We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont Bother Buying A Ticket, Use Any other Company”

Roma Cristiana Hop On Hop Off Bus
Ranked #269 of 796 Tours in Rome
Attraction details
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
663 reviews
285 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2,455 helpful votes
“Dont Bother Buying A Ticket, Use Any other Company”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We only used this company because its included in the Vatican/Roma Pass.They dont offer very good customer service, leaving seats wet, even when the elderly got on , the driver didnt offer any of the paper towels he was hiding beside him to dry the seats.They dont run to any time schedule and like others have said, you see alot of other companys whilst waiting for this one.Only advantage using this was, compared to the shocking publc transport where they fit as many as can get onto a bus, it wasnt packed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank mynewlifeistravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    195
    149
    103
    217
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hop on Hop off Bus in Rome”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I used this service which was great to see some sights of rome from the viewpoint of the top deck of the bus but the commentry was often out of sync with the sights you were seeing. One tip I do recommend is to take your own headphones as they fit into the socket and are a LOT more comfortable than the ones they provide!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Debs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Don't bother!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

In other cities we have visited, the H.O.H.O. bus tours are a nice way to get around without a car, and hear some of the local tourist stories. NOT IN ROME! What a wastes of time and money. The only reason we stayed on was because it was raining! A cabbie could've told us more if we would have chosen that route!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ESWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“very good only if you pay the 3day pass”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This company is like any other hop on-hop off tours but the great advantage comes with the roma vatican 3 day pass for 25 Euro, so you can use cristiana buses and all the public transport together. So you can save better. Cards can be purchased also onboard and stops.
Audio guidance had some problems as usual and lacked Turkish language.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank kivancgorkem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Waste of Money”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Since we've never been to Rome, we figured we'll do the hop on and hop off tours. It was a BIG MISTAKE! Just like what the other reviewer said, it took a LONG time for the shuttle to arrive. We saw different companies' shuttles come in every 5-10 minutes yet this shuttle took a LONG time to arrive. OH, not to mention that majority of their drop off locations are FAR from the main tourist attractions. The only good drop off they have is the Colosseum (The Roman Forum and The Colosseum is right next to each other). If you want to go to the Trevi Fountain or the Pantheon from the Colosseum, the shuttle operator will tell you that it is walking distance from where you are but what they don't tell you is that it is a confusing LONG WALK. Just take a cab to where you need to go and then walk from one the next because that is what you will end up doing with this shuttle company anyway - a lot of walking. Don't waste your money. We ended up paying a cab to take us back to our hotel near St. Peter's Basilica since the shuttle's stop was confusing and the shuttle took a long time to arrive. Shuttle from St. Peter's to the Colosseum only cost us 7 Euros vs. the 45 Euros we spent for two people and the only thing we used it for is to get dropped off at the Colosseum and WALK the whole day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Bianca_on_Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Cristiana Hop On Hop Off Bus also viewed

 

Been to Roma Cristiana Hop On Hop Off Bus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing