.Near to the Metro stop “Bologna” (line B) that in few minutes connect us to the historical center of Rome and to the Termini and Tiburtina Central Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing