We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Green Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Apartments
Ranked #308 of 3,739 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We needed accommodation in Rome for a family of 4 adults for 5 days in June. When I booked the 2- roomed apartment it was only available for the last 2 days of our 5 day stay, so we booked the 1-bedroom apartment that can sleep 4 (with a fold out bed in the open lounge/kitchen area) for the first 3 days which was also slightly cheaper. We ended up not moving as we spent so little time in the apartment that it wasn't worth the move and extra expense.Our children (19 yr old and 22 yr old) found the fold out bed not as comfortable as they had hoped so although the apartment can sleep 4 it would probably be better for younger children. Andrea was a wonderful host and Mabel friendly and helpful. We found it unusual that when the apartment was cleaned the dishes were not washed. Perhaps this is how it is in Europe? There was a washing machine in the apartment which was fantastic as we used it before we left Rome. The only snag is that it needs washing machine soap powder so bring some along if you intend to use the machine. Racks for drying washing are provided in the courtyard. We highly recommended the accommodation and we would definitely stay there again. Also the map that Andrea gave us was fantastic! We visited most of the places he suggested/were marked on the map (coffee shop/ice-cream shop/pizza).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravel332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 180 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

I booked these apartments on a recommendation from my sister who had also stayed here during a trip to Rome. From enquiries to booking to arrival, Andrea couldn't have been more helpful. He met us when we arrived and took time to sit down with us to recommend places to visit and where to find the supermarket etc. We booked 2 apartments, right next door to each other as there were 4 of us and we had plenty of space. The apartments are beautiful, with everything you could possibly need, including WiFi and AirCon. They are very well kept by Mabel, who was also incredibly helpful. The terrace is lovely and was a great place to sit and relax in the evenings. They are located in easy walking distance from the Coluseum, metro stations and local shops. I would thoroughly recommend these apartments to anyone travelling to Rome. First class! Thank you!

Room Tip: All rooms are good! And all have AirCon which is a must in the summer months!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent just over a week here. It was one of the best finds in Rome. Andrea is a true gent, very helpful and knowledgeable right from the outset. Mabel was equally as helpful. Both were fantastic hosts.
We booked out two apartments as there were 4 of us visiting Rome. The setting was brilliant, close to everything we could have needed: metro, bus stop, shops, supermarket. And most importantly, the church that out friends were getting married in! It was only 2 minutes walk away. We had a view of the Colosseum from our apartment which in the evenings was just the place to take a leisurely walk. I'd definitely recommend to anyone, and I'd most definitely stay here again when I come back tot eh Eternal City.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the biggest, but any would be good. Apartments 3 and 4 have a view of the Colosseum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mclaughkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

we came again to green apartments. the place is very clean. the cleaning woman, mabel, is nice and very helpful. the apartment is well equipped, has an air condition for the sommer, close to many famouse sites in rome, a good public transportation.
we were welcome by Andrea P, which is also very nice. we will definitly come there next time we're in rome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent a week in apartment 4 in the Green Apartments. From the moment we arrived it was terrific. Andrea gave us a really helpful briefing and lots of tips for Rome. He also offered a concierge service better than most five star hotels.

The apartment was clean, light, well equipped, air conditioned bedroom and fast wifi .Unusually for self catering it was cleaned daily and linen changed after three days. The terrace was lovely.

It was a short walk from the Coliseum, Forum etc and near the underground and bus routes.

We really couldn't fault it and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Swankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We, a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids) from Edmonton, Canada, visited Rome in early July and stayed at the Green Apartments for 4 nights. Our stay was very pleasant, and we will surely stay there during any future visit to Rome.
Booking was easy. All the details were available on line, pictures were accurate. The owner/host – Andrea was very prompt in responding to any questions that we had. He also provided us detailed directions and options of getting to the apartments from the airport. He was even waiting for us in front of the apartment when we arrived (we called him from the airport to fix the time).
Location of the apartment was great. A short walk to the Coliseum, close to Metro stations, close to restaurants and shopping. We could even see part of the Coliseum from the bedroom (we were in Unit 3 for those who are curious). Andrea was a great host. He welcomed us and walked us through the apartment. Further he also advised us of what to do (and what not), where to go, provided us guidance on visiting the tourist spots, provided advice on how to be street smart when traveling in Rome, options of restaurants etc. He even has a customized map that he hands out to his guests. Further he is always available over the phone, if needed.
The apartment was clean and very well furnished to suit our needs. One bedroom with a double bed and a double sofa bed in the living room. Also had a kitchen (fully stocked with pots and pans and utensils), and a separate dining area. Roof top patio was available for use. A cleaning lady came by every day to clean and stock up on the supplies. The Air Conditioning machine worked well and that was very important as it was very hot in Rome in July.
The only drawback that we found was that a microwave was not available in the kitchen. We knew about that before we went, so was not surprised. However, I am saying that a microwave would have been very convenient for us.
Overall, we were very satisfied with the apartment and our stay, and also with Andrea. As I said, we will surely stay there again in the future. Thank you Andrea for making our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We are a family of 4 with teenage kids and stayed for 3 nights at a 2-br 2-bath apartment.

The apartment is very clean albeit very basic. You need to bring your own toiletries though. Shower stall is a bit small.

Location is 10 minutes walk to Coloseum, 40 minutes walk to Trevi fountain, 10 minutes to metro lines for Vatican or anywhere else, and right in front are bus stops for bus #85 to Trevi Fountain area, #87 right in front that goes to Campo de Fiori and tram #3 for Portese Flea market(SUndays only - hundreds of stalls)

Andrea was very helpful and flexible. We were just getting off our cruise very early in the morning and wanted to check in by 10:30am ( a few hours ahead of normal checkin time) in order to settle in and be able to make the 1pm Underground tour at the Coloseum (high recommended by the way). Andrea accommodated us and our plans went well.

Andrea provides probably the best map to use to navigate Rome. It includes various suggestions of places to eat and visit. Best advice he gave was to avoid places to eat in front of the tourist sites. Along Via Merulana, 10 minutes from the apartment, are a large selection of wonderful places (restaurants, gelatarias and pastry cafes) that costs 30-40% less than those near the Coloseum.

I also want to highlight his small mention of a place called Eataly. It takes a short metro ride on Blue line to get there but if you are a foodie, it is worth a visit. It is like a huge supermarket with 3 floors of only high quality products made in Italy (kind of like Whole Foods in the US) and also a variety of restaurants within it. We bought a wonderful whole roast chicken for lunch back in the apartment for 4 of us for 6.50 euros.

The only suggestion for Andrea I would make is if he could upgrade to the TVs. It would have been nice to be able to start or end the day with news from BBC, CNN or CNBC for us news junkies. But I'd give a 5-star rating nevertheless for the value.

Wifi worked well - according to my son who watch You tube videos instead of TV.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyGuy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
MarcoAurelio49 Apartments - Colosseo
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#446 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,959 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#214 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Apartments

Address: Via Labicana 29/B, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 3,739 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $100 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Apartments are located in an incredible position in the heart of the Eternal City!!!Only 5 minutes walk to the Colosseum and the Forum!!!The 4 beautiful apartments are located on a 1st floor of a private building .Each apartment is fully furnished and indipendent.All of the apartments have private bathrooms, double bedrooms, well equipped kitchens, living rooms, Satellite Tv, air conditioning, free wi-fi connection , independent heating system and much more.....!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Green Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Apartments Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing