We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a lovely place!”
Review of 21 Aprile House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
21 Aprile House
Ranked #103 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a lovely place!”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Our stay at 21 Aprile House was most enjoyable. The room was very clean, spacious and the hosts Davide and Lorenza were amazing and gracious!
They are located close to the metro and was very easy to get to all of the sites of Rome.
It's an entertaining site in the morning to watch the Rome traffic from the balcony!
We were treated very well and would highly recommend a stay at this wonderful B & B.
We were sad to leave!!
Michelle

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug196348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    60
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
188
40
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Stayed with Davide and Lorenza for 5 days. They are a delightful couple who go out of their way to make you feel right at home. They organized our visit to Vatican City for us
:-). Stayed in the room with the ensuite bathroom. We had our breakfast out on the balcony every morning. Walked to the metro which is about a 10 minute walk. This is a very good location IMO. There is a supermarket on the way to the metro, the cashiers are miserable....lol.
Breakfast was great and served in our room at whatever time you wish.

I cannot say enough about Davide and Lorenza, a truly lovely couple who really look after their guests. I would say here again for sure. I even invited them to stay with me in Canada.

I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBadBen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

This bed and breakfast is simple and practical and the hosts are extremely helpful. It is clean and comfortable. Our room was small but serviceable. For a quick trip to Rome on a budget, it was a good place for us to stay. You must walk up the stairs or take a tiny elevator (lift) to get to the floor where the rooms are located. Davide and his wife, the owners, helped us a great deal with Metro information, booking a Vatican tour, recommending restaurants and calling a taxi for us when we needed to get to the train station. (They also have the cutest little dog, Pepe.) This is a very good value for Rome. The breakfast is adequate, but nothing special. We recommend it, but if you are looking for a luxurious experience, stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for the biggest room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teverbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

The room was beautiful and Davide and Lorenza were wonderful hosts. Davide is actually a tour guide for the Vatican so ask him about it! Our only issues were that we were only in Rome for two nights and probably would have preferred to stay somewhere a bit closer to the sights. I also wish they had left us a way to get ahold of them in an emergency as I had the worst allergy attack of my life and couldn't find an open pharmacy on a Sunday. If they were around we could have asked them what to do but we had to fend for ourselves, which was rough and took a few hours to figure out, which was a decent portion of our stay. Other than those minor things, though, the stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpfreit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Our stay here was for 5 nights and there isn't that much more that I can add to the reviews written here, which are all true. The B&B is located in an apartment building - there are three private rooms all on one floor, very private and quiet. There was some morning street noise, not bad, but this is Rome and not the country side. Convenient to public transportation and away from the crowds, which was a blessing as it was busy and touristy. We had the triple room which has a lovely wrap-around veranda with french doors leading out to it. The room and bath are immaculately clean, a little small but perfectly sufficient. There is a safe in the room and free Wi-Fi access. Air conditioning was fine. Breakfast was great - some packaged toasts and pastries, jams and spreads (nutella - yum), with fresh eggs and coffee. They asked every night what we wanted for breakfast and happily prepared it for us at the time that we requested. Davide and Lorenza are helpful, generous and sweet - adorable newlyweds!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marially
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

This was the start of a months holiday for us and it was a great way to get going, though it set a tough standard for our other accommodation. The room was great with lovely outlook, very spacious, nice bathroom and amenities. the service was fantastic, just right being friendly and personable, but also plenty of privacy. just the most kind and helpful couple who took the time to give us travel advise each day and have a genuine interest in our enjoyment of Rome.
We were right by the bus and an easy walk to the train so very convenient for all Rome offers, but in an area that was much more tranquil and lovely to come home
To. The breakfast each morning was substantial and adjusted for each of us individually, so thoughtful! We will definitely be back here
to.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northshoretravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

21 Aprile House is owned by very friendly and helpful folks with good English skills. They were very welcoming, and provided helpful info about restaurants, using the bus system and subway, nearby grocery and pharmacies, etc. The location is near several embassies and fairly close to Borghese Gardens in a non-touristy part of Rome. Our room was good-sized, with a refrigerator and a nice balcony. This is not a fancy hotel, but a small comfortable B&B with reasonable room rates. Although the building is older, the room is modernized and exceptionally clean. We enjoyed our stay at 21 Aprile House.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKnorsechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Santa Costanza
Hotel Santa Costanza
#514 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Fleming
Grand Hotel Fleming
#427 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
7.7 mi away
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
#515 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rome - San Giovanni
6.9 mi away
TOP Hotel American Palace EUR
5.5 mi away
EcoHotel Roma
EcoHotel Roma
#52 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21 Aprile House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21 Aprile House

Property: 21 Aprile House
Address: Viale Ventuno Aprile 12, 00162 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 21 Aprile House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“21 Aprile House” combines the familiarity of a Bed & Breakfast with high class services.It is placed in the quiet and refined “Nomentano” neighborhood, perfectly connected with city center and other attractions.The staff is at your disposal for making your stay in Italy’s capital as much relaxing and pleasurable possible, so that you can fully enjoy the days spent in the City.Our offer:• Large and bright rooms, private bathroom with hairdryer and courtesy kit. Rooms are carefully cleaned daily.• Full Italian breakfast served at your door at requested time• In all rooms: LCD TV, air conditioning, minibar, safe, free wi-fi• Touristic information on cultural itinerary, events and restaurants selected with curiosity, to make you feel in Rome as home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your 21 Aprile House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing