We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in the Suburbs of Rome”
Review of Abbraccia Morfeo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abbraccia Morfeo
Ranked #60 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great B&B in the Suburbs of Rome”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed in Abbraccia Morfeo twice during my recent visit to Rome: my first four nights and two nights after my one week drive through Molise and Puglia to research family origins. The neighborhood around Abbraccia Morfeo looks a bit dodgy; but it is quite safe. There are also two good Italian and a Chinese restaurant nearby. Mario is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The guestrooms and breakfast are also more than adequate. If you are new to Rome or only staying a few days, I'd recommend staying somewhere more central even though the costs will be more than double those of the Abbraccia Morfeo. However, if this is not your first trip to Rome (It was my fourth) and you don't mind the 30 to 45 minute ride on the Bus #105, then Abbraccia Morfeo is an excellent choice!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mario a, Proprietario at Abbraccia Morfeo, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hi Mike thank you for your good review, and I hope will see you again. About public transport to go to the centre, I said you the TRAM was better than the Bus, because it is faster ( 15 minutes ), but ok maybe next time.
Have a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    45
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
138
19
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a fab stay at Marios B&B!
We loved it! The rooms are gorgeous and unique. All is made with so much love and care, which made our stay really enjoyable. Specially the breakfast and the decorations were made with lots of love. Mario is very helpful, friendly and sincere!
The location is good because you can catch easaly a bus or a tram to the center. As
S_Carmignani said, it is nice to return after a day in the busy city center, to a nice quiet and clean room. The only thing is that the street on which the B&B is, is a one-way street and thus quite small. So you have to be quick by unloading the bagage and then park.
We would / will return.
At this point we want to thank you -Mario, again for that you made our stay so lovely and special! Mille Grazie from Greece! :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss-crazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We personally thought the location was very good. After a busy day in the overly crowded city centre of Rome, it's just nice to go back into a clean, quiet and homely place to relax. It's very easy to get into the b&b once you know where it is, so don't be put off by others saying it's a bit incovinient.

Breakfast was feeling and Mario added a twist into it with his home made side dish. It's great!

It's always clean and Mario is very helpful... Nice room we had overlooking into the garden_pleasant sight every morning :)

in total, it@s a great place to stay and very good value for money!

would definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Neatly decorated, clean and friendly. We had a great stay here over a weekend, owner is friendly and speaks fairly good english. The place is small, only three double rooms from what I could tell, but personally I prefer it that way anyways. The only thing that could be better is location, but it really isn't very hard to get to the city center with public transport (you only have to change once at Termini), and if you have a car then it's even easier. Would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvin39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our first trip to Rome for 5 nights in mid October. The B&B is close to transportation, there are little shops close by to buy whatever you might need. It was nice after being in the center of the city all day to come back to a clean, quiet room. The rooms look the same as on the website, nicely decorated - our bed was comfy and the bathroom was roomy (for europe). I liked that we were able to use the fridge and Mario delivered a fabulous meal every morning - I loved his breakfasts, delivered to our own table every morning with juice and butter and sometimes cheese on a tray in the fridge. Our cousin arrived a couple days after us and she has been to Rome before and she liked the B&B as well. It was nice to sit out on the terrace over looking the yard in the evenings and have a night cap. Mario was very helpful and gave us a map when we arrived with circles on the train stop and where we needed to go and where to get train tickets (the tobacco shops or newsstand), he even took a couple of messaged for us from the tour companies we had booked tours with. Above and beyond. Thanks Mario.... can't wait to make it back there!!.

Room Tip: All rooms were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Carmignani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed at B&B Abbraccia Morfeo two weeks ago during our first visit to Rome. The B&B is situated about 10 minutes from the city terminal. The neighborhood, which at first glance looked a bit sketchy, was actually safe and quiet. It's only a few minutes walk to get from your room to the tram stop. Public transportation is very straight forward and reliable.

The rooms in the B&B look exactly like how they do here on the website. The B&B is clean and well equiped. There's also high speed internet at no extra charge. The bed was comfortable. All the rooms have a private bathroom. 2 of the 3 rooms have a balcony overlooking the lush garden. Since the B&B was in a quiet neighborhood, you could actually have the balcony door open at night and not be disturbed by loud traffic. There's AC installed in each room too.

The owner Mario is friendly, helpful, and accommodating. When we arrived, we were greeted warmly at the gate. He helped us with our bags and gave us a tour of the B&B. Then he gave us a map of Rome and an overview of the public transportation system. Mario's English is very good and he is very easy to talk to.

I recommend this place if you are looking for a quiet oasis away from tourist crowds. It's very nice retreat after a long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We traveled as a family of 3 people and stayed in Abbraccia Morfeo for 3 nights. Mario is helpful. He explained us everything. He also has a sense of humor and very nice.

Location: It's ok. Not far to everywhere. We just walk out of the street, turn to the right and walk a few hundred meters further until the tram stop. This takes us about 15-20 minutes from B&B to Termini station. One minor drawback is when we come back at night, my family feel the road is a little dark and scary.

Rooms: good space, good beds, clean enough to sleep.

Cleanliness: Ok. We cannot expect more from this price.

Bathrooms: Ok. Small shower room, minor drawback is consistency of water temperature. We try to adjust but the temperature is not stable.

Breakfast: Very good. Coffee & Tea & free juice. Cereals and bread. Yogurt and cheese. There's also free bottles of water which you can just take. You're also allowed to use the kitchen and the fridge.

In summarize, we enjoyed our stay in B&B Abbraccia Morfeo.

Mario, thank you very much for your hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pornthep T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Next Door Guesthouse
#73 of 3,668 in Rome
259 reviews
B&B New Liberty in Rome
#127 of 3,668 in Rome
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Colfelice
#32 of 3,668 in Rome
234 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Star of Rome
#46 of 3,668 in Rome
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbraccia Morfeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbraccia Morfeo

Property: Abbraccia Morfeo
Address: Via Capua 24, 00177 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Abbraccia Morfeo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Abbraccia Morfeo” , located on the first floor of a typical italian “villa” of the twentieth-century, in a green peaceful oasis, few minutes away from the centre of Roma, in one of the most characteristic neighbourhood of Roma. Near by we can find the archeological park of Villa De Santis with the catacombs of saint such as Marcellino and Pietro; the typical Italian restaurants “Trattorie” with the real “Roman cuisine” out the touristic circuit; and many multi-ethnic restaurants. Abbraccia Morfeo has been recently renovating by the owners, who lives on the ground floor, which will welcome you with very friendly warmness. All rooms are very comfortable and well furnished; all with private bathroom en suite air conditioning, wi-fi tv . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abbraccia Morfeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing