We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant place to stay in Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Apartments
Ranked #248 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay in Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We spent just over a week here. It was one of the best finds in Rome. Andrea is a true gent, very helpful and knowledgeable right from the outset. Mabel was equally as helpful. Both were fantastic hosts.
We booked out two apartments as there were 4 of us visiting Rome. The setting was brilliant, close to everything we could have needed: metro, bus stop, shops, supermarket. And most importantly, the church that out friends were getting married in! It was only 2 minutes walk away. We had a view of the Colosseum from our apartment which in the evenings was just the place to take a leisurely walk. I'd definitely recommend to anyone, and I'd most definitely stay here again when I come back tot eh Eternal City.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the biggest, but any would be good. Apartments 3 and 4 have a view of the Colosseum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mclaughkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    33
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
60
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
beer-sheva, israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

we came again to green apartments. the place is very clean. the cleaning woman, mabel, is nice and very helpful. the apartment is well equipped, has an air condition for the sommer, close to many famouse sites in rome, a good public transportation.
we were welcome by Andrea P, which is also very nice. we will definitly come there next time we're in rome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent a week in apartment 4 in the Green Apartments. From the moment we arrived it was terrific. Andrea gave us a really helpful briefing and lots of tips for Rome. He also offered a concierge service better than most five star hotels.

The apartment was clean, light, well equipped, air conditioned bedroom and fast wifi .Unusually for self catering it was cleaned daily and linen changed after three days. The terrace was lovely.

It was a short walk from the Coliseum, Forum etc and near the underground and bus routes.

We really couldn't fault it and would definitely stay again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Swankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We, a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids) from Edmonton, Canada, visited Rome in early July and stayed at the Green Apartments for 4 nights. Our stay was very pleasant, and we will surely stay there during any future visit to Rome.
Booking was easy. All the details were available on line, pictures were accurate. The owner/host – Andrea was very prompt in responding to any questions that we had. He also provided us detailed directions and options of getting to the apartments from the airport. He was even waiting for us in front of the apartment when we arrived (we called him from the airport to fix the time).
Location of the apartment was great. A short walk to the Coliseum, close to Metro stations, close to restaurants and shopping. We could even see part of the Coliseum from the bedroom (we were in Unit 3 for those who are curious). Andrea was a great host. He welcomed us and walked us through the apartment. Further he also advised us of what to do (and what not), where to go, provided us guidance on visiting the tourist spots, provided advice on how to be street smart when traveling in Rome, options of restaurants etc. He even has a customized map that he hands out to his guests. Further he is always available over the phone, if needed.
The apartment was clean and very well furnished to suit our needs. One bedroom with a double bed and a double sofa bed in the living room. Also had a kitchen (fully stocked with pots and pans and utensils), and a separate dining area. Roof top patio was available for use. A cleaning lady came by every day to clean and stock up on the supplies. The Air Conditioning machine worked well and that was very important as it was very hot in Rome in July.
The only drawback that we found was that a microwave was not available in the kitchen. We knew about that before we went, so was not surprised. However, I am saying that a microwave would have been very convenient for us.
Overall, we were very satisfied with the apartment and our stay, and also with Andrea. As I said, we will surely stay there again in the future. Thank you Andrea for making our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We are a family of 4 with teenage kids and stayed for 3 nights at a 2-br 2-bath apartment.

The apartment is very clean albeit very basic. You need to bring your own toiletries though. Shower stall is a bit small.

Location is 10 minutes walk to Coloseum, 40 minutes walk to Trevi fountain, 10 minutes to metro lines for Vatican or anywhere else, and right in front are bus stops for bus #85 to Trevi Fountain area, #87 right in front that goes to Campo de Fiori and tram #3 for Portese Flea market(SUndays only - hundreds of stalls)

Andrea was very helpful and flexible. We were just getting off our cruise very early in the morning and wanted to check in by 10:30am ( a few hours ahead of normal checkin time) in order to settle in and be able to make the 1pm Underground tour at the Coloseum (high recommended by the way). Andrea accommodated us and our plans went well.

Andrea provides probably the best map to use to navigate Rome. It includes various suggestions of places to eat and visit. Best advice he gave was to avoid places to eat in front of the tourist sites. Along Via Merulana, 10 minutes from the apartment, are a large selection of wonderful places (restaurants, gelatarias and pastry cafes) that costs 30-40% less than those near the Coloseum.

I also want to highlight his small mention of a place called Eataly. It takes a short metro ride on Blue line to get there but if you are a foodie, it is worth a visit. It is like a huge supermarket with 3 floors of only high quality products made in Italy (kind of like Whole Foods in the US) and also a variety of restaurants within it. We bought a wonderful whole roast chicken for lunch back in the apartment for 4 of us for 6.50 euros.

The only suggestion for Andrea I would make is if he could upgrade to the TVs. It would have been nice to be able to start or end the day with news from BBC, CNN or CNBC for us news junkies. But I'd give a 5-star rating nevertheless for the value.

Wifi worked well - according to my son who watch You tube videos instead of TV.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyGuy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were a party of 4 adults and 1 baby and stayed for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was perfect for us, cot and high chair provided and plenty of shops nearby for food at much better prices than in the city. We ate at restaurants nearby also and the food was great and inexpensive. The Colosseum was just down the road and it is an easy walk into the main city attractions. Alternatively the metro is a couple of blocks in the other direction which gives quick access to all points. Andrea was a great host BC and explained all the relevant details on arrival. He arranged transport for us to and from the airport which worked very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerrickandMyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at Green Apartments - Apartment #2 - during June 2013. It was both convenient and affordable, which is a rare combination in Rome! I have visited Rome about 20 times and found these apartments to be excellent. The metro stop is a bit of a walk during the heat of summer (both Colosseo and Manzoni - about 10 minutes), however, that is considered nearby in Rome. The apartment was clean and exactly as photographed, with no unpleasant surprises. Andrea is an absolute gem. He provides a map and gives you an excellent orientation of the neighborhood. He will schedule a taxi for you if you need it. The wifi is EXCELLENT. If you need a 'real' grocery / market (supermercati), there is a Despar nearby. Exiting the apartment complex, cross the street and take the steep stairway up! Veer to the right. You will see an elementary school on the corner. Following alongside of the school, turn the corner, and the Despar is on the left about 2 blocks up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BridgetMidget14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Tullia & Prisca Relais
Tullia & Prisca Relais
#424 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Monti
Li Rioni Bed & Breakfast
Li Rioni Bed & Breakfast
#334 of 3,762 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazzetta Margutta - My Extra Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Arena Guest House Roma
Arena Guest House Roma
#172 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Monti
Feliz in Roma
Feliz in Roma
#85 of 3,762 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Monti
Top Floor Colosseo
Top Floor Colosseo
#485 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Apartments

Property: Green Apartments
Address: Via Labicana 29/B, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Apartments are located in an incredible position in the heart of the Eternal City!!!Only 5 minutes walk to the Colosseum and the Forum!!!The 4 beautiful apartments are located on a 1st floor of a private building .Each apartment is fully furnished and indipendent.All of the apartments have private bathrooms, double bedrooms, well equipped kitchens, living rooms, Satellite Tv, air conditioning, free wi-fi connection , independent heating system and much more.....!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Green Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Apartments Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing