We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected Excellence”
Review of Casa Vacanze Chiro

Casa Vacanze Chiro
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Vacanze Chiro
Ranked #1,439 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
“Unexpected Excellence”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The apartment is nicely sized, immaculate and tastelfullly decorated with all the comforts. Perfect for self-catering. Internet service is available. There is a private patio area for your use. Although on the outskirts of Rome, public transportation was easily accessible (bus stop less than 10 meters, and only minutes from train staion). Local restaurants, shops and services available and in walking disance.Our hosts, Rosanna and Christophe are a lovely couple and also speak English. We plan to stay there on our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MAlexisPearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
24
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Cute little apartment. Owners are very helpful and both spoke very good english . Very clean with a grocery store near by!! Apartment has everything you need for a self catering holiday. Cute little patio area to sit outside. We were travelling by car and the apartment has a place to park the vehicle that is safe and secure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The location might look like it is really far away from the center of Rome, but it is quite apposite. There is a 8 min walking from house to rail station (for that you can also take a bus) and 15 min with train to Flamino (station where both of Rome's two metros are crossing), so you can go anywhere from there.

Apartmant is really nice-spacy, clean and with everything you need. The supermarket is just around the corner and in 5min walk there is a really good pasticceria with delicious ice-cream (ask the owner about it).

Eventhough I was looking for a place to stay in Rome just a few days before I left I got all the answers and confirmation in just one day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Rossanna and her husband Christophe both speak English and make you very welcome at a Ground Floor apartment in a block owned by the extended family. The apartment itself is comfortable with all of the conveniences required for a self catering holiday. The area outside is for your sole use and is surrounded by a privacy fence. We were travelling by car but used the convenient local transport into Rome. The journey from the apartment to Rome was 15/20 minutes by local bus - train - metro and with help from Rossanna you can get within easy walking distance of many of the sites including Vatican City. The local bus stop is right outside the gate of the apartment, a big benefit, and the cost of a journey lasting upto 100 minutes is Euro 1.50.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2012

It's a very clean and fully furnished. With a dish tv and internet connection. It has a big patio to dine out and it's in a quiete and safe part of town. In front of the apt, there is a convenient bus stop, to reach the subway. If you have a car, parking, it's really hard to find, at any time. The landlord, is extremely helpfull and lives nearby in case of emergency or for any further information about the city visit.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cristalleroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We loved the apartment at the Casa Chiro. It was well equipped, reasonably priced and great for a family like ours. We felt like authentic Italians. The owners picked us up from the station and made us feel so welcome, giving us many helpful suggestions on what to visit in Rome. We are definitely coming back soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Excellent place to lodge in Rome. The apartment is very clean and equipped with absolutely everything you might need. Having a separate entrance and a private garden, we felt like at home. The owner Rosanna was very nice, helpful and decent, reacting immediately to all our inquiries and providing a detailed info on transport and places of interest to visit. The location is not in the centre of Rome, but this is an advantage when you wish to get out of the noisy town. The system of public transport is very good in Rome and you can get in 20 minutes by metro to Piazza del Popolo. There is a supermarket right near the apartment and a bus station in front of it. And the landlord provided us with the necessary food for the breakfast. Very convenient location from all points of view. We strongly recommend it! Many thanks, dear Rosanna, for all your help and care!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
1.1 mi away
Eurogarden
Eurogarden
#493 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Giocca
Hotel La Giocca
#700 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Castle
Hotel Castle
#164 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Affittacamere Villa Drusilla
Affittacamere Villa Drusilla
#1,560 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
6.6 mi away
Smile House B&B
Smile House B&B
#707 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 4 Pini
Hotel 4 Pini
#2,921 of 3,620 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vacanze Chiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vacanze Chiro

Property: Casa Vacanze Chiro
Address: Via Seriate 2, 00188 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,439 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Vacanze Chiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing