We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Roma!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Apartments Rome
Ranked #306 of 3,782 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Situated in 10 minutes walking distance to the Colosseum in Roma, the green apartments are in the backyard of a palazzo, so you stay in a calm atmosphere. The apartments are really nice, clean (every day cleaning and every three days change of towels and linen included!) and fully equipped (kitchen, tv, w-lan). There is also a terrace, where you can sit and eat and chill. In front of the palazzo, on the Via Labicana, there ist a bus- and tram-stop with every destination a tourist could want. Andrea, our host, was really kind and gave us many informations about sightseeing, eating, bus and metro system. I´ll recommend this place to everyone! And I´m going to stay there, when I visit Roma again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimimobil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 180 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2011

The Green Apartments are very easy to reach with only 5 minutes walk from Colosseum, where subway&buses can be found. But you can also visit the whole historic center by foot from the location.
The rooms are well-equiped (air-conditioning, washing machine..), modern and clean (cleaning service every morning). The courtyard is quiet and is a huge positive point of the place if you want to have good evenings !

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Nicolas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed for 4 hot nights in July so the air-conditioning was very welcome. Andrea was very helpful. Position was ideal for station, metro, bus and walking with well-priced restaurants and a good small supermarket nearby. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank SVW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Our family (2 Adults + 2 Kids 9,11) stayed here for 3 nights at the end of May as part of a 3 month "road trip" of France, Spain, and Italy. We all agree that it would be in our top 5 accommodation from the whole trip.

The location is perfect, off Via Labicana down a small alley shared with an Indian restaurant. From the alley entrance turn left and you can see the Colosseum, only 5mins walk away. Turn right , 5mins, and you will find the Metro stop (Manzoni). Also within 5-10mins walk there are supermarkets if you wish to prepare your own meals, and plenty of Restaurants/Pizzerias if you are feeling too tired after a day spent sightseeing. 'Pay n Display' parking is available in the the street at around 8-9 Euro/day - free spots don't last long but the turnover seemed to be pretty regular so you shouldn't have to wait too long for a space. The area felt safe, even late in the evening when walking back with dinner.

The apartment itself is part of a complex of 4 and very comfortable. It was clean, roomy, and well set up for self catering. My wife made a fanatastic roast chicken dinner there which was a welcome change from Pizza! It even had a washing machine which is always a bonus when on the road for as long as we were. While the main bed was comfortable, the sofa bed would be suitable only for children if staying for any length of time as it had 'roll-together' (we were able to fix this by putting towels under the mattress). Unfortunately there was no WiFi which would have been nice, but there is an Internet place directly across the road if you really need access. We loved the shared terrace outside - a wonderful place to relax with a glass of wine after a long day walking!

Andrea couldn't have been more helpful - not just ensuring we had everything we needed in the apartment, but also advice and recommendations on what to see and do, and a suggested walking route to take it all in. He was one of the nicest people we dealt with during our entire trip.

There's no question, we would definitley stay here again if we were lucky enough to return to Rome!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtcp2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights before heading to Venice and a cruise. Loved the location of these apartments. We had a two bedroom, two bath for ourselves and our two teenagers. Andrea arranged for someone to get us from the airport which worked really well since this was our first time here and we had a bit of jet lag from the flight over. He was so helpful and helped us figure out what to do while we were there. We did do the hop on hop off bus which was about ten minutes away from the apartment. The Colosseum at night was beautiful to see. We did sit out on the patio and had some wine one evening. The apartment was clean and pretty spacious and the air conditioning was a big plus since it was pretty warm when we were there. We ate at a local restaurant he recommended and also shopped at a local market for snacks and drinks. I would stay here again if I came back to Rome. Loved the city and its people, one of my favorite places to visit.

Room Tip: There are four apartments available, choose the one that best suits the number of people in your tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiawah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Clean, spacious and perfectly situated. The Green Apartments is a gem and very comfortable stay. We stayed with another couple and we each had our own space; own double bed and private bathroom. The apartments are very well kept with a cleaning service every morning. All the appliances in the kitchen worked well and the air conditioning was a true life saver! The terrace outside is perfect for lounging with a glass of wine and some cheese and crackers after a long day of sightseeing. The apartments' location is perfect; off the beaten path but in close walking distance to Colosseum and buses to all the other parts of Rome. The property manager was very friendly and helpful, pointing out all the main attractions on a map and advising us on trains/buses to get around the city. I would definitely recommend to any traveler on a budget!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladybug363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed here for three nights on the May-June. Andrea was very quick at his responses to my mails and made me feel wellcome already before arrival.

Arrived with the taxi service arranged by Andrea. The driver was waiting as expected even the plane landed half an hour late.

This was my thrid trip to Rome. I liked the location of the apartments we walked everywhere. Also the quietness is a plus in busy city like Rome.

The apartment is a good deal in Rome and in reasonably good condition. The cleaning is adequate but not excellent. For instance the kitchen cupboard doors were a bit filthy. The appliances in the apartment worked fine. I expecially liked the airco in the hot early June days. There are not many TV channels but you are not there to watch the telly.

I did not go to the Trevi this time but still wish to return to Rome and Green Apartments. Thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Appia Antica Resort
#1 of 1,271 in Rome
769 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,116 reviews
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,539 of 3,782 in Rome
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#225 of 1,271 in Rome
1,089 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#68 of 1,271 in Rome
1,485 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#457 of 1,271 in Rome
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Apartments Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Apartments Rome

Address: Via Labicana 29/B, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 3,782 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $119 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Apartments are located in an incredible position in the heart of the Eternal City!!!Only 5 minutes walk to the Colosseum and the Forum!!!The 4 beautiful apartments are located on a 1st floor of a private building .Each apartment is fully furnished and indipendent.All of the apartments have private bathrooms, double bedrooms, well equipped kitchens, living rooms, Satellite Tv, air conditioning, free wi-fi connection , independent heating system and much more.....!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Green Apartments Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Apartments Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing