We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sotto il Sole di Roma
Ranked #322 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Raul, the hotel owner was exceptional! He's surprisingly young but very witty and very helpful! He was prepared with the maps, etc. upon arrival and we couldn't have enjoyed Rome that much if not for his recommendations and help with directions. We felt very safe in the room, it was simple but cozy and comfortable. Breakfast staff was excellent too! They are a breath of fresh air! Thank you Raul - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneLim20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    49
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
41
105
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

One of my best experiences in Italy - it actually feels like you are staying in your own apartment in Rome. I enjoyed my stay so much in September that I am bringing my family back next year. The staff was exceptional, rooms were beautiful and bathrooms were all updated and very clean. Raul was very accommodating and responsive to any requests. The airport pick-up that he arranged at 5:45 am was not only on time but early. This was a great experience all around.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TampaGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

lovely stay for me and my wife in the beautiful b&b with a kind and helpful staff.
room and bathroom ensuite are very clean and new. hairdryer and refrigerator working well.
wi-fi connection high speed ws perfect to skype calling use.
big thank you to Raul.
see you next time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2013

very great experience to carry back home for me and my family, beautiful place, nice rooms (we had 2. one double and one single but same size, like the double).
Breakfast with a lot of fresh products, Raul and Mario help you about all you need.
Raul organizr pickup for us from Fiumicino Airport, at very competitive price.
unlucky we live very far away, we can't come back so soon, but we recommend to all our friend. Don't lost this chance!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We registered this room 24 hours before we left home, after a different place disappointment us. We didn't imagine our good luck.
We found the place very easily and ware surprised from the good Location. It is one street in from the castle saint Angelo and so it is very quiet.
We were welcomed by Raul, very worm and friendly, and found a room that looked like a 4 star hotel. Everything is new. The room has a lot of light, the bed is very comfotable (and this comes from a 5.5 month pregnant woman) the bathroom is Equipped with all sorts of towels and soup, and even an enlarging Mirror.
Breakfast is served in a small nice room, mainly bred Prosciutto, cheese and pastry, and an excellent coffee made by charming Mario.
The place is worm and fussy, we went on our honeymoon and loved it. We didn't use ANY transportation, we went everywhere by foot (again, with the pregnancy) and found lovely non-touristic restaurants and gelato close by.
We couldn't believe that somewhere so cheap can be that good!
Good for every age and every status. Plus! The shuttle bus to the airport and from it goes right down the street!

can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: We toke the very basic room and loved it! all the 5 rooms are on the same floor. and so they are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gili K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just spent 4 days in this lovely b&b.
Warm welcoming, clean place, with spacious room, and amazing breakfast.
But the strenght of the b&b is the position, few steps from everything!! in 5 minutes you are in the historic center, where you can find nightlife, bars, restaurant, but when you go back you will have a really quite sleeply night!
Recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very good choice to stay at this lovely B&B. We spent there 3 days, but we would stay more, Raul and Mario was really kind and helpful with us. every morning they stay at the b&b for breakfast, making wonderful cappuccino, to eat with the fresh brioche Raul brought.
Room was clean, position is very useful, to visit the main places of rome.
hopeful to be back soon,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#260 of 1,259 in Rome
581 reviews
Prati
Annette B&B
Annette B&B
#402 of 3,669 in Rome
156 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Rome Traveller's B&B
Rome Traveller's B&B
#1,711 of 3,669 in Rome
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Le Finestre di Luz
Le Finestre di Luz
#857 of 3,669 in Rome
80 reviews
Prati
Cassiodoro
Cassiodoro
#171 of 3,669 in Rome
93 reviews
Prati
Tibullo
Tibullo
#542 of 3,669 in Rome
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sotto il Sole di Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sotto il Sole di Roma

Property: Sotto il Sole di Roma
Address: Via Pietro della Valle 2, 00193 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #322 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sotto il Sole di Roma 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are at the 3rd floor, in a really old Roman building in the heart of Rome, just few steps from St. Peter square, Vatican Museum and historic center. We have 6 rooms; all are provided of all comfort that a 4* hotel has, like A/C, TV Sat, refrigerator, safe, hairdryer, bath robe, bathroom en suite with shower. We also serve the breakfast in a particular room on the same floor where all our guests can taste our European breakfast. From our position is possible to visit all the main attraction touristic point only walking, there is no need to take any public transport, like bus and subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sotto il Sole di Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing