We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very friendly place to stay where you can feel at home.”
Review of Abbraccia Morfeo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abbraccia Morfeo
Ranked #80 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2010

What a delightful place to stay with Mario being the perfect helpful owner. The room was lovely with adjoining bathroom and a pretty balcony overlooking the wonderful garden. It was close to the tram stop so it was easy to travel into the centre of Rome from here. What particularly impressed me was that Mario was so helpful - because I had the misfortune of being the victim of a pick-pocket at Rome station and not only did Mario invite my sister and I for a cup of tea but also drove me to the Police station the next morning where he helped translating from Italian to English.
The breakfast was good and it was nice to have the availability of a cooker if needed and facilities to make hot drinks.
All in all, I would like to return to stay at this hotel and good to practice Italian with such a warm and friendly man. The last night we were even left with a bottle of red wine and nibbles in the room as a parting gift!

Stayed: October 2010
1  Thank AmandaClare15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 236 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2010

Comfortable room, elegantly decorated.
The owner at reception was very polite.
Breakfast was satisfactory.
Location near bus stop and tram station, 10 mins from Termini station.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenaMDg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Mario's B&B is an adorable little gem in what I call the "College Street" of Rome (we are from Toronto); not in the heart of the city, but still downtown, full of cafes and transit at your fingertips. For us, we preferred to 'come home' to this little gem at night and leave the touristy city center for a good night sleep. It's on a quaint side street speckled with orange trees on a gated property (so you feel extra safe!). The interior design is an eclectic mix of traditional Italian stucco, vintage pieces and reclaimed wood with modern touches of colour, IKEA pieces and black and white photography; very cute. We had our own large washroom, use of a kitchen and fridge, and both our bedroom and eating area had lovely open shutter windows for enjoying the outdoors. We were provided with fresh towels and unlimited bottles of sparling water daily (to tote around the city) and each morning we would wake up to the smell of fresh coffee as Mario would somehow prepare and set adorable tables with a lavish breakfast and then sneak out as quiet as a mouse. He is like a little breakfast fairy! We felt like children at the best tea party enjoying our fresh breads, jams, butter, cheeses and toasts with yogurt, fruits, espresso and sweets. Just what you need to start an adventurous day in Rome! I cannot say enough about Mario though. He helped us out several times with directions and recommendation and does it all with a huge smile and an adorable Italian accent. Needless to say, next time we are in Rome, we know where we will be staying!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apple9Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Great value for money in an expensive city. The rooms were clean and tidy and with lots of artistic touches. The owner , Mario, was ver friendly and helpfull and the breakfast was more than adequate. It takes about 10 mins into Termini Station on the tram. Don't get the bus, the traffic is terrible.
All in all we were very pleased with our accomodation and would definately stay again.
Chris & Gordon ( Essex -UK )

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hammer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

Mario is already helping us even before our arrival. He helped to make reservation for the gallery we intend to visit and because we cant converse in Italian (except to Buon Giorno, Grazie and the basic greetings), he made it easy for us! When we arrive, Mario show us the city's transportations route and where to get buses if we stay out too late at nite.

His B&B is so comfortable and homey. He provides sparking/still water for his guests and there's a kitchen where u can boil some water for coffee or tea and a fridge. So we felt like we are at home. We have to catch an early flight on the day of our departure. The tramp does not start until 8 or 9a.m. so Mario call a taxi for us. Took us all the way to Ciampino airport at only euro25.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonytiger25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Although Abbracio Morfeo is somewhat outside the city center, it is worth the 10-15 minute train/bus ride. The rooms and the view are both unbelievably beautiful. The owner, Mario, is willing to assist you with whatever you may need. The only thing you should know before hand is that you are required to pay with cash, but there is an ATM nearby. Have fun in Italy!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easawyer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

Our stay here was wonderful. The room and bathroom were both comfortable and clean, and the breakfast provided for us each morning was more than we could eat. Mario was always very friendly and personable. The only turnoff was that we had to take either a bus or an above-ground metro train between the B&B and the city center. The trip takes about 20 minutes from Termini station, and was a nuisance when it was later in the evening and we just wanted to get to bed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chebella123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
B&B Colfelice
#49 of 3,734 in Rome
243 reviews
Next Door Guesthouse
#93 of 3,734 in Rome
263 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Agli Horti Sallustiani - bed & breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dream Station
Dream Station
#42 of 3,734 in Rome
468 reviews
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#7 of 3,734 in Rome
276 reviews
B&B Domus Raffaello
#37 of 3,734 in Rome
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbraccia Morfeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbraccia Morfeo

Address: Via Capua 24, 00177 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $52 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abbraccia Morfeo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Abbraccia Morfeo” , located on the first floor of a typical italian “villa” of the twentieth-century, in a green peaceful oasis, few minutes away from the centre of Roma, in one of the most characteristic neighbourhood of Roma. Near by we can find the archeological park of Villa De Santis with the catacombs of saint such as Marcellino and Pietro; the typical Italian restaurants “Trattorie” with the real “Roman cuisine” out the touristic circuit; and many multi-ethnic restaurants. Abbraccia Morfeo has been recently renovating by the owners, who lives on the ground floor, which will welcome you with very friendly warmness. All rooms are very comfortable and well furnished; all with private bathroom en suite air conditioning, wi-fi tv . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Abbraccia Morfeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing