We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every Penny”
Review of LivItaly Tours

LivItaly Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.01*
and up
Rome Evening Food Experience
Ranked #3 of 238 Food & Drink in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Best price guaranteed directly off our official website. LivItaly Tours is a small family business that offers exclusive private and small-group tours (max 6 people guaranteed!). Our strength is customer care, and our goal is to create memories in Italy that will last a lifetime. We pride ourselves on providing travelers from all backgrounds with experiences they can fully see, taste, smell and feel. From an intimate and customized tour through the Vatican Museums to the thrill of being in the driver seat of a Ferrari, we go beyond the ordinary to treat our customers to the best that Italy has to offer! We "limit" our groups to 6 people to make sure each individual gets extraordinary care and attention, and our exclusive private tours for families and groups are top-rated worldwide. LivItaly Tours proudly offers outstanding itineraries throughout the entire country. Don't Just visit Italy, Live it.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We decided to book one of the semi private tours with LivItaly to see the Vatican, Sistine Chapel and St Peters Basilica. We arrived at the prearranged meeting place and was graciously greeted by Daniela. I read this in the reviews and on LivItaly's website but really did not appreciate until we arrived at the entrance....SKIP THE LINES!!!!!! There were people all over standing in line and we moved straight through and onto our adventure with Daniela. She was so very knowledgeable in every aspect of the tour. You ask her an off the wall question....bam....she answered it. Really was not one single thing that she couldn't answer...AND my husband will ask some very obscure and random questions. The whole excursion was amazing with some fascinating and amazing facts, beauty and history. If your in Rome and wanting to see the Vatican, I would highly recommend this specific tour at the top of your list.

Thank asmile2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo C, Owner at LivItaly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Asmile2day, thank you so much for your amazing review regarding LivItaly Tours and especially Daniela. It is always tremendously nice to hear such positive feedback, especially by someone so well traveled and experienced with tripadvisor as you are. To know that we are at the top of people's dreams and standards is what keeps us going with excitement and anticipation. Daniela is one of the best in the city and we are lucky to have her. Thanks, Sincerely, Angelo Carotenuto, LivItaly Tours LLC, Owner and Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"small group tour"
in 140 reviews
"running tour"
in 99 reviews
"sistine chapel"
in 220 reviews
"colosseum underground and ancient rome"
in 44 reviews
"early entrance"
in 57 reviews
"guide rachel"
in 21 reviews
"vatican tour"
in 149 reviews
"great tour"
in 96 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 43 reviews
"palatine hill"
in 78 reviews
"general public"
in 22 reviews
"art history"
in 31 reviews
"food tour"
in 33 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 39 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 22 reviews
"meeting point"
in 28 reviews
"come alive"
in 26 reviews
Filter

1,442 - 1,446 of 1,884 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

Rome is amazing, ancient, beautiful, and overwhelming. I’ve never taken personal or small group tours on my travels and to be honest I probably wouldn't have thought to do so even in Rome (where it is so valuable to the experience) had it not been for my wife suggesting we do it. Livitaly completely turned my head around about the guided “tour” experience.
The guides were all knowledgeable, friendly, and also funny and charming when you opened up to the small group experience they offer.
Angelo guided us through the Sunset Ancient Rome tour with charm, humor, and expertise on history and the smaller details hidden in the many twists and turns of the ancient Roman streets. Later he took us on the early morning trip to the Sistine Chapel (a MUST if you want to see it in all its glory without the crowds) and confidently led us through the wild city streets on the Vespa tour (get ready for some adrenaline!), somehow making us feel safe amidst the chaos of minis, mopeds, and foot traffic.
John, an ex-pat from near our own home town of Southern CA, guided us on the wine tour and was incredibly knowledgeable about not only wine and food, but history as well. After 3 restaurants, several types of wine, antipasto, and dinner, we were chatting like old friends over dessert and a perfectly chosen desert wine pairing.
Rachel guided us through the ancient ruins and Coliseum tour and was just what we needed after an already long day touring the Vatican and walking the streets of Rome. She was cheerful and engaging, and as with every Livitaly tour, full of knowledge, which she made interesting and fun.
Nona Lina (she preferred just Lina) gave us an especially cool private cooking lesson, just my wife and I, and Lina on her outside patio kitchen. At her home we felt welcomed as we hand rolled fresh fettuccini and ravioli pasta. The simple Roman and Sicilian dishes were incredible, and we ended the lesson over homemade crema de limoncello with strawberries and a bit of sugar. Yet again we felt like old friends as we chatted over our aperitifs.
The small (maximum 6 people) tours are key to what Livitaly does, but more importantly they seem to have a serious knack for finding the right people to lead you through the ancient city and all it has to offer. And we didn't even get to do some of the coolest things they offer, like drive a Ferrari, visit Venice, Florence, or Pompeii! Can’t recommend them more highly.

Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo C, Owner at LivItaly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear,
Thank you so much for choosing to tour with us at LivItaly and thank you for taking the time and writing us this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the tours you had with us. We would love to see you here again with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I had already been to Rome before and I wanted to see the city in a different way. Running is an awesome way to see a city, but sometimes it's intimidating making a route on your own. LivItaly's tour was the perfect way to run in Rome. Our guide did an excellent job of stopping at all the major sites and explaining various facts about the city. She also made sure that everyone in the group was comfortable with the pace. Our guide was also very friendly and made suggestions for restaurants and other attractions after the run.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank CGN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo C, Owner at LivItaly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your shared review. It is so nice to hear that our new concept of touring is going so well and so far. Our expectations have been exceeded. You are right, to run in the morning, through the quiet streets of Rome, and admire its uniqueness while jogging through it is something absolutely fantastic and worth the work-out. Thank you again. Sincerely, Angelo Carotenuto, LivItaly Tours LLC, Owner and Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were in Rome during the canonization of the two popes and we knew that the Vatican would be extremely busy.... well, that was an understatement! The line to get into St. Peters was 4+ hours long!

However, as we had booked a tour from LivItaly we did not have to wait in the enormous line!

Our guide was Francesca, who was knowledgeable and friendly. She knew the appropriate times to give us information, and when to simply let us discover on our own. Her use of her iPad added just the right amount of pictures to add to the information provided.

Francesca was an excellent guide and I would highly recommend both her & LivItaly.

Thank ilovetotravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelo C, Owner at LivItaly Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2015

ilovetotravel2, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Vatican with Francesca. It is certainly a must see when visiting Rome and avoiding the lines makes all the difference since there is so much beautiful art and architecture to see in the Vatican. Francesca will be thrilled to read your kind review. Thanks, Sincerely, Angelo Carotenuto, LivItaly Tours LLC, Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Booked the early-entry semi-private vatican tour. which lasted about 3hrs There were just 4 of us in our group, and Luca was our tour guide. He gave us lots of information and pointed out things in the Vatican museum as we made our way through. Others mentioned they went straight to the Sistene Chapel, but we didn't get in until about 9am (entry into Vatican museum at 8am). It was getting busy by that time, but we were still able to have about 20mins in the Sistene Chapel (I believe later in the day you just have to walk through). Visit to St Peter's Basilica was included. Luca also mentioned he could get us tickets for the Papal Audience if we wanted them. Well worth the extra money to do the early entry tour, as the crowds were huge by the time we finished. Also, the fact that the tour is limited to a maximum of 6 people means you get to ask more questions, and you don't have to walk around with headphones in to hear the tour guide. I would highly recommend LivItaly Tours.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank laticslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LivItaly Tours also viewed

 

Been to LivItaly Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing