We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rovati Guest House - not bad, but can be better”
Review of Rovati Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rovati Guest House
Ranked #2,902 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 26, 2013

very nice and clean area, convenient to walk to the Vatican, the castle angel, St. Peter. the rooms are very comfortable, decorated and clean. the windows were in a quiet courtyard. friendly hostess, will give a map of Rome and answer all questions in English. Money does not block. Payment is on the day of check-in.
this is a great apartment in a converted guesthouse. always inform your arrival time. in fact, renting a room in a pure form. all rooms 6. dressing room in a rack. hostess comes only a day of settlement. show room and take payment on the terminal. then you are on your own. food as such, no. in the basket is a package of snacks and juice.
Аt 10 am, housekeeper comes. She also reports a box lunch in the basket. if for some reason it does not get in the room, no cleaning and breakfast. so I got the first day. it just did not hear. exit to 11. then a key with the card are locked to the input. nuances written on the table the door to the room. Carefully read and no problems.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the courtyard: quiet, calm and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikolaeva_maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 90 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were pleased with our stay at the rovati guest house, the room was clean, bathroom spacious. It was quiet with air/con and close to metro which was particularly great. Its within 15 min walk to vatican with some nice restaurants in the area. We did not have breakfast arranged but found De Marco's bar across the road great for a coffee with friendly service, plus the corner store ideal for other needs. All in all enjoyable stay.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Willyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Couldn't remember the time I walked so much! The location of the gh, in a luxury building in front of Castel Sant'Angelo, is perfect to visit all the main places of the city center (just by walking around).
The room was huge (including a little living room at the entrance) and had a modern and stylish furniture (including a big TV) and everything was really clean.
The owner is really kind and always at your disposal to provide any information and/or have a nice chat.
Only improving areas: the breakfast (really basic) and the lack of reception (thus you have to call by phone the owner whenever you would need something).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sozzichia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I booked a room at Rovati GH with a clear date of arrival. Then, a series of problems took place:

1. I arrived the GH at 9am and rang the owner just to leave my luggages at the lobby. The owner seems surprised with our call and claimed that the time to get into the GH must be appointed in advance. There was no such important instruction in her emails. Fine, I waited to see her at 10am and went out for travel.

I was back to GH at 9pm to claim the room. Surprisingly, the owner said other guest has not checked out and he didn't feel well. Actually, i met him in front of the room and there was nothing wrong with him. Not sure if the owner forgot our reservation at the beginning.

2. The owner is kind enough to offer another room in other apartment (the official photo on tripadvisor website) at Piazza Cavour. I'm pretty sure that it is bigger and nicer than what i supposed to get at the beginning, but it's somewhat far, nearly 1 km, from metro. The floor was quite dusty. So i left a note and she came to clean up - i appreciated that.

I figured out a day after that the owner gave me a wrong key of the apartment gate (the room key was luckily ok).

3. Breakfast was well provided on the first two days but not the last day. She did not give the breakfast as promised. I couldn't complain to anyone as i had to leave to other city in the morning. Though this is not a big deal, it reflects a lack of good management.

I would suggest to confirm your arrival twice if you choose this hotel. Also, don't believe in a review that is too good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toa_Apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed at Rovati Guesthouse for one month. I did not notice anything bad about the guesthouse. Its location is perfect: It is near to all touristic places and monuments (Vatican/Castel San Angelo 5-10 minutes, Piazza del Popolo, Via del Corso 10-15 minutes, Spanish Steps 20 minutes by walk) If you do not prefer to walk, Metro Linea A (Lepanto Station) is just 3-4 minutes away. The rooms are quite good and clean and with free wireless. There is an everyday cleaning service except Sundays. The housekeeper, Sonia is very kind and helped in everthing that I asked from her. The Guesthouse is in a safe place, in Prati district, you can go out at nights without any anxiety. It is important because not all the areas of Rome are very safe, so keep in mind that too! In addition to that, this guesthouse is very close to Via Cola di Rienzo, throughout which you can make shopping, go to the restaurants and coffeshops which are not touristic and full of locals.
The only thing you can critisize is the breakfast because it is composed of packaged croissants and juices. But as i said, you can go and enjoy your breakfast outside, it is not a big deal in an area that is full of bars. All in all, I enjoyed my stay, did not encounter anthing nasty and since I stayed so long, I can say that it is a highly reccomendable place. If I ever go to Rome, I definietly stay again in dear Angela's Rovati guesthouse.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hazalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

good:
clean, friendly, helpful, comfortable, great location, quick resolution of problem shower

to work on:
breakfast - go out, but you're in rome so why wouldnt you?
no name label outside the appartment block!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The rooms are really nice, look much more like a hotel than a bed n breakfast. Walking distance to the main centric sites. We had a problem with the bath and had to be relocated in a near appartment with the same characteristics. What could be better: the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#462 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,918 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#352 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#219 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#1,886 of 3,734 in Rome
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rovati Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rovati Guest House

Address: Via Duilio 13 | scala B int 9 piano 3°, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,902 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $63 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rovati Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rovati guest house is located a few hundred meters from castel s'angelo,san peter,piazza navona and piazza di spagna. Underfrounf stop "Lepanto" is just 2 minutes walk,the Guest Gouse is the ideal one both for business and leisure travellers.the guesthouse offers six confortable and spacious single,standard,superior,and triple rooms.each rooms equipped with:silk sheet,individually controlled air conditioning,private bathroom,safety deposit box,mini bar,hairdreyer, tv lcd,free wifi,cards to open the rooms,lift,non smoking room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Rovati Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing