We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment recommended to friends”
other travelers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
213 reviews
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Custom Interiors- TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Artworks-Photo by Owner
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen- By Night-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-Wide Jacuzzi Tub/Shower-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Photo by Owner
The Hallway-TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
The Elevator-Vintage Otis Elevator/Lift for 3 people -TripAdvisor Photo
The Entrance-Art Deco Marble Foyer-TripAdvisor Photo
Our 1936 Art-Deco Building-TripAdvisor Photo
Our Street-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom for 2 people - Comfortable Memory Foam Mattress-Photo by Owner
Sunny Second Bedroom for up to 3,  garden balcony, view of rooftops and Castelli Romani Hills.
The Sunny Second Bedroom-Hand-Made Cabinetry-Photo by Owner
The TV Lounge/Living Room- TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 213 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
XiaoLing...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment recommended to friends ”
Reviewed December 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 wonderful nights in Mary's apartment. Ever since I confirmed booking 3months ago, Mary has been so helpful with loads of useful information and guided me whenever I have doubts.
Indeed, the apartment didn't let me down. With the great location in town, good security, best host, we have everything that we wanted but cannot have in the hotels, really feel like a home in Rome!
Fully recommended and I will definitely stay there again whenever I come to Rome!

Thank you Mary and Wolfgano

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2015
Hello and thank you very much for the very kind review. We hope that your stay in Rome was very memorable and that you have many good memories to share back home of your time here. You are welcome, this is my job , as a licensed Tour Manager, and it is a great pleasure to help people from all over the world have as enjoyable a stay as possible in Rome, we do everything we can to help our guests have a smoothly working and comfortable home away from home to stay in, with useful information to make the most of their time here. Thank you for telling us about the Vatican Breakfast and Garden Tour, which is an offer that started just recently - it sounds very interesting and is a rare chance, as very few people have been in the Vatican City anywhere else except in St. Peter's and the Museums, you are some very lucky people to have been inside the legendary Vatican gardens. I wanted to thank you very much for the book chosen by your daughters, with the dedication in such a beautiful, careful calligraphy, it looked almost like it was printed with typeset for how neat it was - she has a talent! I am sorry about the problems with communication with cellphones in Italy - often foreign cellphones do not ring here and go directly to voicemail and text messages don't arrive - I think the best way we found with Whats App on the cellphone to communicate is what I would suggest to anyone who visits Italy, in order to be able to communicate surely while here, and I will suggest it to all our future guests to download on their cellphone/pc/tablet in order to keep in touch efficiently, as cellphone coverage is not reliable at all here between foreign phones and devices and Italian ones on the Italian network, besides, Whats App is a free application and can be used for both text, voice and photos for free, which represents a savings over other systems. We hope that you can come back again in the future to see more, one trip is not enough to understand and see this amazing, ancient city, and experience what it has to offer, there is always more very interesting things to do and discover here. I still am discovering new things every day, myself and never cease to be amazed by Rome. It was a pleasure meeting such nice people as you, we wish you all the best and hope to see you again one day. Thank you for staying at the Minerva,

Kind Regards to your family,

-Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate S
Taunton
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easy and comfortable apartment for first visit to Rome”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a four night stay at Minerva Apartment - and wish it had been longer. The apartment has everything you need and more beside. The beds are very comfortable and there is an abundance of guide books and info. Also CD's, DVD's and wifi to keep all ages happy when needed. And very quiet due to double glazing.
There is a cafe for coffee and croissant a few doors away, and opposite a well stocked supermarket with fish and butchery counters and, of course, Fassi the gelateria - we went every evening! 2 euro for a good size tube of ice cream. Whats not to like?
Trams and buses stop right outside the door and take you to Termini train station in a few minutes, from where you can access the whole city. Or you can walk to The Colosseum in about 15 minutes, allowing for the traffic lights to change to green for pedestrians.
Mary met us at the apartment and showed us around and gave us lots of advice. We didn't need to get in touch with her during our stay but it was good to know she was contactable if necessary.
Mary is very proud of Minerva and what it has to offer, and rightly so. I would recommend.
Thank you Mary and Wolfgano

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Maybe nice to have an armchair, but I'm being picky.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
Hello,

Many thanks for the very kind review from you. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we hope that you will be back to see more of what this ancient and fascinating city has to offer time after time, always something new and interesting. Yes, we are proud of the Minerva, my husband worked hard to make it a very comfortable home away from home for travelers to Rome, and we are constantly improving the quality of the stay, also through helpful feedback from guests. I hope that the visits to the archeological sites helped your children acquire a working comprehension of Rome and its importance for understanding the world we live in, a wonderful thing to know at an early age. Thank you for your insights on what can be done to improve the city for tourists to Rome and many thanks for staying at the Minerva,

Best Regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a lovely time staying at the Minerva Apartment .
We received a wonderful welcome from Mary and Wolfgano and were shown around the apartment . Everything you need is available to you . Supermarket nearby , train station , nearby restaurants and the great gelato store across the road.
Short walking distance to the Colosseum and close by to everything you need to see in Rome.
A highlight of our visit to Rome

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
Hello,

Many thanks for the kind review, we appreciate it much to be able to show future guests the continuing quality of the apartment through time. It was a real pleasure to meet your family, we are so happy for your being blessed by the Pope, it is such a rare gift, a truly wonderful thing. We hope your stay in Rome was a good one and that you'll have many good memories to share back home, especially the girls must have so much to share with their friends. I will try to forward your insights to the Municipality of Rome on the difficulties faced by travel for families who have a member with disabilities, especially what you said about transport being difficult and the textured, grooved plastic runways on the sidewalks for non-seeing people that would run directly into walls, potentially creating an injury. It is not a laughing matter at all and the more people who voice their concerns, the sooner the problems should be addressed. I appreciate your offering your insights, thank you very much. We hope that you'll come back to Rome and that the questions which arose will be eliminated soon, for the betterment of everyone's experience in this beautiful and ancient city. Thank you for staying at the Minerva,

Best Regards,

- Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley W
Burnsville, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts! Apartment is well-appointed, comfortable, quaint, and quiet!”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

From the time of booking our reservation through the final moments of our departure, the owners made us feel welcome, special, safe. They were waiting in the apartment upon arrival and he showed us how to operate all the features. She acted as a hostess (and provided a much-appreciated welcome basket upon arrival). She is a licensed tour guide and multi-lingual. Upon booking she provided a large pdf document with was invaluable (info on all services nearby, websites for tickets, bus and subway info). I loaded that pdf into my phone and we referred to it daily. When we arrived she had prepared a city map on which she hand wrote bus #, etc so we knew how to get to the attractions without a taxi. When we departed we did decide to take a taxi to the airport and they arrived at 1 AM to call the taxi for us and see us safely on our way. In addition to being our personal shopper, she acted as a concierge, a nurse. The day before our departure, my daughter fell ill. The owner not only found a clinic for tourists, she took us there and acted as our interpreter. The owners designed this condo themselves, and they have every right to be proud. Well- appointed, very modern. The outside doors (2 quaint balconies) and windows are absolutely noise blocking! Very impressive! The building is locked, and the apartment door locks are commercial grade. Very safe. Minerva is a delightful flat which met all of our needs. The beds are very comfortable! The kitchen is well-equipped, the bathroom luxurious (even towel warmers!), and the kitchen is so well-equipped we were able to eat all our meals in, saving the money for sight-seeing. Minerva is a true gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: helpful hosts, comfortable, well-appointed oasis in the bustle of the city
Liked least: There is not much of a view, but after a day touring, we wanted to eat and sleep and didn't mind.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
Many thanks for the very kind review! It was a pleasure to meet both of you also for us. We are so glad the medical question was not a serious one and that the rest of the stay went well. We hope that you have many good memories of Rome and that you'll be back one day, as one trip is not enough to really see and understand this unique and amazing old city. Thank you very much for staying at the Minerva!

Best Regards,

-Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colenic13
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and amazing apartment”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Thank you Mary and Wolfgang for sharing your apartment with us. From the moment we arrived which was 10pm Mary and Wolfgang were at the apartment waiting to greet us. They made us feel very welcomed. The apartment was great with two bedrooms which suited us as I'm travelling with my daughter and mother. The apartment was very neat, clean and very close to the main attractions. Mary was so helpful and assisted us many times even when we needed a taxi called at 3am to go back to the airport. The apartment is close to the bus, train and local supermarket. Thank again Mary and Wolfgang you made our stay very enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was fantastic close to the main attractions and transport
Liked least: Nothing'comes to mind
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2015
Hello,

Many thanks to you for the very nice review! It was a real pleasure meeting all of you and being able to help your stay be a better one, this is a job we really love to do, which allows us to meet so many interesting people. who arrive in Rome. Hopefully the package we sent to your destination of your glasses you left behind arrives swiftly, you'll be needing those. We hope that your stay in Rome was a memorable one and that you'll be back to this city again one day, one trip is not enough to really appreciate the amazing depth of history, art and culture visible everywhere around one, there is always something more to see in future trips. Best wishes for a great continuation of your trip through Europe.

Kind regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrisor...
1 review
“Excellent apartment in a great location”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first trip to Rome and we spent some time to find a good apartment - and we are very happy to have chosen the Minerva apartment: it is very well located (close to the Termini station, at walking distance to Colosseum), it is spacious, well equipped and very clean.

The street is quite noisy especially in the morning, but the windows offer a good isolation, so this was not an issue.
The kitchen has everything you need and even more.
The ceiling fans were enough, we didn't need air conditioning.
The Minerva Information pack contains a lot of useful information.

Not to mention that Mary Therese and her husband are such nice persons !

So, finally, I highly recommend this apartment !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing, everything was as expected or better.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2015
Hello,

Many thanks for the nice review. We hope that your stay was a memorable one in Rome and that you have many good experiences to share with friends back home. It was a pleasure to meet your family, you are some very nice people also, and we thank you very much for staying at The Minerva Apartment. We hope that you can come back to Rome soon, once is not enough to know this beautiful old city,

Kind regards,

-Mary Therese & Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermans6
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like staying with friends in their lovely peaceful city oasis”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, spacious apartment, close by to trains, buses and metros yet peaceful with well insulated windows to shut out the city noise at night. A cooling inner courtyard, tall windows and ceiling fans to keep the apartment well ventilated all the way to its tall ceilings. Well appointed kitchen has everything you need if you choose to carry out or breakfast in. And a notebook full of advice is like having a good friend advise you where to shop or eat or how best to get to the attractions so that you can make the most of your trip to Rome ! Jacuzzi tub is a nice bonus after a long day of sight seeing on your feet ! Kindly hostess even mailed us forgotten items.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2015
Hello,

Thank you for the nice review and for staying at the Minerva. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Rome and the rest of your journey down south. Hopefully you can come back one day to see more of this ancient and unique city, definitely one trip is not enough to encompass it all.

Best regards,

-Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing