We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything about this place is wonderful!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
bstorm
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Everything about this place is wonderful!”
Reviewed October 20, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

This apartment has everything you could possibly need and more. It's located in a great area, very close to the Vatican. It's right next to the San Pietro train station, so you can easily get anywhere quickly. The double insulated windows do an excellent job of keeping the apartment quiet. The beds are comfortable, the showers have plenty of hot water and there is a washing machine if you need it. The owner is quite responsive and Cristina who checks you in, is wonderful. She is will explain everything about the apartment, recommend nearby restaurants and help with any travel questions you may have. When we left, she helped us carry our luggage to the train station, and walked us right to the platform to make certain we were in the right place. I highly recommend this rental and would definitely stay here again if we ever return to Rome.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2019
Thank you from the bottom of my heart for such beautiful words! Hope our paths will cross again in the future! Wish you all the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariposah...
Mariposa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect in every way”
Reviewed October 12, 2019 for a stay in October 2019

very close to most of Romes special places. bus and train very very close to apartment.Bus 64 used 5 times!!!Enjoyed the kitchen and very comfortable beds!!Well done!

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2019
Thank you SO much, my dear! I'm always happy when my guests appreciate my job, it's my biggest satisfaction and incentive to do better... I hope to have you at SPQR in future! Ciao from Roma!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobsU38SZ
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A beautiful Rome apartment”
Reviewed October 1, 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Rita’s apartment was very beautiful, spacious and fully appointed with all required amenities. The beds were very comfortable, the linen was beautiful and the views of St Peters was amazing. The location is only 20 minutes out of “down town”, but having stayed near Roma Termini , this location was most perfect for visiting the Vatican. The area seemed very safe at night. Rita’s recommendation of local restaurants was great. La Fausta was our favourite. For getting around the 64 bus starts (and ends) at the train station at the bottom of the apartment building, and we got a seat each time. The bus got extremely crowded within a few stops. The train to FCO airport was easy, got off at Trastevere and jumped the all stops train to FCO. For a first class comfortable stay, we’d highly recommend Rita’s apartment.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2019
Thank you for your beautiful words! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience and your staying. Waiting for a next meeting! Wish you all the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway15...
1 review
“Perfect location for our family city break”
Reviewed August 12, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

The residence is spacious attractive and clean. It is well equipped. The location is close to the Vatican City (10 minutes) also with close proximity to S Pietro train station and associated bus services.
Our charming hosts kept us informed and made us very welcome during our stay.
Excellent

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2019
Thank you so much Donald for your beautiful review! Really happy to meet all of you and hope to have the chance to welcome you here again like old friends. Wish you all the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne H
1 review
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed July 16, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

We had a wonderful time staying in Rita’s apartment. It was exactly as advertised. Very clean, comfortable, and right across the street from a train and bus stop. 5-10 min walking distance to Vatican City. Less than 5 min walk to the grocery store. Easy access to bus and train to get into the main areas of Rome. Rita arranged a ride from the airport to the apartment. Check in was easy with the help of Christina and Claudia. They were all very helpful and extremely nice. We would recommend this apartment to our friends and family.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2019
Dear Anne, thank you so much for your beautiful words! We are really glad that you have enjoyed your time here. We really hope to have the chance to meet you again in the future. Best regards! Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula L
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 11, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We stayed at SPQR for 5 days. Loved the apartment! Very clean and modern. Everything was great. Check in was easy, location is wonderful, across from ST Peter train station, 10 min walk to St Peter Basilica, 20 min walk to Ancient Rome. Rita the owner was extremely helpful even before we got to Rome. Would definitely rent again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2019
Dear Paula, thank you so much for your fantastic review, seeing that you liked SPQR makes me proud :-))
Please come back with your beautiful family whenever you like, you'll always be welcome!
Ciao,
Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittie T
Ventura, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bellissimo!”
Reviewed June 19, 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This place was the best decision I/we have ever made. Claudia and Cristina met us upon check in and check out, even let us text them for help, while on this trip. The nicest people we ever met. Rita, the owner has the best friends ever. Views are amazing and close to everything. The Apartment was beautiful, clean, comfy and came with a/c in each room and oh, two full bathrooms. Just beautiful! Can't wait to visit the SPQR again. XOXO Italy!

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2019
Dear Kittie&family,

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your beautiful words. I'm really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your staying in my apartment as the good company of Cristina and Claudia. Hope to have the chance to meet you on your next visit. Warm hugs from Rome!
Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing