We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rome

“Wonderful!”

CiPASSO Vineria Bistrot
Ranked #9 of 14,575 Restaurants in Rome
Price range: $13 - $33
Neighborhood: Ponte
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ponte
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Discovered this place nestled in a small street of Rome. Had an informal business dinner and I was absolutely delighted! Fresh and simple typical Italian dishes, and a great wine cellar stocked with wines from all over Italy! Very friendly staff, efficient service and very nice relaxed atmosphere. The Burrata was very nice and tagliere di salumi just to die for! Don’t miss the bread and the olives as well! Don’t miss it!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank manfredip2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,724 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020

The wine, the atmosphere, the service, the food---all exceptional!
The owner should appreciate the outstanding staff he has. Not nice to hear staff disciplined(for what?).

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Guys!
What a find! We visited it out of luck on our first night and were blown away by everything. The staff were lovely and very helpful. They were very patient with us as we didn’t speak Italian well. The food we ordered far exceeded our expectations and they even served a couple of surprise local treats. I won’t give it away, but they were delicious! We loved this place so much we went back again during our stay in Rome. I would have loved a third meal there, but it wasn’t to be. Please treat yourself and visit this absolute gem!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank 305amberj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

The presentation of the food is outstanding, and the quality doesn't disappoint. Menu is not huge but lots of interesting choices only one of which is pasta. Antipasti boards looked particularly generous. This is also not an expensive choice - lots of others close by have similar priced menus and offer less of an atmosphere.

Just bear in mind that the restaurant is small and the small tables extremely close together. It felt tight to me - others may appreciate the intimacy?

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharpedgehatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Everything was amazing, greatl food, wine and service!!! Very recommend for couples and friends!!!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank olgalevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CiPASSO Vineria Bistrot also viewed

 

Been to CiPASSO Vineria Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing