We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Million Dollar View . Il Magnifico!”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge on the spacious terrace with a view of a lifetime.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge on the spacious terrace with a view of a lifetime.
Nighttime view from the Magnifico Apartment terrace.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Lounge on the spacious terrace with a view of a lifetime.
Nighttime view from the Magnifico Apartment terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ajijic4me
Ajijic, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Million Dollar View . Il Magnifico!”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There is no better view of the coliseum than from this building. We were on the 6th floor with a balcony/terrace that afforded the most incredible view of the Coliseum. Nightly we dined on the large terrace with the best view in Rome.
Very near the metro stop and 5 minute walk to the Elite groceries … not to mention some great Gelato down the street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furnishing were just like home, oriental rugs, art works, even some antique stone carvings on the balcony
Liked least: Coffee maker took a long long time to make coffee .. TV sucked! but who goes to Rome to watch american TV?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review! The views are truly amazing....we agree! Please visit us again. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeggyR697
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect Majestic Terrace, Superb Views of Coliseum - Classy Flat”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The Magnifico apartment provided a wonderful way to enjoy Rome. The location is very close to the Coliseum and we enjoyed the view of it every night! We were often on the patio with a glass of wine, tucked away in our very own apartment seeing all the crowds and feeling very thankful for the wonderful place to relax after a long day of sightseeing. The water is hot and the air conditioning worked so well. The living room and dining area is lovely and our only regret was that it was so warm and humid during our stay in Rome that we often stayed indoors with the lovely coolness after a hot day of sightseeing. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom good size. The windows in the dining area provided a lovely view of the Rome skyline and we saw some beautiful sunsets from there.
The location is near the Monti area, the oldest part of Rome, and there are many wonderful restaurants to dine at. Bring good walking shoes as it's a long, long block from the apartment to the Via Cavour and then once you cross that you'll be in the Monti district. It's only a 5-10 minute walk so easy to get to but after a long day of being on your feet you may want to dine in with a meal of meats and cheese from the Elite Market which is close by on Via Cavour. We found great prosciutto, sausage, mortadella, and all kinds of cheese at Elite. It also has any household products you may need and regular grocery needs. Oh, and did I mention wine? Lots of good choices at reasonable prices.
L'Asino d'Oro, Via del Boschetto 73, in the Monti district was our favorite restaurant -- in fact we ate there twice!!! Outside seating and air conditioned inside with lovely imaginative food. A foodie paradise!
Italy Perfect was wonderful to work with, from making the reservation to providing all kinds of information about restaurants, shopping, taking trains in Italy and good basic travel information. The check in process was so easy and the person who met us was very personable. We got their email and phone number in case we needed to contact them during our stay but that wasn't necessary as everything went very well, We highly recommend Italy Perfect and plan on renting from them again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The crowds near the Coliseum
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2014
Thank you so much, Peggy. We so glad you enjoyed the terrace, the view, the air conditioning and the neighborhood. We would be delighted to welcome you again. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chilemom1
long island
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fantasy fulfilled”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

we just returned from our trip of a lifetime, enhanced by our stay in a truly magnificent apartment. While the photos on Italy Perfect's website led us to the apartment Magnifico, it was absolutely breathtaking in person. when we walked onto the terrace and saw the Coliseum and surroundings, we literally gasped. Breakfasts and late afternoon wine and cheese on the terrace were super peaceful and romantic. The apartment itself was beautiful and comfortable. There was a cozy tv room that had our favorite American news station broadcasted in English so that we could keep up with world events. The bed was extremely comfortable and on the cooler nights we opened the bedroom door to the terrace while we slept. We found a gourmet market on Via Cavour and stocked up on bread, cheese, breakfast items and coffee and made daily use of the American coffee maker-thank you!

All in all, a perfect stay and the accessibility of Pat and the Italy Perfect staff and greeter, Consuelo, insured that we were in extremely good hands at all times. Gratzie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the terrace
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
That view really is eternal, isn't it? We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful terrace and how bright the aparment is.
Liked least: Really can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 31, 2014
Thank you so much for enjoying yourselves so much! That view from the terrace is a memory of a lifetime, isn't it?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed April 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2014
Go glad to hear you felt the apartment was great! Thank you so much for your kind review. Please visit us again. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Az
Reviewed April 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2014
Glad you loved the apartment. Thank you for visiting. The Italy Perfect Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlanO21
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment with spectacular view”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Il Magnifico is situated very near the Coliseum and Roman Forum. It is a beautiful, spacious and well-appointed apartment on the 6th floor of a modern block, with elevator. Its main feature is the large terrace with table and chairs, overlooking part of the Coliseum and other ruins. Beautiful at night. Lounge area is very comfortable and kitchen fairly well-equipped. Bus stops quite near and a few good restaurants in immediate area. Street mainly quiet at night. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The superb terrace and general spaciousness
Liked least: Liked it all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2014
Working with you has been an ongoing pleasure, Alan!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing