We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm host”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stasera A Casa Da M.e.
Ranked #711 of 1,100 Specialty Lodging in Rome
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm host”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Fanatstic experience. Maria is a very friendly b&b host. She is always asking if you r ok and always be there for any questions u asked.

Location: 3-5mins walk from train station. Not obvious to locate initially. It's actually really easy once you find it. Beside a petrol station along the Main Street once you r out from metro (red line) furio camillo. There's a little slope down to the b&b so preferably backpacking is a better choice if u r traveling alone. Not fun to drag the luggage up the slope and down the stairs to the metro.
Remember to purchase the Roma pass for unlimited transport travel in the city n free entrance to colessum.

Accommodation: comfortable room with shared bathroom. Love the small little detail of decor by Maria. Little catus in the bathroom and plants in the room. Food and beverage is always there at the entrance area (breakfast area) for snacking. Cons: bathroom has no shower curtain which you have to be very careful when you shower. Room is facing the road so can be noisy if you open the window.

Generally, a nice place to stay in with friendly host. Remember to tell Maria in advance the time of your arrival so she can wait for u at home for check in and navigate you to the b&b.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    9
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place to live in, rooms are very large, and it truly ok for quiet people. The host is a very nice warm-hearted woman and she speaks English really well, communicating is not a problem, experience is nice, next time I'll choose here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haripote0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We recommend Maria Elena highly. She was a most welcoming hostess and very helpful to guide us to proper metro/bus/etc stations. Not in the heart of Rome, but close to a station. The room was nice, and Maria made us feel at home. Breakfast was simple but fresh and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claxtona76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2012

It is not in the city center but it is very close to metro and train. So we really liked to stay there.
Breakfast could be better but it is not a big deal! We suggest you to stay in Casa da ME for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Aysen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Polonia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed in B&B for a week with my boyfriend. We've had such a lovely time there. Maria, the host, is amazingly kind and she really makes place home alike. The room was comfortable and spacious. The area in which the B&B is places is very well comunicated and you can also find lots of shops and caffees near the flat. I recommend Marias B&B basically for everyone. There's no way that you won't be satisfied:)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monika_ant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Maria's B&B for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. We found the b&b to be very clean and modern and Maria was very accommodating.
The location was great - only a 5 min walk from the metro which would get us to the centre of Rome in 20mins.
The only critasism of the property was the shower head was not attached to the wall so we had to hold it.
The property was a little difficult to find as it is in an apartment block but Maria did give us her phone number Incase we need help.
Will definitely stay again when in Rome.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bree J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Tuscolana
#263 of 1,258 in Rome
399 reviews
Appia Holiday B&B
#639 of 3,668 in Rome
78 reviews
Furio Camillo
#196 of 1,100 in Rome
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#371 of 1,258 in Rome
415 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,144 of 3,668 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,258 in Rome
6,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stasera A Casa Da M.e.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stasera A Casa Da M.e.

Property: Stasera A Casa Da M.e.
Address: Via Tuscolana 268 Scala C. Int. 4, 00181 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #711 of 1,100 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stasera A Casa Da M.e. 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Cancelon so you can book your Stasera A Casa Da M.e. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing