We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Green Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Apartments
Ranked #249 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tampere
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed here for three nights on the May-June. Andrea was very quick at his responses to my mails and made me feel wellcome already before arrival.

Arrived with the taxi service arranged by Andrea. The driver was waiting as expected even the plane landed half an hour late.

This was my thrid trip to Rome. I liked the location of the apartments we walked everywhere. Also the quietness is a plus in busy city like Rome.

The apartment is a good deal in Rome and in reasonably good condition. The cleaning is adequate but not excellent. For instance the kitchen cupboard doors were a bit filthy. The appliances in the apartment worked fine. I expecially liked the airco in the hot early June days. There are not many TV channels but you are not there to watch the telly.

I did not go to the Trevi this time but still wish to return to Rome and Green Apartments. Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    33
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
62
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We've just returned from our 2nd stay at these apartments and if we are lucky enough to return to Roma this is where we'll be heading. The apartments are near enough for all the sights but just set back enough to be out of the hustle and bustle. The terraced area where you can sit and enjoy a glass of wine or alfresco meal is a great bonus before and after all the sightseeing. The apartments are kept spotlessly clean by a lovely friendly lady and are equipped with all you need for a city break. As other reviews have pointed out Andrea is really helpful in arranging taxis, answering questions giving directions etc.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SueBWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2011

This was my first and definitely not last visit to Italy, much due to the fact the location is good and the apartment was clean, fresh, quiet (immensly so being in the heart of Rome!) and in very easy location to all the major sites of Rome. Not to mention the restaurants!! We were a 10 minute walk from the Colloseum and about 15 minutes from the Termini train station, so just on the edge of the city centre. We never once used the underground or buses - we walked everywhere.

Value for money this hand down beats any hotel like for like. We had a sun drenched terrace, daily cleaner who changed linen and towels if you stayed more than 4 days, efficient air conditioning unit, modern bathroom (equipped with hairdryer!) and a modern kitchen with all essentials including fridge/freezer (to help keep our lovely Italian wine and parma ham nicely chilled) ;)

I also need to say Andrea especially but also his colleague Ercole turned out to be what we referred to as "our gurus". Not only did they give us excellent tips for restaurants off the beaten tourist tracks to dine out in for that special occasion, but they also pulled out the stops for my family by arranging airport transfers for them when they were not even staying at Green apartments - a huge warmfelt thanks!

Don't hesitate in booking one of the apartments but equally don't think this is a lofty, LED lit, flatscreen telly flat with a spa and roomservice... it is what it is - an clean, fresh, comfortable apartment on the outskirts of central Rome. My other half and I would definitely recommend this place without hesitation and if ever in Rome again we will be contacting Andrea for sure!

Grazie Mille.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank failedswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2011

My Wife and I stayed here for a week over Easter. It was ideal for us, tucked away from the road so nice and quiet, clean, and with everything we needed for our stay. It is an easy walk to both of the metro lines and with several bus routes close by. Andrea, the owner/manager is very helpful and gave us some good restaurant recommendations. We would certainly stay again and have no hesitation in recommending this place to anyone

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_dudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2011

What a gem! Hidden behind tall building fronts that line the streets, these suites are an oasis of calm from the noisy bustling streets of historic center of Rome. Small, comfortable and clean, there are four apartments of varying sizes, so whether it's just you or your whole family..you'll be pleased. Not only is it affordable relative to other establishments in the area, there is a kitchenette in each suite so you can save money by making your own food if you chose to. We even had the luxury of a washing machine in ours! Warning: expect to hang dry clothing if you do do laundry. The owner went out of his way to make us comfortable, welcome and help us get orientated. Much appreciated!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnorth33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2011

My wife and I would definitely recommend this location! The owner met us there on arrival. After he showed us around the apartment, he (in good English) sat us down with a map and showed us several itineraries to get us around. He also recommended about ten restaurants. We ate at about half of these and they were all fantastic! Being an apartment, we were able to buy some fresh baked bread, olives, wine and have a nice place to relax when we weren't busy walking to all of the attractions Rome has to offer. The location is very accessible with everything in walking distance from the apartment. The place is cleaned every morning. There is a lovely terrace that the four apartments share with tables and chairs for leisure. If we go back to Rome, we know exactly where we will be staying. Ciao!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffcrow1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica Downen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2011

This place is perfect: clean, well appointed, comfortable, conveniently located, QUIET, and the owner is enthusiastic and helpful. Andrea helped us arrange transportation, showed us great places to visit and eat, gave us a map with highlights, buses, trains and more easily outlined on it, and answered all our questions. There was no street noise because it is back behind other buildings and the patio was the perfect place to wind down each evening. The value is great and we will stay here again. The bedrooms are plenty roomy, and the kitchen has what we needed. We did not spend much time at the apartment so we did not require much living space, it was much better than a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnmmiym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Tullia & Prisca Relais
Tullia & Prisca Relais
#330 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Monti
Li Rioni Bed & Breakfast
Li Rioni Bed & Breakfast
#345 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazzetta Margutta - My Extra Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Arena Guest House Colosseo
Arena Guest House Colosseo
#164 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Monti
Feliz in Roma
Feliz in Roma
#72 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Monti
Top Floor Colosseo
Top Floor Colosseo
#494 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Apartments

Property: Green Apartments
Address: Via Labicana 29/B, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Green Apartments are located in an incredible position in the heart of the Eternal City!!!Only 5 minutes walk to the Colosseum and the Forum!!!The 4 beautiful apartments are located on a 1st floor of a private building .Each apartment is fully furnished and indipendent.All of the apartments have private bathrooms, double bedrooms, well equipped kitchens, living rooms, Satellite Tv, air conditioning, free wi-fi connection , independent heating system and much more.....!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Green Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Apartments Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing