We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful host, lovely view and a perfect base from which to explore this wonderful city.”
Review of Green Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Apartments
Ranked #248 of 3,709 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in the green apartments for five nights in May 2012 and it was a great experience. We had accidentally given Andrea an incorrect arrival time so he had been messed around all day by us and had to come out to let us in in the middle of the night, but he was nothing less than the perfect gentleman about it, still staying to give us a lovely rundown of the city, it's best sights, transportation and restaurants. The apartments themselves were spotless, modern, comfortable, quiet and air conditioned, a perfect oasis from the craziness of Rome. Being able to see the coliseum from our kitchen window was amazing and although it was a ten minute walk to the nearest metro there was a bus stop service by a wide range of buses a few minutes from the apartments. The cleaner who came every day was so friendly and kind and the neighbors were unobtrusive. Although you could probably find somewhere a little bit more central near the Spanish steps or something, I wouldn't hesitate in highly recommending the green apartments for a wonderful good value stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TessHock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for Green Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 178 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the the Green Apartments, it has everything you need for a very enjoyable holiday, it's location is very quiet and close to the Coliseum. Andrea was most helpful showing us around the apartment when we arrived and he showed us how to get the best out of Rome with a map, we couldn't have asked more from him....Well actually we did as we called him for advice when we were out sightseeing and he was very helpful in his suggestion.

We had four very hot superb days in amazing Rome and would highly recommend this apartment to anyone and even somewhere to sit in the evening....just great.

We recommend the tour bus which is located outside the Coliseum (just five mins away) stopping at lots of historic sights, we would also recommend to go on a tour of the Coliseum as you don't need to queue otherwise the queue is massive!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shihtzubabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Space, comfort, location & value for money... Everything was brilliant, exactly what we needed.

Upon arriving, Andreas greeted us outside on the street, escorted us to our room & showed us where everything was. He sat down with us with a map & showed us where to go in Rome. He was brilliant!

The room had cooking facilities and washing machine which was exactly what we needed after traveling for over 2 weeks in Europe.

Literally 300 metres to the Colosseum which was a highlight for us and only 5 minute walk to the metro lines... Manzoni & Colosseo.

Could not recommend this place and Andreas hospitality any higher. Seriously, look no further and book now!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jadeandbrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We just finished 4 days in Rome and we loved the apartment. Andrea could not have been more helpful, and the location was great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Actually, rating of "good" will be more befitting but there is no option and "average" will be an understatement. Good amenities and love the space and homely feel. Travelled with young kids and I do not recommend this place unless you bring the stroller along for the vacation. Did not find the location so great as many claimed. The closest metro station is Manzoni and it is a 10-min walk away so imagine having to carry your child and walk the distance daily. Quiet neighbourhood ( good/bad, you decide). Food from the Indian restaurant downstairs was good. Water was not clean and chalk-like residue was seen in the water. My parents drank it anyway but not for me and my kids. There is a small fruit and vegetable stall opposite the property but not adequate. The closest supermarket is about 15 min walk away. Seemed a short journey but you might not want to go daily to just get groceries. Enough has been said about Andrea's Good reccomendation. What was not mentioned yet was his prompt response to email enquiries which I was grateful for.

Room Tip: My family stayed in unit 1 and 4. Room in Unit 4 is sun facing and might feel hot for some. it has a...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adri-ence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My Mum and I stayed in a lovely,fully equipped clean flat for a week and loved it from the minute we arrived. It is convenietly located within an easy reach of local restaurants, supermarkets, cosy coffee shops where you can mingle with the locals as well as walkable distance to the main sights/museums. Attentive and friendly owner Andrea made us feel comfortably at home and was extremely helpful in recommending the places to visit in terms of culture, food, history, entertainment. Would I suggest this place to my friends? Already did and we would be definitely coming back in the nearest future.

Room Tip: all flats are perfectly located around a large terrace
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anabella g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed for 4 nights in this great apartment. Andrea met us on arrival and gave good pointers for us to explore the city. The place was cleaned on a daily basis and though located in a busy road, was suprisingly quiet at night. Many restaurants around that suit any budget and a supermarket/carrefour express just down the road if you want to cook. Colosseum was only 5/10 minutes walk. Highly recommended!

Thanks Andrea!

Khairina& family
Cyberjaya- Malaysia

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyberjayatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Mercure Rome Colosseum Centre
Monti
MarcoAurelio49 Apartments - Colosseo
Monti
Colosseum B
Colosseum B
#350 of 3,709 in Rome
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Profumo Maison d'Hotes
Profumo Maison d'Hotes
#151 of 3,709 in Rome
263 reviews
Monti
Feliz in Roma
Feliz in Roma
#105 of 3,709 in Rome
279 reviews
Monti
White Rooms Colosseo
White Rooms Colosseo
#600 of 3,709 in Rome
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Apartments

Address: Via Labicana 29/B, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 3,709 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $131 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Apartments are located in an incredible position in the heart of the Eternal City!!!Only 5 minutes walk to the Colosseum and the Forum!!!The 4 beautiful apartments are located on a 1st floor of a private building .Each apartment is fully furnished and indipendent.All of the apartments have private bathrooms, double bedrooms, well equipped kitchens, living rooms, Satellite Tv, air conditioning, free wi-fi connection , independent heating system and much more.....!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Apartments Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing