We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rome
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
The Magic of Italian Food

Wish we had taken this private tour earlier in our stay in Rome. Cosimo took us to great... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
BlueWaterBill
,
Dallas, Texas
Excellent experience!

Marisa was an amazing guide! She is very knowledgeable about Rome and specifically the Colosseum... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
michaelkI7762CV
,
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Read all 165 reviews
  
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
163
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
163
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour sistine chapel vatican tour orvieto and civita di bagnoregio wonderful morning an amazing guide his knowledge trip to rome knew exactly where roman history interesting details professional guide peter s basilica favorite part hour tour golf cart tour deep knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Marisa was an amazing guide! She is very knowledgeable about Rome and specifically the Colosseum, Palatine Hill, and Roman Forum. I was a bit jet-lagged having just arrived the day before, but she was patient and let the tour progress at my rate. It was a real treat to be guided by an expert like Marisa through some of the most fascinating sights of the ancient world. Booking this tour with Marisa was the best decision I made on my trip to Rome!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank michaelkI7762CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent an amazingly interesting time with Dino at the Vatican. His knowledge was outstanding and he made our visit so special. The Vatican tour was overwhelming. Dino's interest in history and art helped us to capture all the aspects of the tour. He was such a friendly tour guide. Thank you Dino.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank vic2bull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really enjoyed Amy's guided tour of the Vatican. She took the time to understand what we wanted to get out of the tour and tailored it to spend more time on the parts we were most interested in. Amy came armed with picture books and an ipad loaded with information to help us understand historical elements and to highlight details which we might otherwise miss. She is very organised, hugely knowledgeable with a passion for the subject matter and a bubbly personality. Skip the line access a massive bonus

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Explore687487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

Our family of 5(3 teenagers) enjoyed tremendously the tour by Rosanna. She was very personable and relaxed and unharassed by the horde of visitors. She was knowledgeable and kept the tour at a nice pace. I would recommend her highly.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Seah9191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

My husband and I spent the morning with Amy at the Vatican and let me just say, this tour is worth the money! Amy was so fun, personable and knowledgeable about the history and art at the Vatican that it made the day fly by...We're so grateful that she was available and let us know that certain parts would be closed on the initial day we booked and she easily rescheduled us for a day when we could see everything while there. Definitely book this tour with Amy - fun and informative.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank sea_girl_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews