We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centered and calm”
Review of Twentyone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Twentyone Hotel
Ranked #196 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

After doing a lot of research we decided to choose this hotel! Very modern and friendly staff who are very helpful with questions! Our room had a round bed which was quit a surprise but very comfortable! Very clean! The breakfast is good but they really close at 10:30 without any pre-warning if your still enjoying your breakfast! Good choice!

Thank VirginiaHasenmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,660)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 1,660 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in February. Very good value for money, with modern spacious rooms and up-to-date decor. Rooms very clean, fresh towels and shower gels given for the second night. Located about 5 min walk from Lepanto metro.

This hotel is in a brilliant location, with walking distance from all amenities. We initially planned to use the metro for the tourist attractions (ie Spagna for Spanish steps), however you will be amazed at how close and centrally located everything is. Turn left from the hotel approximately 15 minutes and head towards Piazza del Popolo, a large shopping area with restaurants and bars. Off this you will find the Spanish steps and Trevi Fountain. (We only discovered how close we were to the Spanish steps off this shopping district on the last day whilst having a mooch, but it really is worth walking through the shops and towards these 2 attractions rather than using the metro for 2 stops). Also in this area you will find the Panethon. All of these are located very close together and are worth visiting in the same day.
Turn right from the hotel and head straight for about 15/20 mins and find the Vatican.
Only attraction that needed metro link was Colosseum (Colosseo).
The area surrounding the hotel has many restaurants and bars, we ate in San Marco Pizzeria which was very tasty and good value for money.

Only downsides: small breakfast selection with not much choice, limited to pastries or cereal. Also the rooms are very dim with not much lighting, so quite difficult for getting ready at night. Overall, this hotel is very centrally located and was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I took my brother to Rome at the end of January, he'd never been to Italy and we managed to snag a great deal, so why not...

We chose this hotel because it was pretty much exactly where we wanted to stay and offered decent value while maintaining a high level of quality.

On first arriving, the exterior was a little stark, but inside the lobby is clean and spacious, the staff were immediately very friendly when checking us in and took time to give us maps and mark the hotel on them.

We went pretty much everywhere in Rome on foot and, with the exception of the Colosseum, nothing was more than about 10 minutes away.

The rooms were very clean and tidy and no smaller than you'd expect from any hotel in the middle of a large city.

Breakfast was a mix of continental (sliced meats and cheeses, egg, muesli) and Italian (cornettos - filled, glazed croissants) and was perfectly acceptable. Others here have remarked about there not being too much of a selection but it was typical of the fact that breakfast is not accorded the status in Italy that it has elsewhere. The coffee, fresh brewed espresso, was excellent.

In all, this is a hotel I will definitely return to when I'm back in Rome.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattMerritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in this modern, boutique hotel in February having booked through laterooms. The value for money was very good for such a well located hotel and the rate included breakfast. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The bathroom was in wet room style, but, as with a lot of boutique hotels, style prevailed over good lighting for putting make-up on etc.. (this was the only down side we found whilst staying for 4 nights!). The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served in the bar area and had a range of cheeses, meats, fruit, cereals, breads and pastries. Drinks were available from the usual machines, but you could also have handmade coffees. We used the bar to have tea/coffee in most days (4E - including cake!). The hotel is very well located, 10 minutes from the Vatican and within easy walking distance from most other main tourist attractions. If I visit Rome again I would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at this contemporary modern hotel on a three week trip. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was very good and heart for the days tour. Rome doesn't have to be extremely expensive if you plan it. This hotel was in the heart of it all and we spent the whole day on foot exploring Rome. The cobblestones will be very hard on your feet in saddles I recommend runners for cussioning.

The only issue I had is the smell from the drain we had them come up several times to pour bleach and other liquid to clear up the bathroom drain in the washroom. The windows open so that was great to get fresh air in the room. Great location great value for the price, limited parking, but it is Europe, very tight parking in the basement. Walking is highly recommend as everything is easy to get to.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadianboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Situated on the busy via Cola di Renzo the hotel is 5' from Lepanto metro and 15' walk to the Vatican.
Very friendly reception staff.
Many rooms give on to the main road: they are offered a free mini bar for the duration of the scaffolding work on the front of the hotel.
The room was nicely fitted out. Predominantly dark colour scheme with touches of chrome here and there. Quirky abstract art above bed headboard.
Good bathroom and fittings.
Breakfast varied and abundant choice. The ubiquitous Nescafe coffee machines are used but those requiring something decent can ask for a handmade coffee from the bar.

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor are at the same level of the external facade uplights. This light can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anglital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in November with a group of girls. We found the hotel to be very central, very modern and the breakfast was really lovely and constantly re-stocked. We had very limited dealings with staff but found them to be very friendly. The rooms were very modern but with everything one would need. We all agreed we would return to the hotel on another occassion.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happygal2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#63 of 1,272 in Rome
1,263 reviews
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
NH Roma Leonardo da Vinci
Prati
Hotel Giulio Cesare
Hotel Giulio Cesare
#224 of 1,272 in Rome
1,064 reviews
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#156 of 1,272 in Rome
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twentyone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twentyone Hotel

Address: Via Cola di Rienzo 23, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#173 Family Hotel in Rome
#185 Business Hotel in Rome
#226 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $104 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Twentyone Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Twentyone is a modern boutique hotel set on one of Romes best shopping streets. Castel SantAngelo and the historic centre are just a pleasant 10-minute walk away. Perfectly positioned on Via Cola di Rienzo, Twentyone Hotel allows you to explore the elegant Prati district, home to the Vatican and Saint Peters Basilica, with ease. Metro and bus links are located close by. Enjoy the hotels minimalist décor and ultra-modern interiors. All of Twentyones rooms come with LCD satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar, and free wired internet access. Friendly staff at the Twentyone will be happy to book transfers, guided tours and trips for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Twentyone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21 Hotel
Twentyone Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing