We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay in Rome”
Review of Navona Nice Room

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Navona Nice Room
Ranked #2,449 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Alicante
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed June 20, 2009

Location is great, close enough to the attractions. Rooms are medium size but very clean and fresh, must be quite new. Staff was very friendly and helpfull, they can answer all questions. Had a really good time there and can't complain about anything. Its one of the best value which you can get for this money. Worth to recommend for a short trip!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seniorota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    33
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
10
37
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2009

We stayed 3 days at this B&B. The staff is very friendly. They got in contact with us before our arrival and offered us their shuttle service(I'd recommend that as it costs less than a taxi). They're particularly helpful and kind people.
The room was nice. Very comfortable bed and all the facilities we needed - TV, fridge and air conditioning.
what I loved was the breakfast served directly in room! Great thing, really!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DelphineParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2009

This B&B is relatively new, it's clean, the building seems safe, and there are two restaurants and a snack cafe in the piazza. We were able to walk to the major attractions, but it's pretty far to the Colosseum.

Before you choose to stay here, you must consider that this B&B is not staffed most of the day. It is also not your typical B&B as there is no common dining room. Breakfast, such that it is, is brought to your room on a small tray. Daily breakfast consisted of a slice of dry toast, a sweet bun of some sort, and an OK cup of coffee. In 5 days, we never had a piece of fruit or eggs, and twice we had a small, processed wedge of cheese.

As far as getting to this BAB, you almost have to have them pick you up at the airport or wherever--and be prepared to wait for your ride--or you won't be able to get into the building, never mind your room. Don't rely on them to get you back to airport as we did--after waiting for him for 15 or so minutes, we found out he'd gotten our departure date wrong (even though we'd reminded him of it just the day before) so we had to get our own cab.

Only one o the 4 rooms has an en suite bathroom, and if you're lucky enough to get that room, you'll have a generous sized room. If you get one of the others, you do have a private bathrooms but they're down the hall, and the rooms are all extremely small with barely a place to set your suitcase down never mind open it. There's no place to dry your towel, which you will use for at least two days.

The good location and cleanliness of this B&B are not enough to get us to recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CONAIRAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2009

If you are willing to trade off everything for location, then I would recommend this "hotel". Newly converted apartment into 3 or 4 rooms furnished by ikea or something similar, pillows have no pillowcases on them. Any room on the piazza side will have motorcycles and ambulances nonstop throughout the night, combined with restaurant noise until early hours of the morning. We were moved to a back room to trade motorcycles for birds and moaning cats. Location is on biggest/main road in Rome, so it is easy walking distance to many sites, however is not great for sleeping at all. There is no AC so you do need the window open. Bring drugs if you plan on sleeping. Bathroom is not supplied with soap or shampoo, so you will have to bring your own. Our first bathroom had no vent and no window and smelled like a barn before we even used it. I think I may have gotten bed bug bites on the last night (then again since there are no screens on the windows and it was open, it may have been misquitoes) in the second room I stayed in. No phone in the room but there is a community one in the hallway, if no one runs off with it. The owners are never around, and there is no hotel staff around during the day. If you must get into contact with them, get their cell phone number early on. The free breakfast is nothing special - toast and cheese. For the money, stay outside Rome and take a bus or train in. Also, look around to smaller B&Bs on side/quieter streets.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleMartha11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
new york
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2009

we, 2 couples, stayed in this hotel at the beginning of our Italy trip. The rooms are small but I think that is normal in Italy. The service is not like we are used to it in the US, but I guess it was fine overall. Good price/value. Recommend.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trishakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#32 of 1,259 in Rome
760 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Inn Rome Rooms & Suites
Inn Rome Rooms & Suites
#708 of 3,669 in Rome
128 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Queen
Navona Queen
#27 of 3,669 in Rome
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
No photo provided
Palazzo Medusa
#144 of 1,100 in Rome
12 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Il Corso Suite
Il Corso Suite
#135 of 1,100 in Rome
49 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Cecilia Suites Rome
Cecilia Suites Rome
#1,653 of 3,669 in Rome
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navona Nice Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navona Nice Room

Property: Navona Nice Room
Address: Piazza Sforza Cesarini 28, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,449 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Navona Nice Room 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Navona Nice Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navona Nice Room Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing