We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbraccia Morfeo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$646
$482
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$566
$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
$223
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$351
$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$672
$530
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$142
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$268
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
$274
$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$321
$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveler rating
200
45
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
45
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bevery morningpublic transporttram stoptermini stationbalcony overlooking the gardenbruschettayogurtuseful advicethe blue roomequipped bathroomcentre of romebed and breakfastenjoyed our staybusy citya wonderful stayevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 247 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We traveled as a family of 3 people and stayed in Abbraccia Morfeo for 3 nights. Mario is helpful. He explained us everything. He also has a sense of humor and very nice.

Location: It's ok. Not far to everywhere. We just walk out of the street, turn to the right and walk a few hundred meters further until the tram stop. This takes us about 15-20 minutes from B&B to Termini station. One minor drawback is when we come back at night, my family feel the road is a little dark and scary.

Rooms: good space, good beds, clean enough to sleep.

Cleanliness: Ok. We cannot expect more from this price.

Bathrooms: Ok. Small shower room, minor drawback is consistency of water temperature. We try to adjust but the temperature is not stable.

Breakfast: Very good. Coffee & Tea & free juice. Cereals and bread. Yogurt and cheese. There's also free bottles of water which you can just take. You're also allowed to use the kitchen and the fridge.

In summarize, we enjoyed our stay in B&B Abbraccia Morfeo.

Mario, thank you very much for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pornthep T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

To sum it up straight away: Abbraccia Morfeo belongs to the top 3 places we stayed at, and directly competes with some places listed in the "small luxury hotels" category.

The location may or may not suit your stay in Rome, because it's some way South of the city centre. The easiest way to get there is by a direct tram from Roma Termini main station (be prepared for a crowded ride).

While moderately priced Abbraccia Morfeo is very tastefully furnished and every detail breathes the owner's passion for making the stay an enjoyable experience for his guests. Rooms with a balcony have a view on the romantic garden which is both wild-looking and well-kempt.

Even though it is just a short walk from one of Rome's arterial roads, the rooms are fairly quiet due to the elevated level of the house (occasional planes excepted).

Breakfast is well above Italian standards (who usually feed on a cup of coffee and some small piece of sweet pastry), with a different kind of freshly made bruschetta or other appetiser added to the choice of bread, cakes and fruit each day. During our 6-day stay we were also complemented with a bottle of wine and a choice of crackers which was a very nice gesture.

Mario is a very friendly down-to-Earth chap who otherwise does not impose on his guests. A basic conversational knowledge of Italian is helpful for talking to him, though he knows some English.

Room Tip: We stayed at the room on the picture: quiet, with nice view on the garden. Only disadvantage: we got lots of mosquito bites (no mosquito net).
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Signoretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We've stayed in Abbracia Morfeo for 6 nights at September. Mario, the owner helped a lot for our great stay. He is charming guy with a big smile, always ready to help with advise for the nicest bars in the area, restaurant with authentic local food or some other useful piece of information. The place is perfectly clean, with beautiful garden, the breakfast ( always prepared with care and quite big) was also a plus. The area is off the tourist path ( which to us was a plus), but well conected to Termini with tram and a bus, taking about 15 minutes to get there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

They say that doing your homework before you travel pays off and after scouring the site for an affordable, well located B&B - Abbraccia Morfeo looked great. We stayed for two nights and found Mario accommodating and helpful. The property is in a great location 7-10 minutes on the tram to Termini. There's not much else to add that isn't mirrored on the other reviews except to say that our experience was brilliant and we really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Asked for the four poster (blue) bed room as it looked more spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattbowling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this b&b for 5 days when we visited Rome last October (2012). The room we stayed in was beautiful and had everything we needed. Our wonderful host Mario made us breakfast every morning which we ate in the dining room we shared with the other couple staying at the b&b. The breakfast was delicious; a little Italian dish served every morning alongside cakes, pastries, yogurts, and bread. Mario also left us coffee capsules every morning which we could use in the coffee machine. There is also a kitchen we shared with the other couple staying at the b&b which was useful as we kept some food/drink in the fridge to keep cold. We had a wonderful stay at Mario's b&b and would have loved to stay longer.To get in to central Rome we had to take a tram to the Termini station which took about 12 minutes, and then the underground to central Rome. This wasn't too much of an issue, but meant we had to keep an eye on the time at night so we didn't miss our last tram home. However if you don't mind that extra 15 minutes of travel, I would definitely recommend this b&b!

Thank you for a lovely stay Mario.

Kristina and Andrew

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristinarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews